Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
James
March 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is the perfect definition of a daily driven rally car stock is perfect for day to day but add I couple of Performance mods and this car because a absolute beast anywhere you drive it snow Gravel or Tarmac matches with the best all wheel Drive system out. this is a car you can drive 90+ down a Windee road And not move a inch in your seat and never feel lack of control
dadio
February 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
March 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Eric
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
6,400 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very exciting car to drive. The WRX is very close to the performance level of a Porsche 911 for a fraction of the cost. I recommend this car to anyone who enjoys driving, and buy the 6 speed manual.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 11, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car and fun to drive around town. Seats tend to get uncomfortable after 6 to 7hrs of driving on road trips.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 11, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the car for high performance and handling. Surprised by amazing gas mileage 38 at 75mph, 43 at 50. Averages 23 on heavy city driving with short hops to stores. Car turns heads and is very spacious and practical. All the good things of a 911 sports car with the ability to take along 4 friends. Lots of leg and head room. Impressive handling low and high speeds. Very comfortable for long trips 4+ hours, safe handling in rain and varying road conditions. Always plenty of power, quiet interior with just a hint of turbo whine. Interior craftsmanship is incredible with plenty of usable storage areas. Great value for the money. I will be keeping this car a long time.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 10, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Like everyone says for this car. Handling and power are awesome. The all wheel drive system makes you become addicted but not know it until you drive a different car. I have a manual and it's my first. I have to say it was frustrating to polish my skills at shifting with this beast. The shift from first to second is difficult to master and brought much frustration. This was driver error, not the car. I hear a cobb tuner fixes this and also stops the pesky rev hang. The stock sound system sucks. I have the upgraded sound system and it's ok, but with no equalizer. The breaks are nice. Overall the vehicle drives smooth and I love it when the turbo kicks in and you can hear it's whine.
Hirsch
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
On paved roads the WRX handles OK (relative to my old RX-8) and has decent acceleration. The seats are comfortable and the interior is pretty nice for the price. With snow tires, the car is an absolute beast in the snow and also handles very well on dirt roads. This is also one of the few cars still readily available with a manual transmission. The WRX is hands down the best car for the price.
Raphal
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's an STI, so not much else needs to be said. fast, fun, responsive, reliable and doesn't look half bad either. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a vehicle that is an event every time you drive it.
Derek
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
10,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best drivers car under 40k! Despite not being the most advanced in tech, having as many ponies as other sports cars in its class, i still think it is one of the most pleasuring cars to drive.
Greg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
9,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The small engine size with a turbo allows for quick dynamic driving without compromising fuel consumption.
VICTOR A
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
68 miles
|
Owned 1 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Not Rated
Exterior
Not Rated
Driving Dynamics
Not Rated
NOT RECOMEND SUBARU AT ALL
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is fun to drive wether to the grocery store or on long road trips. The seats are very comfortable even on long trips.
Ryan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car inside and out, it performs just like I expected and have no regrets purchasing it. It was well worth going up to the Limited model to get the upgraded features, LED headlights, upgraded Stereo system, keyless entry, and push button start.
Max
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,898 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its amazing buy seven if you can one for everyday of the week. Worst Features - the seats
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Subaru WRX is by far the most fun car I have ever driven. When you accelerate and feel the nice even push pull of the all wheel drive it brings a smile to your face. The handling is flawless and the comfort is ideal. It's a great daily driver and it's ready when you are for a little more than just that.
Sean
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
6,100 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"All it takes is a test drive to be hooked. Car performance is outstanding. AWD hugs the road. Gas mileage is acceptable. The only thing ""Lacking"" is the sound system. I purchased a base 2017 so I can't complain too loudly of the sound system but the rest of the car makes up for it. I took one test drive and the salesperson knew when I arrived back to the dealership that I was sold."
2017 Subaru 1212 WRX 29451 385032
Write a Review for the 2017 Subaru WRX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Subaru WRX
533
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel