Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JT
April 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Media sound, phone system leaves a lot to be desired. Too low to the ground for optimal four wheel drive use. Too early to tell about any engine issues.
Becky
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 12, 2017
16,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am still head over heels in love with this car. It is reliable and comfortable for short distances and long trips ! LOVE LOVE LOVE my car!
Joe S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
entertainment system is very flaky, freezes and when rebooting it typically erases all pre-settings.
Anonymous
September 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, the 18 inch wheels deal a bit of a rougher ride sometimes, and the 156HP is a little low. Could definitely use a little more power, but the fuel economy is pretty good, I get about 2 or 3 mpg better than the sticker in town and about 1 or 2 better on the highway. Very quite interior even at interstate speeds.
Swalker
September 17, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sidney
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 17, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Impreza, provides a solid stable ride, quick handling and excellent gas mileage. This vehicle is perfect for commuters; equipped with hands free technology and apple play to make scrolling through messages and music a cinch. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for a well rounded vehicle.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We wanted a small AWD vehicle with 1) good tech features; 2) some cargo space; and good gas mileage at a reasonable cost. Size was important - we did not want a large SUV. The Subaru Impreza did not meet all features we were seeking, but met more than other models we looked at and we liked reliability and safety features. Our Impreza drives well and has been reliable (so far - only owned 4 months). However, gas mileage has been very disappointing (averaging 10mpg less than advertised for city driving).
Hope
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I chose the Impreza for the AWD and reliablity. I like the pick up, handling, and safety features such as ""Eye Sight"". I don't like that the vent air is always warm. I was told by dealership to use AC with recycle on because the area where airflow comes in is too close to engine. Also there was only one available so I had to take Blue with black interior which is hot. The blue is a deep blue and shows small scratches easily."
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
1,192 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had my subaru impreza for almost 4 months now, and since then I have driven in snow, and rain. This car has exceptional road handing period. Having owned two fords and a mercury sable, this car wins hands down on road handling alone. But I purchase this car with it's safety features in mind. The all awd and safety ratings alone won me over on owning a subaru. Of course the gas milage and price beat my previous car too. And then my positive experience at Subaru of Loveland sealed the deal for me.
Art
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
1,000 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great dealership, great car. Best Features - AWD. Worst Features - Small trunk
Whitney
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought our 2017 Subaru Impreza for my 17 year old daughter who just got her license. We researched and selected the car because it had the best driver assist safety features of any comparable model. We test drove other comparable models that were less expensive, but kept coming back to Subaru. We do get a bit of snow, so the standard AWD was a bonus. We know that she will have this car for a very long time, so the reliability was a concern as well. The styling, gas mileage, and Starlink were all bonuses, but safety was the overriding factor!
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
13,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017 Subaru impreza 5 door is a good, solid, comfortable car. Although it lacks sufficient passenger storage(small cup holders, not a lot of places to store various small items) and the premium trim level leaves the infotainment system lacking, it handles very well, the all wheel drive makes it feel like the car is sticking to the road and the acceleration is very good for a car with a 2.0 liter engine.
Debra R.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The rearview feature is somewhat off. It looks like you are further from the car in back of you than you are.
Hiro
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The cost performance and drive safety is ouitstanding. Most reliable car what I have been purchasing in the past. Especially eye sight is good for me to drive anywhere.
Sue
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wonderful to drive. Many safety features. Beautiful styling. Best Features - Safety features
Gerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I leased a 2017 Subaru Impreza for my 16 year old daughter who just got her drivers license. The Impreza, with the Eyesight Package, has all the safety features that are not available on any other car in its class. While some other cars have some safety features, none have all that is offered with the Eyesight package. The Subaru also has all wheel drive which I'm sure would be helpful in the snow, but we live in Florida, so it's helpful in the rain. While safety was the primary reason for leasing this car, the build quality, quietness, ride and handling are excellent and an added bonus. My daughter loves her Subie and I like to drive it as well. We are more than happy with the vehicle and would highly recommend it.
Tony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good all time 4 wheel drive vehicle and not to mention the new platform which improved driving dynamics. Get the limited fir the LED head light
Samuel O
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Eatery. Best features - safety, tech, mileage
2017 Subaru 1212 Impreza 30058 389826
Write a Review for the 2017 Subaru Impreza
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Subaru Impreza Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Subaru Impreza
408
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel