Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Oscar
June 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kim
October 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JJF
May 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
portsid
May 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best car I have ever owned.
Trustable Driver
January 09, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great SUV!. Linear acceleration, no turbo lag. Magazines do not like to compare the XT model (250HP) with competitors because any of them have a model to beat it. Honda CRV (194HP), Kia Sportage (174HP), Toyota Rav 4 (184HP). NO car is perfect. They need to improve seats. These are flat, it could be way better for a 37k car. XT design is good and because it is boxy, it has a great cargo area. SUVs now trend is to have slopes in the back but they crop cargo area. Example Lexus 350 or Infinity Qx50 also they are more expensive and less reliable. Eyesight is great and safe
Jeff
January 06, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have driven Mercedes E Class sedans for about 30 years but decided to add a new 2017 Subaru Forester XT Touring for light off-road use. The Forester XT is definitely not in the E Class league in terms of comfort and handling. However, it has outstanding 0-60 performance, good ground clearance for back roads, good cabin visibility, tight body, excellent traction in mud and snow and a host of other good AWD features. Fuel economy is mediocre. but maybe that''s because the 250 HP turbo performance is so much fun to put through its paces.
Maggie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 02, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Comfortable to drive, love ALL the safety features---improved over last model, good gas mileage, sharp BLUE color
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Subaru Forester is a very good car. It doesn't have the latest and greatest in electronics, but the safety and reliability are top notch. It handles very smoothly and accelerates well. The huge amount of room in the trunk area is a big plus.
Stacy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Subaru Forrester. It is the third one I have owned. It is reliable, and the 4 wheel drive is a lifesaver. It heats up quickly too, which is critical in MN.
Patricia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Subaru Forester is my third Subaru and the quality and safety of these vehicles are outstanding. Can't wait until winter!
Wendy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had a 2001 Forester and it had more storage compartments I really miss that in the 2017 Forester. On the other hand I really enjoy that the car sits higher up and has more room and fits the 3 kids, all in car seats in the back seat. Love love love the new forester
Patty
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my 2017 Subaru Forester! It is everything I expect from a vehicle, great handling and visibility.
Satinder
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 1st Subaru and I love it. so much so been taking out to ride for no reason. I have owned GM , Cadilac Benz toyota and citreon along with Jag But this is fun to ride and very good visibility. While shopping I found Subaru's are least resold cars.
2017 Subaru 1212 Forester 29619 386490
Write a Review for the 2017 Subaru Forester
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Subaru Forester Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Subaru Forester
420
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel