Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kent
July 02, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first Ram product and i profess to be a Toyota Tundra fan as I''ve owned several. Needed a dually to pull a 41 foot 5th wheel @ 20k pounds. It is perfect for this objective. I am please with the transmission and Cummins Diesel. Could not ask for more and I have very high expectations... I will say I''m slightly concerned about the minor issues like the rear-sliding window switch in not a sold switch and will soon go-out. I swore off of Chevy products in 1984 because of a their failure to focus on things like switches, paint, and missing heat-shields. I love my RAM!
Capt. Daffy
August 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 21, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 11, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very rough riding and stiff. dislike transmission. great when towing but uncomfortable when empty. family wont ride with me
Amy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
6,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just bought a 1 ton limited diesel dually. On our way out west right now on an elk hunt. it is pulling the camper phenomenal compared to our 3/4 ton 2012 Ram diesel that we brought out last year. The AISIN transmission gets us up over the hills without slowing down much at all. The air suspension makes the ride so smooth and comfy I could actually enjoy the ride instead of feeling like i was herding the trailer down the road. Can't get over the roominess and the comfort specifically the air conditioned seats since it's 93 degrees out right now.
Gale
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
10,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"We have a 2017 Dodge 2500 6.4 Hemi that was bought to tow a 31 foot travel trailer. It has done an out standing job over mountains and through high winds."
Jay
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Plenty of power and great fuel economy. Best Features - Overall apperance and fuel economy
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017 Ram 3500 Diesel Dually is truly amazing. With owning other manufactures 1 ton diesel trucks since 1995 this truck drives smoother and is quieter then any truck i have drove or drove in. The road noise is gone. The pulling power is awesome. I pull a 16,000 lb. fifth wheel trailer every other weekend camping and it seems it isn't there.
JAMES
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
COMFORT, POWERFUL AND RELIABLE. I NEED A 4 WHEEL DRIVE TRUCK WITH LOTS OF TORQUE. EASLIY PULLS AND TRAILERS MY 25 FOOT FISHING BOAT. WELL WORTH THE MONEY
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017 Ram 2500 Laramie 4x4 CC LB Black on Black Cummins 6.7L G56 manual six speed truck is exactly what I was looking for. No other manufacturer makes a manual transmission anymore, let alone coupled to a diesel engine. I've only got a little over 4K miles but could not have expected better to this point.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,300 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 3rd ram. Most of use is hauling equines every one of the three is an outstanding performer
gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i love the cargo management system cummins diesel is smooth and quite also great on fuel four wheel drive will take you anywhere
Roger
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ram makes the best truck to haul a very large horse trailer/RV and I needed a dually they make the best
Tiffany M
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My husband and I love everything about our Dodge Ram Trucks!!! Best features -
2017 Ram Truck 1386 3500 29656 386727
Write a Review for the 2017 Ram Truck 3500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Ram Truck 3500.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ram Truck 3500
852
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel