Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
June 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hoppy
April 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent truck no problems thus far around 22,000 miles.Truck is heavy with stiff suspension I fell this may hurt truck rating in some categories but it is just being what it is suppose to be.Most puplications rate it best in class I agree.
chief
April 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JONNY D
June 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dean
April 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Blue book value?
Harley
March 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best diesel truck I have owned..
BCreel
March 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
crazylady
March 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was never a dodge truck until now when I bought this one proud of it
BIG DOG
February 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wiley
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
8,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wonderful Truck, very comfortable. Will have this truck for a very long time. The truck turns heads every where we go.
Mike
September 21, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. Seems to ride really rough down these SC roads. It takes the little bumps badly but takes the really rough stuff a lot better. Handles better than most 3/4 pickups and has more acceleration than you would expect! GREAT on gas for a GAS truck!!! The gas mileage and appearance is the best part. The quality of the interior however is terrible. You could leave a permanent cut in your dash with your fingernail! Lastly, the sheer size of the truck is just huge! Very hard to park i would compare it to a ford but wider. 3.5/5
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I have a 17 Ram 2500 with the 6.7 Cummins diesel. I bought the base model with a few upgrades for convenience and to the appearance. So far after 6 months i still love the truck. I tow a 33"" travel trailer quite often with not a problem in the world. For how heavy this truck is, I am happy with the mpg around town. Interior is good and solid, no rattles. I had a 15 model ram with every option and premium leather interior ect. ect.. I now have work grade seats,(one step above basic cloth) and love these. I think these seats are more comfortable than the hard bucket seats I had in my 1500 sport. I don't think I need to say much about the engine, is half the reason I got this. Tranny is fine for now. If you tune this truck, you will want to upgrade the transmission for this is already a torque monster. Not excited about having DEF but, all diesels made today have it now. I drive Semi's for a living, we have A LOT of problems with DEF/DPF. Time will tell with this truck but so far, I for one love it."
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
4,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This 2500 ram does a great job for me. From hauling a tractor to taking my grandkids for ice cream. Comfortable and all the power I need
Joshua
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,100 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The ram 2500 power wagon is everything I was looking for in a pickup truck. The interior is comfortable and has all of the creature comforts I enjoy. The exterior is bold and stands out but isn't too flashy. The trucks engine is very strong and I feel incredibly safe driving it long distances. I'm never afraid or worried that I will be strangers somewhere. The ram 2500 power wagon is a terrific machine and I highly recommend it to anyone in the market for a new pickup truck.
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
400 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great work truck actual four wheel drive not electric controlled, with a full size cargo bed. Best Features - 6.4 engine, eight foot bed, power windows, back up camera, fitted with hitch and trailer brake. Worst Features No CD player.
Annessa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Most of our fleet love their vehicles and is the most requested one by driver.
JIMMY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I NEEDED TO UPGRADE FROM A 1500 TO A 2500 TO GET BETTER TOWING, I WENT WITH A UPGRADED TIRE & WHEEL PACKAGE BECAUSE OF LOOKS AND AFTER 2 WEEKS WISHED I HAD NOT BECAUSE OF THE RIDE AND TO MUCH NOISE. ALSO BECAUSE THE TIRE PACKAGE WAS A DEALERSHIP ADD ON, THE TIRE PRESSURE ON THE UPGRADED TIRES WAS LOWER THAN FACTORY TIRES, THE TIRE PRESSURE SENSOR SHOWS LOW AIR PRESSURE CONSTANTLY. DEALERSHIP SAYS THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO ABOUT IT EXCEPT RUN TIRES OVER-INFLATED TO MATCH FACTORY SENSOR SETTINGS. THIS CAUSES RIDE TO BE MUCH HARDER ON RUFF SURFACES. WITH THIS TIRE SET-UP, GAS MILEAGE ON THIS 6.4 HEMI IS TERRIBLE. POWER IS THERE, NICE LOOKING TRUCK.
Greg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really love our new diesel pickup. Even though it is a 3/4 ton it out-drives our 12 year old gas 1/2 ton truck in every way. It is exceptional at towing: feels safe and gets between 9 and 12 mpg towing a 12,000 fifth-wheel. In particular, it's easy to forget that we are towing the fifth-wheel due to the stability, performance and braking (including exhaust brake). While not towing, we get 17-21 MPG in mixed driving which is outstanding for a truck that weighs 7500 pounds empty.
Ichabod
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
12,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I never planned on owning a Ram (Dodge) pick up, but have been thoroughly impressed with the features and comforts of this ride. Well done for a large heavy duty truck, my vehicle of choice.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
its a great vehicle I personally like the power it has. Best featre - engine performance
2017 Ram Truck 1386 2500 29654 386682
Write a Review for the 2017 Ram Truck 2500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Ram Truck 2500.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ram Truck 2500
833
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel