2017 Porsche Panamera Reviews and Ratings

4S AWD

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Porsche Panamera.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (9)
Overall Rating
  4.6 / 5
Reliability
  4.8 / 5
Interior
  4.3 / 5
Exterior
  4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.7 / 5

By Paul 10/11/2017 6:18:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  4.9 / 5
I like the way the care handles, the new technology and convenience compared to my other 911's. Some of the new features can be a little quirky compared to other cars.
Reliability
  5 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By Jim 9/2/2017 2:14:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
The new Panamera has improved styling, more power and better handling that my previous 2010 Panamera. The navigation system is greatly improved as is the traffic system. However, with this comes greater complexity and a steep learning curve to understand and be able to use all of the features and controls. My only real complaint so far is the steering wheel tends to obstruct the view of the dashboard clock. It's a great car; the best I have ever driven.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Richard 8/24/2017 8:24:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I've owned around 30 cars and this is the best car I've ever owned - bar none. This includes three other Porsches. Handling, performance, comfort are better than any of the rest. My 911 has great handling and performance but not the comfort. Other luxury cars I've owned have had the comfort, but not the handling and performance. This one has it all. Quality is outstanding. In addition all the features - Navigation, wifi, controls, brakes, transmission performance (PDK), electronics, are top notch.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/18/2017 2:45:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
Most fun to drive. Very comfortable seats, even in second row. Unexpectedly economical on fuel consumption, getting over 30 mpg at highway speeds.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Brett 8/17/2017 12:15:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The car is more than I expected and the new generation is on the cutting edge of sports cars. I feel the car has just enough bells and whistles to not get you lost or overwhelmed with the technology. It performs beyond my expectations and it is a fine tuned machine.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/9/2017 5:40:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   2.5 / 5
Audi performance Volkswagen switches at a Porsche Price. The performance value ratio is lackluster for the price. The interior is boring dull and uninspired. There is far less headroom in the back seat as in the previous model and this series uses much cheaper materials than before. The interior feels more claustrophobic as the roofline lowered and the glass height shortened You can find something faster and more luxurious at a much better price. It looks like Volkswagen paid out so much in lawsuits recently the Porsche Panamera lost out in development dollars. This series Panamera is nothing like the previous models.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   0.5 / 5
Exterior
   2 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   2.5 / 5

By Bill 8/3/2017 11:17:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love it! Pros: Handling!!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Maureen 7/30/2017 5:54:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Worth every penny to buy my first Porsche! Great interior space for travel and amazing options. Glad I opted out of the family SUV for a 4-door sports car at the same price.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jack 7/30/2017 10:25:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Truly an amazing car that Porsche has come out with. The new interior has improved one that was already a 5 Star. Performance was enhanced without giving in on comfort.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Porsche Panamera.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Porsche Panamera 4S AWD local listings
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
Vehicle Identification Number

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Auto Refinance
Is your car payment as low as it should be?


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.