Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Ken
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I picked the car as a daily driver but also to have fun. Performance and handling was top priority. In Sport mode the performance is outstanding. In normal mode it is just a smooth cruising. The quality of built is excellent. Some not so perfect things are: lack of compass (unless you upgrade to navigation), lack of navigation (unless you pay the equivalent of 2 iphones), small interior rear mirror, blind spot monitor lacks an audible alarm, lane shift warning can be easily overheard (vibrations like other brands work better). Overall, fun to drive is the focus so you can ignore these minor imperfections."
Tyler
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is fast and smooth and handles well. It has plenty of space both in the back seats and in the trunk. Very fun to drive.
DUDE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 02, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Macan is an awesome 4 door sports car to drive......everything about this vehicle has made me a Porsche consumer for good. Only negative thing I have to say deals with brake dust....would rather the Macan comes with ceramic brakes to lower/prevent the excess dust.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The base Mecan with some key extras - upgraded tires and breaks, safety features, upgraded headlamps, etc., is a truly wonderful little vehicle. It is a pleasure to drive with surprising performance for the smaller engine. It has such superior quality, every time I get in the car it feels exceptional.
Cindy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love how this car handles and the features offered for the cost. The car is loaded and the cost is right around where other higher end models START their pricing. I couldn't be happier.
Buzz
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
1,200 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Car is way more powerful than I imagined. PDK transmission always selects the right gear. People often remark that the car's interior and exterior are breathtakingly beautiful. Better on premium fuel than I expected--I get ~ 23 mpg. Build quality is outstanding.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,423 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
High build quality for cabin. Very sporty and very smooth transmission and powerful engine. I enjoy driving very much and always look for excuses to get out. The vehicle is used daily to go to work and we have three dogs on the weekends that we go out to a farm for training and out of town for dog events. Traded in a 2008 BMW X5 best decision I have made. Much nicer vehicle to enjoy.
BradB
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
900 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I am very pleased that my Macan GTS experience is every bit the ""true Porsche"". The handling, acceleration and braking are phenomenal. I can drive this GTS with the same exuberance that I do in my Porsche Carrera!"
John B
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
900 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a Porsche. What more needs to be said? Best Features - Apple carplay, Engine sound. Worst Features - No PCM voice control. Only have Siri and need to remember to plug in phone.
2017 Porsche 1144 Macan 29372 384601
Write a Review for the 2017 Porsche Macan
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Porsche Macan.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Porsche listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Porsche listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Porsche Macan
1565
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel