2017 Porsche 911 Reviews and Ratings

Carrera GTS Coupe

Highest Quality
J.D. Power Award
Best Performance and Design
J.D. Power Award

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Porsche 911.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (8)
Overall Rating
  4.8 / 5
Reliability
  4.6 / 5
Interior
  4.8 / 5
Exterior
  4.9 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.9 / 5

By Johannes 10/9/2017 5:01:42 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
my 911 Porsche Carrera is an exceptional dream machine and to me the best car I've ever got to drive
Reliability
  5 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/23/2017 7:49:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Fun to drive, excellent handling and acceleration. Environmentally responsible without sacrificing driving dynamics. Comfortable in town, on long trips and the track.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jason 8/22/2017 1:34:44 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
I choose the 2017 911 Porsche because it is an amazing experience to drive and own. The seven speed manual transmission, the feel of the engine behind you and the exceptional handling makes it pure excitement. I choose the 911 over a Tesla S because of the whole Porsche Experience, I have been to the Porsche Center in Atlanta and I joined the local PCA and its full of great people and great events all focused on Porsche.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Brian 8/20/2017 11:12:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
It drives and handles like a rocket on rails! Best Features - Performance. Worst Features - No voice control
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Greg 8/20/2017 8:38:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My 2017 Porsche 911 4S is outstanding. This is my 5th 911 and I am amazed how they continue to improve everything about the car; fit & finish, performance, technology, fuel mileage, etc.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Pete 8/20/2017 3:47:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
"Exterior: Beautiful styling from every angle. Interior: High quality materials, fit and finish. Intuitive touch screen. Multifunction steering is great, should be standard. The stereo is mediocre for a car in this price range. Cruise control stalk feels cheap and is somewhat cumbersome to use, wish it was on the wheel. Ride is stiff, but good for a sports car. 14W seats better for long drives; 18 W seats better for track use or spirited driving. It is noisy, and the engine drone and road noise can get annoying after awhile. Acceleration is very good but not ferocious. No significant turbo lag. Handling is exceptional. Steering feel is very good, but has a slight springiness. The sport chrono is a must if drivers get the PDK option- vastly improves enjoyment by allowing sporty as well as more comfortable drive settings. The storage space(trunk, back seats), as well as the AWD option greatly increase this car's daily practicality. Passengers about 5'2"" or less can fit in the back without hitting the window."
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Dave 8/19/2017 2:24:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My new Porsche 911 Turbo S is spectacular. This car is incredible with brutal acceleration and agile handling. Advanced ceramic brakes further make the driving experience impressive.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By George 8/19/2017 12:38:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The Porsche 911 GTS is a fantastic performance machine, beautifully designed, engineered, and manufactured
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Porsche 911.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Porsche 911 Carrera GTS Coupe local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Porsche listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Porsche listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel