Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Driven
January 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have to admit i was leary of the decision to replace the 6cylinder with a turbo 4. After driving I am a believer, this new engine is amazing. The turbo delivers a amazing range of power from 1st through 5..6th is rarely used. Handling is precise, ride is adjustsble with pasm. Car is just so enjoyable to drive, I find myself taking the long way home. Porsche build quality is tight and solid.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 28, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What a joy to drive! Precise handling, lots of power and comfortable interior. There's a minimum of storage in the cabin but who cares?
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The driving experience with this vehicle is very good. The turbo charged engine does have a significant lag in throttle but the efficiency is outstanding (always +30MPG). I have 1 and possibly 2 quality concerns; 1) the storage compartment behind the drivers seat is rattling and 2) the brakes ""may"" have an issue as they are not perfect - I'll have a dealer investigate soon, but they have been the same since new. As for the rattle - a Snoopy blanket stuffed inside cures the rattle. For a daily driver sports car - it's good. For a weekend cruise and enjoying some rapid acceleration and over sped corners - it's very fun."
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Porsche Cayman is exactly the styling I was looking for with the safety features important to me. I like the blind spot indicators and read view camera. The interior styling and technology is great. This is a mini-911 with many of the same features and performance without the price. The fit and finish is impeccable. The driving experience is exhillarating and it always turns heads. Very happy with my new Cayman.
Nick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had a very bad initial experience prior to 1000 miles with a major electronic failure that occurred due to sloppy work at the factory. Combined with poor customer service at the dealer set a bad impression for a brand I wanted to own since I was a kid. Car is great to drive though and is just a delight to look at, so maybe once these bad memories fade I will be in the mood for another.
DH
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very impressive. Exterior styling combined with premium interior materials and fit and finish are imperfect concert with sublime handling and now considerably more low speed torque. Upgraded entertainment system with Apple CarPlay available is finally contemporary.
Jeremy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is by far the most fun I have ever had while driving. The options on it are second to none...it even has a G-Force Monitor!!! This car is definitely one that will get you noticed. It is absolutely gorgeous from front to rear.
Smerdyakov
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,200 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned several versions of the Cayman/Boxster in recent years. I traded a 2014 Boxster S for a new 718 Cayman S in November of 2016. The old car was a very nice one, but the new one is superior in every respect.
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Exceptional handling, acceleration, quality of materials. It is difficult to enter and exit if you have an impairment. E.g. Arthritis The cabin is rather small but very confortable. The air conditioner is excellent. The communication system is difficult to understand"
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I knew it would be fast and handle great but didn't realize how smooth and refined it is. Love it! Best Features - Handling, acceleration, style and I lways get 30-33 mpg.
Andros
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
4,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is amazing. The handling is better than most other cars on the road. The engine is great, even for the base model. with 300hp, RWD, I still manage to get approx. 30 mpg on my daily commute. The build quality is second to none. If you have the money, and want an amazing sports car, this is the way to go.
2017 Porsche 1144 718 Cayman 30227 390873
Write a Review for the 2017 Porsche 718 Cayman
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Porsche listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Porsche listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Porsches for Sale
Find 2017 Porsche 718 Cayman listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Porsche 718 Cayman
983
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel