Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
cjack
July 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great car drive one and you''ll understand
Henry
January 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ted
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 29, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2017 Porsche Boxster is best car I have owned in 50+ years of driving. Outstanding performance, looks, features. Had a Porsche 911, but actually prefer the Boxster. Only negatives: Navigation system is far inferior to Google. Cruise control in awkward position--too close to turn signals.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 21, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new 718 will make you happy, trust me! I traded in my 2006 Boxster S for a 2017 718 and I could not be happier. Yes, I was concerned about the four cylinder engine but after one drive, it will change your mind. The power is remarkable and the sound is just fine with the sport exhaust. Yes, it sounds different but that is ok; it is a slight change but change CAN be good. Remember, Porsche knows four cylinders! They have turned a new chapter with this one. The shifts on the pDK are lighting fast and the handling is superb, classic Boxster! By far the best Boxster yet. It it best performing to date, even better than the 981 GTS!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Balance, feel, performance are exceptional. Build quality and engineering are well thought out. The definition of a sports car.
Johna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The feeling of driving this car is an overwhelming sense of freedom! Get in, put the top down, turn the tunes up and the stress falls away! It also doesn't hurt that everyone turns to look at you when you drive by!
gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
1,700 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great performance, thrilling to drive . Recently returned from 400+ mile mountain 'adventure' and couldn't have been more pleased. This is 4th model I've owned, keeps getting better !
Bishop
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun and sporty, easy to drive. Learning curve if you've never driven a Porsche Boxster in the past few years.
Chuck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
1,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Porsche Boxster is really fun to drive. It has amazing handling and runs very quiet, even though it is a convertible. I expected road noise but even with the top down you can have a reasonable conversation with a passenger. The dual Turbo and new four cylinder provides plenty of power but you have to be careful to watch your speed as the car's performance is very smooth! Styling of the Boxster allows for many compliments from others. Interior is spacious but not excessive, very comfortable to drive and ride in.
Doc
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,585 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased the Boxster 718S with Porsche Torque vector option, the Chrono sport package and he PASM option. The car handles very well and corners phenomenally. Car accelerates with no hesitation. Seats are very comfortable (14way adjustable with heating and cooling option).
Alex
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I have a 2017 Non ""S"" 718 Boxster w/ PDK. ..... this ""718"" sounds mean and aggressive. The base ""718 has 20 psi of boost"". This car hauls a**. Had that experience with a new 5.0 GT Mustang and a BMW 750i. Boy were they in for a huge surprise. The PDK in the new 718 has also been aggressively re-tuned and is immediately noticeable. The shifts with this new revised PDK are quicker and extremely aggressive even in normal mode. I did 0-60 and 0-100 runs and the car returned consistently with just flooring (No L/C) 4.6 and 4.7 0-60 runs & 0-100 in 10.1 and 10.2 sec. This is one quick machine. Gas mileage is bad though get the larger 16.9 gal. tank."
Gsheheuis
August 01, 2016
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gshsvdhdgsjhsbs yah know how much you love it and it was the best of the day before I get a follow back on my way home from work to be the first half of the day before I get a follow back on my way home from work to be try and make me happy to see the point where yyyy
2017 Porsche 1144 718 Boxster 29401 384832
Write a Review for the 2017 Porsche 718 Boxster
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Porsche 718 Boxster.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Porsche listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Porsche listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Porsche 718 Boxster
1021
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel