Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
27 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
John
August 17, 2020
43,800 miles
|
Owned 120 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I’ve had my XD Cummins platinum reserve for three years now. This truck has been an amazing truck, it is tight no rattles runs great and is comfortable to drive. Most people come up to me and say I did not know that Nissan built a diesel truck. Shame on Nissan’s marketing strategy. It is terrible. Rather than reading the truck I should be reading Nissans marketing strategy for the XD. They would only get one star. There’s many things that they could do to make this a top notch truck Like a 36 gallon fuel tank. I have had every make up truck over the years Ford Chevy Dodge So I know trucks.
Rider7767
August 15, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the Nissan Titan XD with the Cummins diesel with high hopes. Soon after 7000 miles the truck started having a clunk in the steering. This is a stock truck with no modifications. It was in the shop over 40 days 5 times. Nissan just did not have a fix without creating a new part. I just traded as Nissan announced the end of the Titan XD diesel. The resale is terrible. I would not recommend buying the Titan XD.
July 22, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ernie
July 01, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dead pedal, hard shifting in trans, Nissan would not honor warranty when DEF light came on. Dealership unable to fix it unless we paid $14,000. I have worked as a car mechanic for over 30 years and i have no idea how the fuel tank became contaminated
Anonymous
June 29, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bought it new 3/17. several trips to tenn. very comfortable, mileage good for v-8. plenty of power and ease of towing. doesn''t have trouble carrying or towing full capacity loads
Oilman
April 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nissan had the right concept here. Not everyone needs bragging rights with max torque, the Cummins in this Titan does the job. Also, towing, this Titan is much more stable than I am used to after pulling with a Ram. Yes, it weighs more but that seems to act as ballast counteracting some of the trailer heft. The transmission gets a bad rap for shifting like a bus or truck automatic... but thats what it is, its overbuilt for the Titan. With the Cummins, Aisin transmission and 1 ton rear axle, I expect this truck to last a while past the warranty. I am happy so far, the stereo is sublime.
Artictitan
April 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good value for vehicle, no problems in 2 years of ownership. Mileage in the gas engine average is 13.5
titanhank
April 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREG23SI
March 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have had great success with this truck so far (Had it for just over 1 year) and it still puts a grin on my face everytime I step inside. It may not have all the gadgets and widgets of the other trucks in it''s class but with the Cummins name on the outside, it does instill confidence and reliability that the other 1/2 ton''s just can''t. Throw in the legendary Aisin Transmission and you''ve got a pretty bullet-proof combination. Least we forget about the best truck warranty in the business; 5 year/100,000 mile "Bumper-to-Bumper". How can it get any better?
December 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bobm
December 09, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice ride, very poor gas mileage in the city, even worse when pulling any kind of trailer {14/9 mpg}, you would think that a newer truck would get better fuel mileage than an older one, but not in this case. Also the CPU has been encrypted so no Chipping can be done at an affordable rate, I am very disappointed in my choose of a new truck, and should of done a better job of investigating before buying. I am now looking for a truck that has a better fuel economy, for both city and pulling capability. Nissan would not be a good choose for any truck purchase as far as I am concerned.
Ken
December 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I tow an 8,000lb trailer around for a living and it has no problems at all. The stereo alone is worth it. Feels like your in a concert. Towing I get 10.4 mpg but that''s all city driving stop and go. Without the trailer I can get up to 22 mpg. I live in this truck and I absolutely love it. The only thing i dont like is the high flow diesel pumps handles dont fit its dumb. Other than that its freaking great plus the certified warranty they offer is unbelievable. 100,000 comprehensive on 2017 and newer models.
w
October 05, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
you can not keep it reliable you have to go into arbitration to get it worked on at least in my area fuel economy is about 9.2 miles to the gallon my ford f250 got 17 the acceleration once you get over the lag which could get you killed trying to get over it is good takes little longer to stop than it should has lots of issues with tps, mpg, cv boots, axle seals and lack of service on the dealers side and nissan says sorry keep calling one day you might get it worked on
Lou
June 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rock
December 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really enjoy this truck Its the best truck I have ever owned,
RW
December 01, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Super truck, best of the best.
Anonymous
November 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Chuck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 27, 2017
13,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only complaint I have regarding the 2017 Nissan Titan XD is the location of the manual transmission switch. Being located on the selector, my hand bumps it periodically while driving. Otherwise, the Titan XD is a rock solid vehicle
Kim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
4,100 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my truck. It is a very comfortable and quiet ride. I had a very bad accident in a small car which left me with severe anxiety about driving. Driving my Nissan Titan XD has helped make me feel safe. Not only is it a very nice and tough looking truck it pulls my travel trailer with ease. I forget it is back there sometimes. I highly recommended the Nissan Titan to anyone.
Joshua
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had a recall already on it but they are taking care of everything and they caught it quickly and sent out the recall quickly...
Gary G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was driving a BMW X5 and loved that car, but need a truck for work. I wanted a truck that had the amenities of the X5, but the truck bed I needed for work. My Titan XD was the only truck with both and the drive of it was nice too. I do not haul so the diesel was too much, but the gas version was perfect. Love the longer bed and interior specs of the platinum reserve.
stephen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've had my Nissan Titan Pro 4x with the diesel for about 4 months now. In that 4 months I have put 11,000 miles on it. The ride is AMAZING, I drove it from Texas to the top of a mountain in Colorado. To get up the mountain we took it up a rough trail road. Something most 4x4's could have handled, but not at the speed and ride comfort the bilstein shocks provided. I am not easily impressed but am with this well designed truck. The paint seems a little lacking due to some minor scratches that i got from normal highway driving. I drive mainly highway and onto construction sites and it handles both very well. This is my first diesel and I normally do my own oil changes, fuel filters and breaks. This truck is right on par with other vehicles I have owned in the past. Make sure you know what the schedule is before making the jump to a diesel. It is a strenuous one with this one to keep it under warranty. If you can't do your own expect to pay for it at the dealership $$$.
Clint
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's a great truck I love the disel motor will buy a mother truck as soon as I get a 100000 miles on this one
HOA
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is powerful, safe, comfortable, smooth, quality and stability(great performance). It is cool, extremely I like and enjoy it.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Amazing truck, the Cummins 5.0 will pull just about anything. I test drove a number of different brands and nothing else was close!
Aaron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
8,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck! drives like a dream on the highway and has all the power you need for any toy. Good Gas mileage and very nice interior. Very well built and doesnt feel cheap.
Greg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome vehicle for the price, a little sluggish on acceleration but it towes weight like a 3/4 ton truck. Great truck, I love it!
2017 Nissan 1130 Titan XD 29764 387533
Write a Review for the 2017 Nissan Titan XD
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2017 Nissan Titan XD listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Nissan Titan XD
812
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel