Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
32 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Lyndon Johnson
October 15, 2020
22,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck! Single cab with 8 ft bed. So useful during remodels. Ride is smooth. Only complaint is no power mirrors on this model. Bit of a pain after going through carwash.How's 6000 lb trailer with ease. Thanks Nissan!!!
mikey
August 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Toby
May 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased new. Excellent vehicle. Has 4 wheel drive, gps, many bells and whistles. love the truck but must sell
2017 Titan Owner
May 23, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The truck is mostly great. My complaints are fuel mileage is about 13-14 mpg mixed. The gas tank whistles loudly when you fill it up. The dealer, Mastria Nissan in Raynham, MA won''t fix it. Says it''s normal. The remote start is a joke. With new batteries it sometimes still doesn''t start 15'' away from behind a stud and drywall wall. In an open parking lot the range is about 150-200 ft. In today''s day in age that''s horrible. The truck bed is flimsy. The first time I put 3 sheets of plywood in it the front of the bed bowed along the rear window. That''s seriously pathetic. It''s like a tin
JJ
May 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LS
March 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the most comfortable truck I have owned and the look of the vehicle is amazing. I only wish Nissan would do what GM does and make it drop down to 4 cylinders when on highway for better fuel mileage.
Bo
January 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck ! Enough said
Anonymous
December 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DAVEW
December 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mike
September 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the best trucks Ive ever owned !! Best price on the on markit !! Very fast an sounds great !!
Kev
August 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck
Fly boy
August 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my titan great truck 14000 miles no complaints
timotee
June 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
owned for 15 months has been an excellent truck. right rear defroster stopped working, dealer replaced it as well as the headlight because of fingerprints on the bulb
velo
May 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
FM
April 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Keep making truck like this and stand behind your design and work and I will be back for another.
Maya
April 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Underrated Truck
March 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck is not getting the credit it deserves. It handles and performs the way a half ton should. The V8 is super. What an upgrade from their previous full size pickup. Not even close. The clincher is the warranty. Lets see some othe manufacturers backup their trucks like Nissan has. You need to bring this truck into your cross check if you are considering a new half ton. It won me over and continues to every day I drive it.
Katuni
February 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Carguy
February 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely love this truck.....comfort, power, amenities. Only dislike is sound system but fir a few bucks I git it upgraded at local auto sound
Little E
October 04, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Denise
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Powerful, fun to drive, comfortable on long and short trips. Great towing capability and handles great while towing
Nazaruk
September 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent Truck, however appears not to hold it''s value or NADA just doesn''t have all the options/packages to select for the 2017 Nissan Titan 5.6-Liter Endurance V8 SV 2WD CC as mine has by Manufacturer...
* SV Comfort & Convenience Package $2,040.00
* SV Tow Convenience Package $470.00
* SV Utility Package $1,120.00
* SV Leather Package $860.00
* Splash Guards $235.00
* Floor Mats $200.00
* Destination Charges $1,195.00
Clearly this website needs to be updated.
KaSandra
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
900 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This vehicle meets all my needs as a family unit. Plenty of space for grands and a truck bed when I need one to haul something. I call it my full meal deal truck. 🤔😃
Marcos
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
3,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The updated interior and exterior looks amazing! It gets better gas mileage than older models! It's definitely a head turner.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
6,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan Titan has 4WD with plenty of power to tow my 23' boat. I took it on a trip shortly after purchasing putting 4,700 miles on it with excellent comfort and fuel mileage was very good at right around 20 mpg. This is great for this type of vehicle. The price to performance is outstanding!
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
if i had known the gas mileage the Nissan Titan actually has I would not have purchased it, I tried to trade after the first month.
Lisa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,356 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the 2017 Nissan Titan. This truck is the BOSS. Never have i had a truck so nice and equipped with all the bells ans whistles as this Titan. Its a tough truck and it looks like a shinny mean machine. 5.6 8 cylinders the take off is massive. All the safty features are AWESOME. I will buy another Titan when i descide i want a new one in a few years.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Special handling comfortable safety quality the best choice good business and professionalism at the time of purchase
Gene
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck! I love it. Interior is phenomenal ride is smooth. Lots of features and technology makes his and outstanding value
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,650 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was pleasantly surprised when I drove a Titan for the first time. It was very comfortable. I could adjust the seat manually to fit me comfortably to drive this very tight ride. I drove all of the Titan's competition first and kind of stumbled onto the Nissan dealership. Great experience! Great towing capacity, strong engine with super pick up. Good looking and comfortable interior, great standard sound system, tight fit and finish. Easy to drive, and it's exterior is nice looking. So far no issues, just great fun driving this Titan.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a smooth and powerful truck. Has everything you want I. A vehicle. The crew cab is a bit smaller than the tundra but overall has everything at a lot cheaper price.
GERMAN C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
6,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
POWERFUL ENGINE! A LOT INTERIOR SPACE,GREAT GAS MILES! Worst Feature - REAR CAMERA (not) standard on all models
2017 Nissan 1130 Titan 29954 389249
Write a Review for the 2017 Nissan Titan
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2017 Nissan Titan listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Nissan Titan
711
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel