Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
sam aliov
December 18, 2019
50,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
very good conditions
Matt
February 23, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Looking at these ratings and being honest. The SR package makes it look less cheap. Sv and other models look cheaper. Just had the car in for warranty service. Bad front strut, rattling at 1.4rpm and questionable transmission "shifts" accelerating around 40mph and decelerating around 10mph. Own the car a little over a year. Bought with 9,500 miles and brakes squeal ed around 400 miles later. Notification of needed oil change on the way home from buying. Great gas mileage 35/42mpg
LaTonya
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
27,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 Nissan Sentra. It's the first late model vehicle that I've purchased and I couldn't be more satisfied. I love to travel to travel between states on the east coast my free time and it has excellent highway mileage. The Eco setting makes it more fuel efficient on regular roads and the Sport setting makes it have awesome handles when you have a need for speed. The interior is very comfortable and the exterior is very stylish. I chose it over the other models because I found it to be more fuel efficient, still had the style that I was looking for and just as reliable. Couldn't ask for a better car.
Mike1973
August 27, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this car new. Seats are uncomfortable. Always having issues that I am having to take it to the shop. Car has 18000 miles and am taking it in this week due to creeking sound when I brake.
Anonymous
July 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i absolutely love my car. i went from driving a car that i didn''t know if it would crank when i needed it too the most to my sentra cranking every single time! i highly recommend this car!
Anonymous
January 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Borges
January 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car
Raven
November 15, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
road noise while driving. My altima is much better (noise level).. my gas mileage is 43 mpg @ 75 mph freeway. Upgrade air filter / fuel octane.
Alfrefo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 13, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
is perfect for me since it saves gas, is very comfortable and super easy to handle, its design I really like
Carlos O.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our family Nissan Sentra has a great space for our family activities, saver gas in city and highways. We think it is the best option for a family of 4 all the features starting with safety are awsome.It is part of our family now !
Patti
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have purchase 5 Nissans in the past and I am absolutely pleased with each one. They are so dependable and economical.
Andres
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the cars have many features. Back camera MX radio, Bluetooth mode, 2 wheel drive, Eco mode, sport mode. USB outlet Auto lights.
Nora
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
6,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the smoothness of the ride. It is easy to get into and out of. I get 32 miles per gallon on the open highway. The overall performance is good.
Natalia J.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
11,133 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My vehicle is small which becomes really convenient for parking in the city. Love the improvements. No I have an SR. Turbo. I really love the navigation and Bose audio system. The fuel efficiency is not as good as my previous one. Is expected is turbo.
Steve I
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drove a Nissan Sentra a few times as rental cars and liked the looks, features, comfort and the way it drove. When I decided to replace my car, I had already decided on a Sentra with all available features, so the only decision was which color. I have not been disappointed. It handles like a smaller car and has the comfort of a larger car.
Alan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
3,750 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like driving my Nissan Sentra in traffic because it is very maneuverable. The power is sufficient for a car it's size. I like the features that came on the car such as the quality radio/phone. This car gives a lot of information regarding how the car is performing and it helps you learn to drive to get the best gas mileage. My driving is all in city and the mileage is always over 30 mpg. The front seat is a little tight because I am a big guy, but it is not uncomfortable to ride in. Some engine noise but only during acceleration. I had a 2001 Maxima I bought new in 2001, and the quality of this Sentra far exceeds the quality of my old car. I have read some unflattering reviews on the Sentra, but I would rather have this car then the ones that were suggested as better alternatives.
GDV
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've owned 3 Maximas in the past 15+ years but this time wanted to spend less and get better gas mileage. I wasn't happy about stepping so far back to get a Sentra but I have to say it's been a quality vehicle so far. The gas mileage is fantastic 37+ and the interior\exterior is better than I expected. After shopping 4-5 Nissan dealers in a 100 mile radius I was able to get an extra $1,000 rebate for each of the two I purchased.Getting a new car for under $16k was wonderful. We made a decision to spend more of our money driving to the beach than paying a higher monthly payment for a more expensive vehicle. The style of the Sentras I feel have come a long way in the past few years. I would have to give it 4-stars due to style, gas mileage, and amount of rebates.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
850 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nissan has great cars and I love them but there is a big issue with Nissan: their dealerships, they only want to sale the most expensive car that thay can sell and also try to sell accesories that you dont really need.
TK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great gas mileage!! Fun to drive , with the technology to boot, smooth , very little wind noise. Love it!
Berrnice
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
6,700 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Red color, sporty look great on gass seats 5 people touch screen radio runs excellent family loves it
Julia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love Nissan a great car. Wonderful service department, very friendly and very anxious to please. If you go to ...Nissan I promise you will be treated with respect and they will be more than fair. I cannot say enough good things about that Dealership. ... is the Manager and a top notch guy, a man of integrity.
Demeti
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We bought our 17' Sentra SL to replace our 13' Versa S. The dealer we bought the car had a pretty sweet package that includes: lifetime powertrain, lifetime oil and tire rotations, VIN etching on all of the windows, road hazard for the first year and interior and exterior added protection. That was enough for me to look at this and consider buying the car and also my prior experience with the dealership. The back is roomy enough for 2 adults or 3 small kids. I can fit 2 carseats pretty nicely in the back. The trunk is pretty big and could fit a double stroller if needed. My cars features include, back up camera, XM satellite radio, 6 very powerful speakers, Sport/economy mode. Sport mode is pretty sweet if you need to gas the car. The turning radius is amazing and the cars highway handling is quiet and smooth. Suspension is a bit harder so you feel the bumps. The interior doesn't feel cheap and I also have a leather wrapped steering wheel. I am super happy with this purchase.
Sharifa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car great price. Best features - The space and audio system
2017 Nissan 1130 Sentra 29474 385143
Write a Review for the 2017 Nissan Sentra
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2017 Nissan Sentra listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Nissan Sentra
463
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel