Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
21 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jean-Francois Allaire
November 09, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
comfort, seamless transmission, good engine and fuel economy. On the exterior side, I like the look but washing it made me discoved the downside to reaching all recess areas... Regarding dynamics, The Murano made some compromise for confort. I like the driving in city and highway despite more sensitive to wind than I would wish. Very quiet unless I install the crossbar on top (nb I could not install the ones from Nissan because of the panoramic roof) Over all, I like my Murano but more from my brain (logical) than my heart (adrenaline)...
Jon
August 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good car
Athena
August 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 Nissan Murano she is an upgrade from a 2014 & I couldn''t be happier. She responds well, the seats are super comfy, I love the cooling option for the front seats. She''s spacious & she looks like a luxury vehicle without the luxury price.
Nicholas
March 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
kimmy
March 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love love love is in this vehicle
Leaky
November 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Murano sunroof contiuely leaks a lot of water. Ruining interior, can cause electrical issues and health problems. Nissan should make it right.
Scooter
August 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mine is a 2017.5 Platinum, quite frankly the nicest, most comfortable vehicle I''ve ever owned (in 38 years). Loaded with more features than I know what to do with, he said happily. :) Easy to drive, park and back up with all the surround cameras and sensors. Great Bose sound system, customizable to your preferences. Heated / Cooled seats, heated steering wheel for those great white north winters.
Dave
July 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We bought our murano sl awd last sept and continue to be impressed . We took two road trips totaling 4200 miles and ride , comfort power handling looks . Our best mpg to date is 31.4
steve
July 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Smitty
April 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought a 2017.5 Nissan Murano Platinum after much research and reading about every reveiw available. I''m so happy with this car that I felt I have to provide a review. The ride is smooth and quiet, the fuel economy is excellent (23 in the city and 28 on the HWY) and the features are abundant. I bought the Platinum edition to get all the options, including Apple CarPlay. I shopped around and found the one and the price I wanted. I had to have it shipped to me from out of state but that was quick and easy too. No regrets, I love it!
Runner
March 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In some conditions glare off hood is distracting, there also needs to be better noise reduction, wind and road noise could be improved. All in, pleased with this vehicle.
Chewbacca
February 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a black with mocha interior platinum. I have received many compliment. I like the new cvt transmission with the power 3 speed shift under full throttle. I have driven 7k, very comfortable. I plan to drive this vehicle for the next 10yrs or more. I have notice that other auto manufactures are emulating styling of the Murano.
er
January 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jim
January 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Barbra
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
5,002 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I LOVE my Murano. I have nothing negative to say about it. If I had to chose something it would just be that the online feature in the car doesn't always work.....I still LOVE my car! I upgraded from a 2012 Nissan Murano, to a 2017 Nissan Murano, it's beautiful."
Jake
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great handling. Interior finish is beautiful. Very fun to drive. Best Features - Navigation and back up camera. Worst Features - Smaller back windows then I would like.
Sue
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Murano offers plenty of interior space, lots of cargo room. Easy to use navigation. Great gas mileage.
Cecil C
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
1,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great ride! Comfortable. Quiet. Very roomy. Seat belts needs some attention too. The cross belt needs to be higher.
Sarah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I previously owned a Rogue but my Murano feels more solid. I think the mileage for this vehicle is great. It has great pickup. The only downside is the cargo area. Out of all the vehicles I've had this one has the least amount of space in the trunk area.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
gas comsumption is hight.The promotion of sale says 21 mpg/city and 28 mpg road. Nissan murano platinum do 15 mpg/ city
Mai
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great handling oh highway, very comfortable for road trips with the family. Family friendly yet stylish. lots of room for cargo. I love my Murano!
2017 Nissan 1130 Murano 29623 386509
Write a Review for the 2017 Nissan Murano
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2017 Nissan Murano listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Nissan Murano
633
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel