Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
vegext1
April 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hands down best car I ever owned. It is a 2017 Maxima Platinum, bought it new and just approaching 15k miles. I love the look, almost like a bullet. Good gas mileage. Love the Navigational system, and XM radio. Took it for a long trip since owning it for the first time, and it was a pleasurable trip. The best feature I like is the side mirror warning system. It lights up when it detect a car coming from behind on other lane. The only thing that I complain a little about is that the steering is a little more sensitive than I like. Other than that, definitely worth $50k!
Hedhtr
December 12, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
steering is hard for older people. ride is not smooth. Problems with power steering failure when driving could not be fixed despite many trips to dealer. Entrainment systems are very good and offer lots of options. Navigation is good and reliable. However would not buy another.
Travis T
September 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned many euro cars and many much more expensive cars then the Maxima Platinum, even my last car was a 2012 BMW 550xi M Sport and I have to say I truly love this car... I have had not one single problem with the car in 15000 miles, such a breath of fresh air coming off of the BMW. Nice work Nissan, I am a believer and will buy again when the time comes up for this amazing ride.
Cheryl
May 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car
Ablebodiedseaman
February 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car I''ve ever driven , far better than the Cadillac CTS. Acceleration is fantastic and handling on curves is great. About 20K less than some of its competitors. It''s worth the extra 2 grand to get the leather interior on the SV.
NORTHERN DANCER
January 20, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MY 2017 NISSAN MAXIMA PLATINUM IS TREMENDOUS!!! I LOVE IT!!! AND IT IS LOADED TOO. MY SEARCH LEAD ME TO THE RIGHT PLACE!!!
Anonymous
January 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hollywood
December 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My fourth Maxima and the best I ever owned. Only improvement might have been heated rear seats and lane departure warning.
Harvey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Maxima beats the competition in handling, performance and comfort. The CVT automatic transmission is very smooth . I've owned a few before and this one is the best yet. Nav system is included as standard equipt.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stylish and sporty looking vehicle with a quick, powerful engine. The Maxima is fun to drive and I have received several compliments.
joseph
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I love my car, the speed, the comfort, the navigation system. Its slick, reliable and fast. most important great deals from Nissan. we love Nissan"
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the maxima is too much a sport car and not enough a luxury car which is what i expected. The seats are not very comfotable and car is too low to the ground.
steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
3,045 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the driver side outside mirror can block the vision of the road. it is the right size for smaller people.
Tracey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
1,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Maxima is a great car! It's reliable, sturdy, has great resale and is an easy drive. ... I like the look and silhouette of the last Maxima better 2010-2015 model...but I've owned so many Maximas because of the consistent dependability and quality of the car.
Chandra
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,044 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the Nissan brand. I have owned an Altima, Pathfinder, Armada, and now a Maxima. My car brings me happiness. It is beautiful and drives smooth. It it truly luxurious in every way.
Joel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car for my wife. She really loves this car. The ride is excellent. The dash lay out and features are easy to access and operate. Seat comfort is excennent. Safety features are easy to use and understand. Camera system is clear and easy to see objects around you. Sound system is the best we ever had. Gas mileage is a bit better than advertised but be drive conservatively. However the sport mode option will impress you with the extra power. Uses regular gas with no decrease in performance. The autp sensing wipers are great. Wind noise from sun roof is nil. Visibilty is excellent with only small blind spot on back quarter area, but the blind spot detectors take care of that. I would definitely buy this modle again.
JD L
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've owned my new 2017 Nissan Maxima (Platinum edition) for four months, and simply love this car. This car's exterior styling sets the bar for sedans with four doors. It's sleek, attractive, modern and sporty looking. The interior seating is very comfortable and roomy enough for a family, yet sporty enough for anyone. The electronics and navigation are outstanding, and sophisticated, offering a wide variety of information at your finger tips. The BOSE sound system has 11 speakers and very high quality surround sound you would expect from BOSE. The ride comfort is excellent, the cabin is very quiet, and the acceleration and responsiveness of the engine's performance would make you think you were driving a sports car, when needed. The purchase price was reasonable and within my budget as well as the cost for maintenance. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone and encourage them to consider it when comparing vehicles in its class.
Ileana
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our 4th Maxima and our 7th Nissan. They've never let us down. The reliability and performance of the vehicles are extraordinary. Other than the regular maintenance and up keep of the vehicle, we have not had any issues and this is why we keep coming back to Nissan!
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan Maxima is a fun car to drive. The experience has been excellent. I would recommend this car to my friends and family.
2017 Nissan 1130 Maxima 29393 384780
Write a Review for the 2017 Nissan Maxima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2017 Nissan Maxima listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Nissan Maxima
599
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel