2017 Nissan JUKE Reviews and Ratings

AWD NISMO

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Nissan JUKE.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (10)
Overall Rating
  4.4 / 5
Reliability
  4.4 / 5
Interior
  4.2 / 5
Exterior
  4.6 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.4 / 5

By gloria 9/5/2017 5:18:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  3.5 / 5
it gives you a good feeling and ride. Best Features - the seats are nice and high
Reliability
  3.5 / 5
Interior
  3.5 / 5
Exterior
  3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  3.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/23/2017 3:57:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
My 2017 Nissan Juke is a sportscar disguised as an SUV. I don't like sedans, but I need AWD, and the Juke seriously exceeded my expectations! It handles like a dream - does everything you expect, and nothing unexpected. Inside are the features and safety of a luxury car. The braking is outstanding, making the commute much less nerve-wracking. Nice fuel economy but still has plenty of power, plus all the tech I need for everything. Nice ground clearance plus switchable AWD for rain/snow is perfect. This is the most luxurious car I have ever had!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Dawn 8/21/2017 7:10:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Handles fantastically on mountain curves, mud, gravel. Beautiful exterior. Comfortable seats with many interior extras included in package. Turbo is excellent for passing on interstate.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Bob 8/21/2017 9:48:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   2.8 / 5
good handling and very nimble for a mini-SUV..only drawback is the boring CVT transmission...wish it was a 6-speed auto instead. Interior is only average, but wife likes exterior styling a lot and the small footprint for ease of parking.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   2.5 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   2.5 / 5

By Leo 8/20/2017 12:31:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
Fun to drive plenty of power great fuel economy Looks cool. Favorite Features - Driving , power , fuel econony
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By George E 8/19/2017 3:17:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
If they small safe and power with handling a Juke is the car they need. It has a look that is like no other car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Paul L. 8/11/2017 12:06:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Good looking and performs great.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Travis R. 8/10/2017 10:01:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.1 / 5
I enjoy driving this Juke as well as my previous Juke. The vehicles are fun and easy to drive. I've only owned it a short while but have had no issues.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Avery 7/27/2017 6:50:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Love my Nissan JUKE. Was debating between the Buick Encore and the Ford Escape - went with the JUKE for it's size and how fun it is to drive. The Tech Package is amazing love my 360 Camera and Navigation system. Only complaint is they took away Automatic Headlight option on the Cloth seat version my punishment for preferring Non-Leather in my upholstery choice I suppose. Not a huge deal not having Automatic Headlights it just stands out as a miss against features like Power Moon Roof and the rest of the latest technology features that this little car packs. I like that it parks like a small car feels roomy inside but sits up higher like an SUV. Perfect size and price point for my daily commute. And I love how it corners. Overall glad I went with the JUKE.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By RS 7/26/2017 5:08:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
I was first attracted to the Juke's cool exterior looks. I did not want a big car (SUV) but one more functional when moving items. This is a hatchback so you have lots of height to work with when loading. I am very happy with most features with 2 exceptions. 1. This car has a dial instead of a digital mph screen. 0 to 60 mph does not even cover half the dial! It took 2 months for me to easily determine when I was going 25mph. Usually I was doing 30mph by mistake. Having the dial ticks so close together makes it hard to quickly determine how fast you are going. I drive many 25mph speed limit streets closely watched by the cops & did not want to be over the limit by mistake! 2. The car runs on premium gas - supposedly due to the turbo but I had a turbo charged engine many years ago & this turbo basically feels no different to me than a regular engine. Backseat leg room seems small but my backseat passengers so far have found the leg room to be fine. I love the 360 camera! Very cool
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Nissan JUKE.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 3 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
5 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
2 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
4 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Nissan JUKE AWD NISMO local listings

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.