Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bigred
June 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have one nissan frontier 2017 buy on october 2018 at time have 18.600 miles how much value have , and can i change for one big one i cant fix in the cabin givene any advise i can get to trade in for a bigger one and also fuel economic i drive fw miles for work like a 13.000 miles per year
J
February 07, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought new within 1 month rear window poured in water when rained Nissan fixed it by filling around window with a gasket maker that looks like gum
adam
January 17, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the truck. Dependable, good ride, ok fuel economy. If I had one thing that I feel needs to be improved it is the quality (or complete lack of) of the interior plastics. I''ve never seen plastic so cheap on a door panel and dashboard. I don''t have a major issue with the fact that it''s hard plastic, it''s now poor the quality of it is. It practically scratches when you LOOK at it.
Juice
December 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck looks great especially with a few add ons. It handles very well and feels safe.The gas mileage is a c-. That is a shame on Nissan. That is a problem that could be fixed. Just look at the good gas mileage they get with all their cars.
Werlin1
March 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pollarbear64
January 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck is solid. I love that its American made !! The tail gate is heavier that todays full size truck. This will be my last truck !! Extremely comfortable to drive ! Lots of room. You wont be sorry to pick this truck up.
seville500
December 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
super truck! gas mileage sucks, half tank 70 miles 11 mpg city
andrew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 09, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Desert Runner FM Atlanta to San Diego and Back, Smooth ride all the way a True Performer!!! i would highly recommend this truck, great on gas, easy handling and worth every bit i spent on her!!!
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
4,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like most everything about my vehicle the size, style and handling . I wish that it came with remote start and headlight that you didn't have to manually turn off.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
8,100 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 4 cylinder Frontier has good fuel economy but is a little underpowered in hill country. It's ride stability is awesome due to the excellent wheelbase and the tire size being well above what one would expect on this size truck. The only difficulty I have with the vehicle is that the cruise control does not track well below 50mph. My disappointment with that feature is probably enhanced by the fact that I have a 2016 Rogue that tracks perfectly. There is plenty of head and leg room for a tall person and the ride is comfortable for several hours.
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've done the research. The Nissan Frontier is the best truck in its size for the money. It rides like a comfortable full size pickup.
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck for the price.Comfortable interior and easy access to the rear storage area behind the seats. Good power for pulling a light trailer. Replaced an old Toyota Tacoma with this truck and so far I am very pleased. My wife loves driving it more than her fairly new Highlander.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This Nissan sv 4x4 flex fuel extended cab truck 4 liter v 6 is smooth handling accelerate uacceleration
Jack
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan frontier desert runner is a great truck. I use it to pull travel Trailers, and it gets the job done every time. The best thing about it is how simple it is.
Larry N. R
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
4,200 miles
|
Owned 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
With the failure of Ford to provide a small truck, I was forced to shop. I found Nissan and was very satisfied with the engine size and power. Mileage is in the 19-23 range and accessories as provided are more than adaquite. Other than 125% tire failure I have experienced no problems with either of my Frontiers. The dealership is another thing altogether.
jared
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan Frontier is perfect for the city! It zipps along in traffic and is small enough to park downtown with no problem. Has enough cargo room to for household projects and enough power for urban and weekend mountain trips.
2017 Nissan 1130 Frontier 29489 385221
Write a Review for the 2017 Nissan Frontier
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2017 Nissan Frontier listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Nissan Frontier
429
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel