Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Hutch
July 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
RPM
July 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tony
January 17, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good solid large SUV. Excellent value - a lot of car for the money. I tow a trailer and use it for a vacation/road vehicle. Does a nice job. Ride could be a little softer. Poor backup camera, which I think they fixed in the 2018 model. Highly recommend the technology package, it adds a lot to the car.
Eddie S.
September 10, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Though a large SUV, I am not thoroughly impressed by it handling, which is just adequate. The accelerator is sluggish and tends to choke out, particularly at lower rates of speed in city traffic. The trans often doesn''t engage smoothly into the proper gear. I have given it substantial sudden acceleration to avoid another vehicle veering into my lane of travel, which was right beside my vehicle, and again, it choked out and hesitated. It was only when I literally tromped hard onto the accelerator pedal that it finally came to life. Fuel economy has been deplorable, at 7 1/2 to 9 1/2 MPG overal
ozarksawman
January 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fit and finish on the dash is elegant. Overhead cabin lights pretty cheap for a full size SUV at this price point. There are no splash guards between the front tires and the engine bay which could lead to some issues of excess debris later on. In the extreme cold (15 dg or less), it seems the transmission is a little indecisive on start up. Styling looks great and it has amazing curb appeal compared to GM''s boxy square angles. Over all however, I found the Armada to be the better value for the buck. Lovely interior / exterior and great power & ride.
Ed
November 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 4th Armada. Love it. Just wish the engine had better protection from tire splashing. No plastic guard between front tires and the engine.
C. Manuel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very luxurious!!! Best Features - Exterior and technology features
Toni
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very pleased with my purchase. This vehicle is used to haul grandkids and their friends. The vehicle practically drives itself. Until recently I refused to transport children. My confidence in the features have helped me overcome my fear. I am now transporting grandkids. The grandkids love the Memaw wagon.
Ivory
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lost of power when you need it looks very nice when I'm driving.people asking about my suv all the time
CRAIG
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I can't say anything negative about the Armada, from quality of interior to the ride, it is worlds beyond the Tahoe we replaced it with
Max
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
7,800 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Nice spacious SUV Beautiful interior , drives very well and comfortable Good value for money and good resale value"
Barbara
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It handles well in various weather conditions and I feel safe in the vehicle. There is a lot of leg room in 2nd and 3rd row.
Vastya
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
5,350 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's an okay vehicle. Best features - the safety features. Worst features - interior space and cargo
joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
truly luxurious vehicle to drive with all of the amenities and ability to tow a trailer. The Nissan Armada has a new and classy look and looks like a million bucks.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 16, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Platinum Edition Nissan Armada 2017 is a well-built vehicle that rides very well and is also excellent on the road for out of town trips. I have had it for nearly 3 months now and I am quite impressed with the V8 engine and its gas consumption. My previous SUV was a 6 cylinder and I find that I don't spend much more on gas if anything maybe $1-$2 and that's awesome! It has all of the elegance of a luxury vehicle and supreme comfort and reliability. I am very pleased with my purchase. I love the elegant pearl white color exterior, and the leather heated seats and and all of the amny amenities it has to offer are added bonuses!
2017 Nissan 1130 Armada 29713 387210
Write a Review for the 2017 Nissan Armada
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Nissan Armada Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2017 Nissan Armada listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Nissan Armada
880
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel