Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
29 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Brad Peissig
May 08, 2020
115,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2017 Nissan Altima SL. I have done every scheduled maintenance - EVERYTHING! I do a lot of highway driving - 50,000 miles a year. After only 1 year of having the car, the leather seats started to rip at the seams. Nissan or the dealership would not do anything because it was out of warranty. After 2 1/2 years, the transmission went out. Again, this is all highway miles with every scheduled maintenance being done. I called Nissan and they said that they have been having a lot of problems with the transmissions but there was nothing they could/would do. I will NEVER buy another Nissan!
Rick Hughes
October 11, 2019
32,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it. Bought new. Great looks, ride, handling, acceleration, gas mileage, fit and finish.
ceci
July 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am leasing this vehicle and have been very pleased with it. Its very sporty and handles very nice. smooth ride and good acceleration. I have good gas mileage as well.
Ray
May 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great fuel mileage nice car for one or two people
Anonymous
April 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is very good overall and worth owning.
GPC
January 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this one with 38,000 miles and it drives great. Luxury feel and look. Fully loaded, comfortable ride.
Ep
January 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
???? purchased used with 42,000 miles and I love it
Nissan Fan
January 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 2nd Altima. After 2 NIssan products (Sentra and Altima) I decided to do a third. I drive an easy 25,000 miles a year commuting and using as a daily driver. My 2011 Sentra (purchased with 12K - traded at 130K) A CPO car. Purchased a 2013 Altima. Traded with (purchased with 16K - traded with 120K. Only issue, lost AC compressor within those miles) Now on the third. Starting with 23K a CPO car. This vehicle is a little more quite than the previous. The car is performing flawlessly. So far NIssan has not disappointed. Would recommend this vehicle.
Anonymous
January 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hogribs
December 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Need estimate price
Marc b
November 17, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice car. Drives great! Would buy again
samnbeth
October 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome car it''s beautiful, great gas mileage and suprisingly fast acceleration.
Daniel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
18,600 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i chose this vehicle because of it's safety ratings, I personally have been in a Nissan Altima when it was in a spin at 70 miles per hour and the handling was awesome, did not flip, the mileage is great, 37-39 MPG on the open highway! The interior is very nice and comfortable! Very little maintenance is needed! The power in a quick take off is great! Handles beautiful in curves!
Veronica
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If your looking for a luxury car that's comfortable, great on gas, has trunk space amd can fit four kids , do not go looking any where else and it also has great features, bluetooth, hands free, and rear camera for when your backing up or parallel parking.
Pedro J
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very happy with the car.
Nick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
8,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very satisfied with this vehicle. It looks great on the outside and interior and is very comfortable to drive for long trips. It has decent acceleration and good fuel economy. The cruise control is also very nice because it slows down for you if you are approaching another vehicle. The only negatives are the limited adjustments of the equalizer on the sound system and the absence of the lane departure warning feature. I would have liked it if they had included the feature that tries to keep you in the lane unless the turn signal is on and would like to have the vented seats like the Malibu has. Overall even with the shortcomings on the technology package I am still very happy with it and don't regret the decision to purchase this car at all.
Tena
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
26,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would rate my vehicle a 4.5 out of 5. I really love my Nissan Altima, in fact it is my third one and my children still drive my older ones. The best thing about it is the gas mileage, I drive around 106 miles daily for work and this is a critical feature for me. I like not stopping for gas all the time. The size is perfect and is easy to manage, on the highway and in parking lots. These cars have been so reliable, never leave me stranded, special thanks for the automatic lights! The backup camera, standard now, is one of my favorite features, especially when parking. The only thing I feel that needs improvement is the noise barrier, external road noise can be loud. I will probably always own an Altima!
Irma P.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It keeps a good space between cars when on cruse and saved us when an accident happened in front of us by breaking befor we even realized what was happening . We love this car !
Elizabeth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"To be honest, I like pretty much everything about my '17 Altima SR. The seats are very comfortable. We no longer dread long trips. In fact, it would be quite easy to fall asleep in the seats. Power is good, it's easy to pass cars if needed. There is plenty of passenger room as well as trunk space (that thing is huge). The Altima rides well and we experience no vibrations (other than what Michigan roads offer). Steering is responsive and braking is good. Styling of this car is what attracted us in the first place. The things I don't like are the limited availability of options for this trim level. I would have liked Android Auto and Navigation. All in all, we are happy with the purchase of our '17 Altima SR."
Jimmie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,450 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th Nissan and I have been very pleased with all of them. My Altima gives me 37 mpg in town and 40 hwy. It handles great and is very quiet on the road. The seating is very comfortable.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"three stars Having purchased Nissans in the past I needed 2nd car for ""station"" use. I should have known a medium price car would be mediocre to drive."
Seyhan G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ITS COMFORTABLE,DEPENDABLE,GREAT DESIGN,REASONABLE PRICE,GOOD FINANCING LEASING OPTIONS,SERVICE DEPARTMENT GREAT.
Kayla
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Nissan Altima! The gas mileage is great. I also love the additional safety features that are added on to this car. I can't say enough great things about it.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Altima is the fifth Nissan that I have owned and have had no significant problems with any of them. The first Nissan Maxima that I owned was a 2007 model and between my son and I we drove it for 160,000 miles.
Donna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Altima! The gas mileage is even better than they said. I feel safe and comfortable in my car. I plan on leasing another one when this lease is up!
Sonya G
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle is amazing and has given me everything I need in a car. Best Feature - bluetooth feature with phone pairing.
tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
500 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
exception handling. Best features - all
Elaine Lauzurique
August 16, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Me encanta este carro es muy confortable, rpido y me gustaria cambiar el mio viejo por ese nuevo creen que me puedan ayudar. Graciasss
Terry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good vehicle for the price.
2017 Nissan 1130 Altima 29472 385132
Write a Review for the 2017 Nissan Altima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2017 Nissan Altima listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Nissan Altima
601
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel