2017 Mercedes-Benz S-Class Reviews and Ratings

Sedan 4D S550 Maybach AWD V8 Turbo

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Brutus
August 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is my fourth Mercedes and by far the most amazing vehicle I have ever owned from every high-level automobile you can imagine. Porsche BMW Bentley Ferrari this is the best. Don''t hesitate ever to buy a Mercedes-Benz it will last you a lifetime. They very rarely breakdown
Tony T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
3,400 miles
|
Owned 9 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car has experienced a bunch of issues. They have kept my car 2 different times over 2 months in total. the quality of the features are good, just the car can not handle the weight of the car and all the technical issues
Les
January 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the best of over 50 cars owned in my life time.
???
January 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
???
Ed
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my car must be reliable with quality features. it must be fun to drive with power and style. my family must feel safe in this car and my wife must be secure when she drives
Aditya S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Its a great car to drive, exceptional handling. Interior design and styling is fantastic. we chose the executive rear sat package and its outstanding. The electronics in the car need to be re-designed as simple things lie playing music, navigation, phone, etc are not very user friendly from a design standpoint."
MICHAEL
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the split screen option fades out in days with bright sunlight and this needs to be addressed. It is a good idea but a defective design because of the fade out. On days with overcast no problem. Otherwide a fantastic vehicle
Alan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Mercedes AMG S63 is one of the finest expressions of automotive engineering. I often say to friends that the German engineers must have had too much time on their hands because they were so inventive adding features that I didn't know I'd want or come to depend on. The workmanship and attention to detail is unparalleled in my 49 years of driving. This auto combines the best of engineering and art. It is a marvel.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Mercedes S Class is one of the safest, most reliable, and comfortable cars in the world. It costs a lot to buy, but you get your money's worth.
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is the first car I have ever owned where I can read a newspaper without getting motion sick. The car is wonderful to drive and/or ride in. Taking it for a long trip with someone else gives a better feeling of what each of the electronics does. They ask and you look it up in the manual. There is too much to absorb in a single or even two sittings with an expert. For such a large car it gave good gas mileage (26mpg). Plenty of luggage space.
Bud
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had 50 cars in my life. This is clearly the most comfortable, responsive vehicle I have ever had, for long distance or local driving. It is a pleasure to drive it anywhere.
ron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
740 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
excellent vehicle. absolutely no problems whatsoever. everything works as advertised. I am very pleased with quality, performance, comfort and reliability.
Mercedes, owne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Almost perfect. One small rattle when I'm on a rough concrete highway, but I am very sensitive to small noises. Most would even hear it. The car drives amazingly wonderful. Had to jam my brakes on when someone cut in front of me. The car handled like I've never seen.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A fine vehicle. Bought my first Mercedes in 1970. Had one ever since. It was a 300 SD. Had it for ten years.
2017 Mercedes-Benz 1115 S-Class 29403 388205
Write a Review for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
2991
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel