Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
PK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my Mercedes GLS 450 is beautiful and comfortable. It rides smooth and goes when I want it to go. It has comforts like drink holders that keep your coffee warm or water cool. It is very quiet. The back stores a lot. I can keep golf clubs in there all summer and still have room for stuff. I love it.
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 11 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The GLS 550 rides beautiful, however, it is by no way user friendly as as features. The germans just cant make things easy. The buttons have no meaning to me. My new Ram 1500 is so much more user friendly. The GLS bluetooth lacks greatly compared to my other american made cars. Considering the size, storage, ie center console, glove box, door panel lacks greatly compared to a similiar vehicle. I would never spend this kind of money again for a Benz.
js
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
8,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The 2017 GLS 63 AMG S is a fantastic SUV and sports car in one vehicle. The power to weight ratio is very satisfying on the corners and on the highways at speed. Acceleration and torque are nice to feel in a heavy SUV. Cornering is very tight. The electronics seem a bit clumsy and dated compared to other in car systems like Chevy and Ford. The voice command feature truly sucks as it struggles with commands especially phone and text commands. The mouse, wheel and menu control is fine but the lack of inspiration on the screen is frustrating. I am not happy with the tire war on this car as MB tends to use Pirelli or Continental tires that are way too soft. Expect to change tires every 10-13k miles even with loving non-aggressive driving. Expect to pay 2200-2500 per set. No other complaints."
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fit and finish are excellent. Ride quality and handling are also impressive. Love the safety technology - though it takes getting used to as the vehicle will attempt to keep you in a lane if you drift without signaling. Trusting the self steering and automatic distance control on cruise took some time.
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
5,400 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just a joy to drive Look forward to driving trips Smooth ride. Excellent feel in steering wheel good gas mileage
Saul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
6,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had a very good experience with the car, the drive of the SUV is very smooth and quiet interior. Have a lot of room for the kids and dog which is great. Im a bit disappointed with the center Navigational and Entertainment portion. Otherwise I am happy with the purchase.
Mondavi H
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The integrity of the team at Mercedes Benzes is instutialized as a greater sum, and there quest to be a clear choice is without question.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this truck due to the cargo and people capacity, and also because my prior truck did not have the latest safety features. I chose a larger engine size (550) for the quicker acceleration. On the way home from the dealership (i.e. within the first 10 miles) on a highway, the vehicle lurched sideways and gave me a warning message regarding the active roll bars--not a very safe situation. I immediately called the dealer, but they couldn't help over the phone, so I had to bring the car back to the service department the next day; they couldn't find the problem, but they bled the system and replaced the fluid. A couple of weeks later, I received a coolant error message, and I noticed that the wood trim on the driver's door was cracked in a strange curved pattern, without any prior impact. I scheduled an appointment and brought it back. They topped off the coolant and ordered replacement trim. Overall, extremely poor initial quality for such an expensive vehicle from a prestigious brand. After driving the vehicle on some longer trips (~2 hours), I found that the vehicle was uncomfortable due to the placement of the pedals too far to the left (to clear the center console), leading to twisting of my hips and back while driving. My wife and I also became nauseous after being in the vehicle for longer periods. After 7 months, I traded in the vehicle for something else.
Kathleen E
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Extremely comfortable and roomy. Has a lot of cargo space. For those that like technology, this car has it all. Great driving experience!
Anton
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We heard alot about the GLS MB but when we drove it, we quickly realized what a ride, we love it, won't trade it for anything.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,099 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Powerfull and we'll built vehicle. This vehicle is a pleasure to drive. It's performance is second to none.
Kevin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mercedes is a high quality brand; excellent product. Sales and service exceeds my expectations. Staff is very experienced.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is an excellent vehicle. I purchase the vehicle because of the brand name associated with it. I will buy the same vehicle again.
ACE
March 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You get what you pay for. Get the GLS 450 since there is no 350 D on the market. Best SUV in that class. Dont waste your cash on the 550, if u do get the amg if cash is no issue.
2017 Mercedes-Benz 1115 GLS 29305 384023
Write a Review for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLS
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLS
1697
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel