Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Monte
December 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fantastic automobile. Well built with superb handling and comfort. Three ride characteristics allow for a luxury, sport & sport plus ride depending on your mood. The AMG tuned twin turbo, AWD system and wide tires make this vehicle fun, versatile and sporty. Best vehicle I have ever owned.
mike
August 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bj
March 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
simply the best! Must have option is the Distronic, makes long drives much more relaxing and less stressful.
Al
January 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dana
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Mercedes GLE is the perfect mid-size SUV for picking up high-end clients at the airport and going camping in the mountains on the weekends. It is as versatile as it is stylish and extremely reliable and responsive. It is my favorite of the last four Mercedes I have leased.
Howard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I live the functionality of the vehicle. The interior is very user friendly, comfortable and offers all the luxury and convenience expected in a SUV of this nature. This is my 4th vehicle from this manufacturer and eachbine continues to get better and better.
EPM
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 Mercedes. Ive always dreamt of having a Mercedes and I'm so happy with my car. It is fun to drive. The technology is great and it is an ultra smooth ride.
Nitin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
4,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent ride comfort and spacious interior. Best Features - Blind spot monitoring and other technology features.
Donna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Double check the comfort of the in-town ride and seating before purchasing. Best Features - Exterior styling; safety feature options.Worst Features - Column shift; not a comfortable ride for the price.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
1,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fabulous car. A little smaller than I like. Somewhat hard to get into. Drives fabulously. Visibility somewhat limited. Has every bell and whistle.
Alex
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my fifth Mercedes, all but the first leased as a new vehicle. This is my second Mercedes SUV - I needed something big to haul two dogs and luggage and still be able to fit two full sized adults in the front seats. I was won over by the superior safety rating - no one has died from an accident in this sized Mercedes SUV over the past few years - out of all the wrecks, there may ahve been injuries, but no fatalities. I drive 130+ miles a day for my commute, so this has to get me to and from work, keep me alive in the event of an accident, and carry my pets and stuff when I'm off work. This vehicle checks all the boxes, isn't crazy expensive to fill up with gas (even using premium) and looks pretty darn good while Im driving it.
Name
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very roomy and easy to put the back seats down for extra cargo space. Awesome sound and easy to use the navigation.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
vehicle engine performance is outstanding. Best features - engine performance. Worst features - gasoline mileage
Pete G
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The GLE 43 offers responsive power and reasonable fuel economy. Extremely comfortable with the ability to select sport or sport plus driving modes for times you may want to cut loose. 7200-lb towing capacity. Excellent finishes and any number of safety features. Good visibility for driver and passengers. The sound system is excellent with Harman Kardon surround. For me this is a good size SUV capable of storage and transport but still fits in a standard parking space. A solid but responsive ride.
2017 Mercedes-Benz 1115 GLE 29624 386518
Write a Review for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE
1837
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel