2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE Reviews and Ratings

AMG GLE 43 4MATIC SUV

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (10)
Overall Rating
  4.6 / 5
Reliability
  4.5 / 5
Interior
  4.7 / 5
Exterior
  4.8 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.4 / 5

By Dana 10/4/2017 3:11:32 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
The 2017 Mercedes GLE is the perfect mid-size SUV for picking up high-end clients at the airport and going camping in the mountains on the weekends. It is as versatile as it is stylish and extremely reliable and responsive. It is my favorite of the last four Mercedes I have leased.
Reliability
  5 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By Howard 8/30/2017 1:33:57 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I live the functionality of the vehicle. The interior is very user friendly, comfortable and offers all the luxury and convenience expected in a SUV of this nature. This is my 4th vehicle from this manufacturer and eachbine continues to get better and better.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By EPM 8/26/2017 12:50:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my 2017 Mercedes. Ive always dreamt of having a Mercedes and I'm so happy with my car. It is fun to drive. The technology is great and it is an ultra smooth ride.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Nitin 8/24/2017 6:16:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Excellent ride comfort and spacious interior. Best Features - Blind spot monitoring and other technology features.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Donna 8/21/2017 2:37:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3 / 5
Double check the comfort of the in-town ride and seating before purchasing. Best Features - Exterior styling; safety feature options.Worst Features - Column shift; not a comfortable ride for the price.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   3 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   1 / 5

By Anonymous 8/20/2017 7:49:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Fabulous car. A little smaller than I like. Somewhat hard to get into. Drives fabulously. Visibility somewhat limited. Has every bell and whistle.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Alex 8/19/2017 9:26:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
This is my fifth Mercedes, all but the first leased as a new vehicle. This is my second Mercedes SUV - I needed something big to haul two dogs and luggage and still be able to fit two full sized adults in the front seats. I was won over by the superior safety rating - no one has died from an accident in this sized Mercedes SUV over the past few years - out of all the wrecks, there may ahve been injuries, but no fatalities. I drive 130+ miles a day for my commute, so this has to get me to and from work, keep me alive in the event of an accident, and carry my pets and stuff when I'm off work. This vehicle checks all the boxes, isn't crazy expensive to fill up with gas (even using premium) and looks pretty darn good while Im driving it.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Name 8/19/2017 2:18:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Very roomy and easy to put the back seats down for extra cargo space. Awesome sound and easy to use the navigation.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jeff 8/18/2017 9:41:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
vehicle engine performance is outstanding. Best features - engine performance. Worst features - gasoline mileage
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Pete G 8/18/2017 8:24:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The GLE 43 offers responsive power and reasonable fuel economy. Extremely comfortable with the ability to select sport or sport plus driving modes for times you may want to cut loose. 7200-lb towing capacity. Excellent finishes and any number of safety features. Good visibility for driver and passengers. The sound system is excellent with Harman Kardon surround. For me this is a good size SUV capable of storage and transport but still fits in a standard parking space. A solid but responsive ride.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 3 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
4 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE AMG GLE 43 4MATIC SUV local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel