2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC Reviews and Ratings

GLC 300 4MATIC SUV

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (9)
Overall Rating
  4.3 / 5
Reliability
  3.9 / 5
Interior
  4.6 / 5
Exterior
  4.6 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.2 / 5

By Michael 10/5/2017 12:19:08 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  4 / 5
4. Overall - vehicle is very nice & comfortable to drive. Very responsive too. Rear wiper control is difficult to operate.
Reliability
  4 / 5
Interior
  4 / 5
Exterior
  4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.5 / 5

By Von 9/3/2017 12:33:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Love my new Mercedes Benz GLC 300 that I bought from the best MB dealership in South Florida... Great management there and a great service center. In fact, the service center tech is the person who recommended that I buy this model (the GLC 300). So I knew it must be a good car. That's why I bought this particular MB. So far my new GLC 300 is a great looking car and is fun to drive. I had a vallet driver comment to me on my new car just last weekend which has never happened before. These guys drive ever car in the book and he said my new GLC 300 was a smooth ride and great looking. This one is a winner.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/28/2017 7:35:55 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   1 / 5
My GLC was purchased brand new. The first week my wiperblades was horrible both front and back with a loud scratching sound. I was told that that's just the way it is, just turn your music up to ignore the sound by the service department. Another week smoke was coming from under the hood, problem couldn't be found. 1 month later my car wouldn't start. Message pop on display saying car was inoperative. My car has been in the shop at least 7 times in the past 5 months of having this vehicle. Needless to say, I would never purchase this vehicle again.
Reliability
   0.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   0.5 / 5

By Julie 8/26/2017 5:02:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Ease of equipment - drive exceptional.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Denise 8/22/2017 4:50:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Very roomy and stylish SUV... exceptionally well built and great driving. Best Features - Body style
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By ralph c 8/20/2017 2:05:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
The GLC300 is an outstanding SUV if you add approx. $15k in options. The base model comes with nothing. The drive and comfort are outstanding. The technology is still not as good as BMW but they are catching up slowly.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Chris 8/20/2017 2:06:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The GLC provides attractive styling, a posh interior with many features along with a more sporting driving experience than expected from a turbo 4 cylinder crossover SUV. Excellent fuel economy.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Carolyn 8/18/2017 9:29:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
There is no longer a keyboard in the vehicle so it is almost impossible to make a phone call to a number that is not in your phonebook. The number of maneuvers required creates a serious safety hazard. And, there is no way to input a code if you want to retrieve messages from a landline phone. Windshield wipers are noisy and skid across the windshield. I took it to dealer to fix and was told there is nothing wrong with the wipers. Front doors have air noise. Mercedes has issued a bulletin about this and will replace the windows to alleviate this if you request. Aside from these issues, I really love the car. Beautiful look and a perfect size if you want a small SUV.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Becky 8/12/2017 10:04:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Drive it enough to understand the effect of the eco/gas saving mode that comes on automatically each time the engine is turned on.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 3 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC GLC 300 4MATIC SUV local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel