2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC Reviews and Ratings

AMG GLC 43 4MATIC SUV

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (14)
Overall Rating
  4.6 / 5
Reliability
  4.4 / 5
Interior
  4.8 / 5
Exterior
  4.7 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.5 / 5

By Michael 10/4/2017 5:19:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  4.2 / 5
4. Overall - vehicle is very nice & comfortable to drive. Very responsive too. Rear wiper control is difficult to operate.
Reliability
  4 / 5
Interior
  4 / 5
Exterior
  4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 10/3/2017 8:59:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my GLC AMG! I found it at the Mpls auto show and feel in love with it!<br /> I love how it handles and have had numerous compliments.<br /> Thank you Mercedes!!!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Von 9/3/2017 5:33:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Love my new Mercedes Benz GLC 300 that I bought from the best MB dealership in South Florida... Great management there and a great service center. In fact, the service center tech is the person who recommended that I buy this model (the GLC 300). So I knew it must be a good car. That's why I bought this particular MB. So far my new GLC 300 is a great looking car and is fun to drive. I had a vallet driver comment to me on my new car just last weekend which has never happened before. These guys drive ever car in the book and he said my new GLC 300 was a smooth ride and great looking. This one is a winner.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/28/2017 12:35:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   1.9 / 5
My GLC was purchased brand new. The first week my wiperblades was horrible both front and back with a loud scratching sound. I was told that that's just the way it is, just turn your music up to ignore the sound by the service department. Another week smoke was coming from under the hood, problem couldn't be found. 1 month later my car wouldn't start. Message pop on display saying car was inoperative. My car has been in the shop at least 7 times in the past 5 months of having this vehicle. Needless to say, I would never purchase this vehicle again.
Reliability
   0.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   0.5 / 5

By Julie 8/26/2017 10:02:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Ease of equipment - drive exceptional.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Denise 8/22/2017 9:50:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
Very roomy and stylish SUV... exceptionally well built and great driving. Best Features - Body style
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By ralph c 8/20/2017 7:05:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The GLC300 is an outstanding SUV if you add approx. $15k in options. The base model comes with nothing. The drive and comfort are outstanding. The technology is still not as good as BMW but they are catching up slowly.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Chris 8/19/2017 7:06:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
The GLC provides attractive styling, a posh interior with many features along with a more sporting driving experience than expected from a turbo 4 cylinder crossover SUV. Excellent fuel economy.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Carolyn 8/18/2017 2:29:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
There is no longer a keyboard in the vehicle so it is almost impossible to make a phone call to a number that is not in your phonebook. The number of maneuvers required creates a serious safety hazard. And, there is no way to input a code if you want to retrieve messages from a landline phone. Windshield wipers are noisy and skid across the windshield. I took it to dealer to fix and was told there is nothing wrong with the wipers. Front doors have air noise. Mercedes has issued a bulletin about this and will replace the windows to alleviate this if you request. Aside from these issues, I really love the car. Beautiful look and a perfect size if you want a small SUV.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Becky 8/12/2017 3:04:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
Drive it enough to understand the effect of the eco/gas saving mode that comes on automatically each time the engine is turned on.
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Anonymous 8/2/2017 1:39:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
this vehicle has everything that you are looking for in a car. i wanted the ""SUV"" size but not the ""SUV"" drive. When i saw this i smiled and once I drove it I instantly fell in love. It drives like a car i couldn't as for anything more.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Bill 7/31/2017 6:36:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
Outstanding comfort ride fit and finish. Great engineering- ride adjustment actually creates different driving scenarios. Extremely fun to drive
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Brandon 7/30/2017 8:37:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
For the price of a well equipped SUV from the Big 3 you can get way better fit and finish smoother ride more power and better reliability. Compared to other luxury SUVs this is a better deal for the price then the Q5 and much nicer looking inside then the X3.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By John 7/29/2017 5:32:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Nav system is a disappointment. Pros: Performance and handling Technology. Cons: A bit too small Implementation of technology not very user friendly compared to other similar vehicles
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 3 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC AMG GLC 43 4MATIC SUV local listings

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.