Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
phil
February 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased the GLC for my wife who loves it. Have previously owned BMW and Mercedes autos and find this to be an excellent vehicle and a significant improvement in every area. Checked Consumer Reports before I bought it and found that it received high ratings for ride, handling and quiet interior. Their findings seem to be quite accurate in my opinion. Also very pleased with fuel consumption which is about 25-26 mpg in town and 29-31 mpg on the highway. At 12,000 miles we have had zero problems.
Shades
February 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
No complaints so far and I test it regularly. I did notice as the tires wear the noise increases. I wouldnt be using the same rf tires. Its all I asked for otherwise. Almost to the point where I want to buy tires early.
Tr
January 31, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Engine blew up ay 1500 miles, going though lots of grief trying to get some refund from MB, terrible customer service once they get your money!
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
17,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
4. Overall - vehicle is very nice & comfortable to drive. Very responsive too. Rear wiper control is difficult to operate.
Von
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my new Mercedes Benz GLC 300 that I bought from the best MB dealership in South Florida... Great management there and a great service center. In fact, the service center tech is the person who recommended that I buy this model (the GLC 300). So I knew it must be a good car. That's why I bought this particular MB. So far my new GLC 300 is a great looking car and is fun to drive. I had a vallet driver comment to me on my new car just last weekend which has never happened before. These guys drive ever car in the book and he said my new GLC 300 was a smooth ride and great looking. This one is a winner.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My GLC was purchased brand new. The first week my wiperblades was horrible both front and back with a loud scratching sound. I was told that that's just the way it is, just turn your music up to ignore the sound by the service department. Another week smoke was coming from under the hood, problem couldn't be found. 1 month later my car wouldn't start. Message pop on display saying car was inoperative. My car has been in the shop at least 7 times in the past 5 months of having this vehicle. Needless to say, I would never purchase this vehicle again.
Julie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ease of equipment - drive exceptional.
Denise
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,269 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very roomy and stylish SUV... exceptionally well built and great driving. Best Features - Body style
ralph c
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The GLC300 is an outstanding SUV if you add approx. $15k in options. The base model comes with nothing. The drive and comfort are outstanding. The technology is still not as good as BMW but they are catching up slowly.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The GLC provides attractive styling, a posh interior with many features along with a more sporting driving experience than expected from a turbo 4 cylinder crossover SUV. Excellent fuel economy.
Carolyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
There is no longer a keyboard in the vehicle so it is almost impossible to make a phone call to a number that is not in your phonebook. The number of maneuvers required creates a serious safety hazard. And, there is no way to input a code if you want to retrieve messages from a landline phone. Windshield wipers are noisy and skid across the windshield. I took it to dealer to fix and was told there is nothing wrong with the wipers. Front doors have air noise. Mercedes has issued a bulletin about this and will replace the windows to alleviate this if you request. Aside from these issues, I really love the car. Beautiful look and a perfect size if you want a small SUV.
Becky
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drive it enough to understand the effect of the eco/gas saving mode that comes on automatically each time the engine is turned on.
DaveZ
February 06, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Having owned BMWs, Lexus, Audi and other luxury car brands as well as their U.S counterparts I was ready to get back into a SUV style vehicle when the GLC300 Coupe caught my eye on the street. I remembered when BMW came out with their first crossover and it looked rather brutish. But I felt I was too young for a Mercedes (I''m 54), it''s an old man''s car! Imagine my surprise in both how comfortable and young of a ride it is as well as how many of my younger friends think it''s sporty and sharp, Comfortable to ride, classy interior and a lot of fun. Better priced than competitors. Love it
2017 Mercedes-Benz 1115 GLC 29850 390085
Write a Review for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLC
1085
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel