Consumer Reviews
3.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
August 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nicole
August 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice little SUV!
GLAregret
January 24, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best or nothing, huh? This vehicle should have been the "or nothing". Mercedes made a terrible mistake using front wheel drive. The tires easily break from pavement when accelerating around any corner. Torque steer is among the worst I have experienced. Very poor engine performance. So many rattles. Nothing even close to fuel mileage indicated on windows sticker. About the only good I can say, the seats are comfortable. But overall, pass on this one.
George
January 21, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don,t buy unless you are 5.1 tall terrible ride and finish mazda 3 much better
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 13, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
liked the color. dislike that the horn can not be used when the car is off. The lighting on the inside is good.
Patrick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife and I both enjoy driving and appreciate autos that handle well. We have a affection for sports cars (from Stuttgart) but realize that real world living requires more than two seats. To us, this car is like driving a sports car, only with plenty of room (for us, but maybe not for a family). And the price was much better than our first choice (another very popular German brand).
Leah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Both the interior and exterior of the GLA is very stylish. It has been a great transition vehicle going from a sporty sedan (MB C-300) to a small SUV. I enjoy the Apple play sound system, and safety features of the vehicle (blind spot alert, alertness sensor (for dozing off), texts blocked through apple play (you can still see the on your phone.) There is fun customizable lighting in the interior (varied colors). The vehicle is very dependable and gives you the options of 5 different types of drives: Eco, Comfort, Sport, etc.. Overall great vehicle.
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
6,600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
5 stars it hugs the road and the ride is smooth the feature having you phone icons on the screen is easy to use!
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
6,700 miles
|
Owned 5 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The run flat tires cause the ride to be very rough. I don't like the knob for accessing the radio and other accessories being beside my elbow. I often hit it and the radio station changes immediately. Also, the AC turns down low when stopping and I live in 90 degree plus summers and that's unacceptable in stop and go traffic. I'm very unhappy with my choice and am trading it in for something other that MB. On a positive note, the gas mileage was exceptional.
joyce
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5,400 miles
|
Owned 9 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
totally disappointed with gla,very little room inside, fell very uncomfortable driving it,it does not respond.should have test driven it.thought it would better on gas mileage,would never lease it again.
Debra
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,900 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It drives smooth, I love it because it's between a car and a suv. I love the safety features that came with this vehicle.
DENNIS
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MY GLA IS A FANTASTIC VEHICLE. IT IS COMFORTABLE AND ECONOMICAL FOR CROSS COUNTRY DRIVES WHICH I FOUND OUT THIS SUMMER. I DO NOT REGRET GETTING IT.
Frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very satisfied with the GLA250, just wish I had gotten the 4 Matic model. The front drive model is good, but the 4 wheel drive feels more stable. But I am satisfied with the model I have.
Don and Becky
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
... Alpharetta experience was wonderful. Purchased a C300 in less than 1 hour. Went back a few weeks later and purchased a GLA250. I actually enjoy driving again. The cars sells themselves. Great performance and well made.
Gray
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
1,320 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Initially, I wasn't sure if I could afford a Benz, but with the help of my friend's husband, he took me to test drive the GLA250 and I really enjoyed the ride. Once I sat down with the salesperson to hear all the about the vehicle and what it came with, I fell in love with it. They had the floor model available and I couldn't pass it up. It was in the color I wanted and it had the midnight package, which makes the car look really sharp. It has great gas mileage. It was the best decision and investment I've ever made!
Laura
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice ride, great exceleration. The back up camera is very clear and provides an excellent view, but there are no audible sounds to alert you if there is movement in range. Overall, this is a nice safe vehicle.
Susan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the safety features of this car, and also I can drive economically or I can drive like it like a sports car ... love all the features. Smartphone or Android -- easy to use. The Mbrace features are fantastic.
2017 Mercedes-Benz 1115 GLA 29714 387214
Write a Review for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA
641
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel