2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA Reviews and Ratings

AMG GLA 45 4MATIC SUV

Highest Quality
J.D. Power Award

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (13)
Overall Rating
  4.1 / 5
Reliability
  4 / 5
Interior
  4.1 / 5
Exterior
  4.3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  3.9 / 5

By Anonymous 10/13/2017 5:41:55 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  3 / 5
liked the color. dislike that the horn can not be used when the car is off. The lighting on the inside is good.
Reliability
  3 / 5
Interior
  3 / 5
Exterior
  3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  2.5 / 5

By Patrick 10/5/2017 11:28:27 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
My wife and I both enjoy driving and appreciate autos that handle well. We have a affection for sports cars (from Stuttgart) but realize that real world living requires more than two seats. To us, this car is like driving a sports car, only with plenty of room (for us, but maybe not for a family). And the price was much better than our first choice (another very popular German brand).
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Leah 10/4/2017 4:03:15 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Both the interior and exterior of the GLA is very stylish. It has been a great transition vehicle going from a sporty sedan (MB C-300) to a small SUV. I enjoy the Apple play sound system, and safety features of the vehicle (blind spot alert, alertness sensor (for dozing off), texts blocked through apple play (you can still see the on your phone.) There is fun customizable lighting in the interior (varied colors). The vehicle is very dependable and gives you the options of 5 different types of drives: Eco, Comfort, Sport, etc.. Overall great vehicle.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Karen 10/3/2017 2:14:07 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
5 stars it hugs the road and the ride is smooth the feature having you phone icons on the screen is easy to use!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Bill 8/22/2017 7:34:11 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   1 / 5
The run flat tires cause the ride to be very rough. I don't like the knob for accessing the radio and other accessories being beside my elbow. I often hit it and the radio station changes immediately. Also, the AC turns down low when stopping and I live in 90 degree plus summers and that's unacceptable in stop and go traffic. I'm very unhappy with my choice and am trading it in for something other that MB. On a positive note, the gas mileage was exceptional.
Reliability
   1 / 5
Interior
   3 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   1 / 5

By joyce 8/22/2017 4:25:44 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   1 / 5
totally disappointed with gla,very little room inside, fell very uncomfortable driving it,it does not respond.should have test driven it.thought it would better on gas mileage,would never lease it again.
Reliability
   1.5 / 5
Interior
   1.5 / 5
Exterior
   2.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   0.5 / 5

By Debra 8/22/2017 2:26:35 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
It drives smooth, I love it because it's between a car and a suv. I love the safety features that came with this vehicle.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By DENNIS 8/20/2017 2:49:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
MY GLA IS A FANTASTIC VEHICLE. IT IS COMFORTABLE AND ECONOMICAL FOR CROSS COUNTRY DRIVES WHICH I FOUND OUT THIS SUMMER. I DO NOT REGRET GETTING IT.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Frank 8/18/2017 7:38:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Very satisfied with the GLA250, just wish I had gotten the 4 Matic model. The front drive model is good, but the 4 wheel drive feels more stable. But I am satisfied with the model I have.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Don and Becky 8/18/2017 6:39:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
... Alpharetta experience was wonderful. Purchased a C300 in less than 1 hour. Went back a few weeks later and purchased a GLA250. I actually enjoy driving again. The cars sells themselves. Great performance and well made.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Gray 8/18/2017 3:14:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Initially, I wasn't sure if I could afford a Benz, but with the help of my friend's husband, he took me to test drive the GLA250 and I really enjoyed the ride. Once I sat down with the salesperson to hear all the about the vehicle and what it came with, I fell in love with it. They had the floor model available and I couldn't pass it up. It was in the color I wanted and it had the midnight package, which makes the car look really sharp. It has great gas mileage. It was the best decision and investment I've ever made!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Laura 8/14/2017 6:31:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Nice ride, great exceleration. The back up camera is very clear and provides an excellent view, but there are no audible sounds to alert you if there is movement in range. Overall, this is a nice safe vehicle.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Susan 8/14/2017 3:11:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Love the safety features of this car, and also I can drive economically or I can drive like it like a sports car ... love all the features. Smartphone or Android -- easy to use. The Mbrace features are fantastic.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
4 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
5 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA AMG GLA 45 4MATIC SUV local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel