Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
13,357 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When it became time to replace my current vehicle which was a Lexus I only considered another Lexus and a Mercedes. I have been very pleased with the E300 I bought. It looks fantastic and is a perfect combination of performance and handling.
Pat McAuley
January 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
October 09, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very disappointed with the vehicle overall. Ride quality is poor, interior noise levels our poor, tech user interface is HORRIBLE. The pros-seats are comfortable! Good MPG. I am comparing this unit to other high-lines.
Patrick
January 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have never driven a more responsive and stylish automobile. Quiet, powerful, dependable, and possessing the prestige that only a Mercedes Benz can exhibit. Excellent car. Our 5th Benz, and not our last.
Ingrid
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I miss having a CD Player.I wish they would put a C D Player. I'm thinking of a car witha spear tire & CD player
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 28, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy with my purchase of the new E-Class. The technology is truly superb and after a minor adjustment to the user interface, it is very intuitive and user friendly. Really like the touchpads on the steering wheel and the volume control in the center console. Safety features are top notch and truly make me feel I am safer as I drive. Lastly, build quality is exactly what I've come to expect from Mercedes Benz. .
Johnnie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Everything about my car is exceptional. The technology is easy to use and affords exceptional safety features. If I have trouble, Mercedes is there quickly with just a touch of a button. The car is beautiful but more importantly a pleasure to drive and makes me feel secure. We started driving Mercedes 40 years ago and have strayed for 3 times, only to sell those mistakes quickly and come running back to the MB.
Bernie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This vehicle is the 5th MB that I have purchased new and the decision came down to Safety. Being retired and over 65 I was looking for something similar to my other Benz vehicles yet providing me with a host of new safety features. I was also looking for a vehicle that retained that comfortable ride of my other cars. In the end it was Safety that sold me on this car.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Outstanding engineering. However I find the styling a bit on the ""common"" side. The options are expensive and many are not necessary for my needs."
Steven H.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you like all the bells and whistles Tech wise, this is the vehicle for you. There is a learning curve to the tech part and the dealer needs to be pushed to help at Mercedes.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I'm not sure what other car I would drive other than a Mercedes-Benz. My previous one had a V-8 engine and thought I would be losing power going to a 4-cylinder turbo; I was wrong. This car has performance. My only gripe is that the Apple Car Play seems to be hit or miss with performance. Intermittent problems with my screen going out totally while music plays. However, this car has the perfect blend of comfort and performance.
Jenkins
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Before buying the Mercedes E 300 I also looked at BMW, Maserati, Tesla and Jaguar. In my opinion the Mercedes has better handling, better interior and more advanced technology.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my sixth Mercedes. I was leery of purchasing a 4 cylinder engine, but the twin turbo's give it more power than it needs and the gas mileage compared to my previous 5 Mercedes is off the chart. Mercedes tend to be heavier and have solid handling. This car is just as massive but the handling can only be described as spritely. It is as responsive as any car I have driven and my other ride is a BMW. This car is such a pleasure to be in that we use it to run errands. We have had it out on three extended road trips and have arrived at destinations and back home with zero road fatigue. I'd rather be in this car than in my favorite chair at home.
Delta
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car!!! We insisted on the option3 package which is a must. The seats are not only comfortable they actually give you a massage. The automatic braking is excellent as is the feature that keeps you in your lane. I strongly recommend the extended driving screen, you can configure which features display and the amount of detail for each feature. I also enjoy the heads up display which allows me to know my speed at all times. The auto park is cool but it takes waaaay too long to actually use in a parking lot. We also find that the adaptive cruise control receives bad speed limit data and will slam on the breaks because it thinks the speed limit on the Interstate slowed from 70mph to 15 mph. I'm afraid I'm going to get rear ended, I only use about 1/3 of the technology. I also find the Mercedes interface is not nearly as intuitive as the pervious 4 Lexus's we have owned. Overall the car is sharp looking, comfortable, gets great gas mileage and the valets all fight to drive it.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very pleased with the E300 purchase. Exactly what I wanted from a luxury vehicle inside and out. Styling and performance are both outstanding. I knew MB's were safe, but the latest safety features have really impressed my wife and me.
2017 Mercedes-Benz 1115 E-Class 29602 386486
Write a Review for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mercedes-Benzs for Sale
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
951
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel