2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Reviews and Ratings

Convertible 2D C300 AWD I4 Turbo

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
June 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
copierdude
April 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
These cars are surprisingly snappy considering it''s a 4 cylindar engine. If you jump on it sport mode it will break the rear wheels loose when shifting. This car rides very nice. However the back end of the car gets porpoisey when driven agressively in turns. For looks and interior stylings these are very nice rides. Your best buy may to purchase a two year old model and you will recieve great value. I bought new and have had for two years. I can tell you a two year old unit will perform very nicely and for years to come.
berny
July 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
love it.
Anonymous
April 11, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
kem
October 14, 2017
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Brent
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 12, 2017
2,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My C43 AMG coupe is by far the most fun to drive, high quality and beautiful vehicle I've ever owned. It's a rolling work of art. AMG 9 speed, dynamic selection of steering, suspension, shift points provide a full range of comfort cruising and all out racing. 4 Matic gets all the power to the ground. Interior appointments are exceptional. It's amazing engineering all around. I get compliments everywhere I take it. Mercedes hit this one out of the park,
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 09, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Power and acceleration are awesome. Handling is tight and solid. Exterior is beautifully crafted as is the interior. I opted for essentially every option available and have no regrets that I did so. This is a convertible that looks as good with the top up as it does when down. For similar performance in an exotic you would have to add another 6 figures to the cost.
Denise
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 Mercedes Benz C300. It is my first Mercedes Benz and most likely will not be my last. Im in a lease and look forward to upgrading in 3 years.
Deborah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The systems and controls are more difficult to operate than they have to be. This is my 5th MB. You need to consult manuals to use navigation, radio, telephone etc. No need for that at all. Sales rep did a good job at going through the basics.
Jean
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
3,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've never driven a car that's this smooth. We call it our happy car because you become happy the second you see it!
sant s
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
1,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love this car. It is very fashionable, sleek, and extremely safe. The brand recognition is a huge plus as well.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
1,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It will out perform your expectations for this class. Best Features - Styling, performance, stance.
PC
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The C43 AMG for the 3 months I have had it is flawless in features and workmanship. It is very quick to accelerate and handles great. I am not getting great gas mileage but I don't care because I love spooling up the biturbos to take off so it is my fault. It is a blast to drive which is why I bought it.
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If performance and styling is important without breaking the bank - C-class is the right choice. Interior and exterior is great - although the white C-class looks bigger the the other colors. Technology is great - GPS takes time getting use to it
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is a joy to drive. It's fast when you need it, it rides very smoothly and is roomy. It has fantastic gas mileage. It's so enjoyable to drive to work in this car. You definitely won't be disappointed. This car is a winner.
BJF
March 02, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If the E550 cab is smooth, powerful elegance, the C43 cab is sporty, powerful fun. You hear the engine -- and it sounds beautiful. The MB safety features are incredible. The car is extremely quick, handling is precise, and the interior has the usual MB top quality stuff. I''m not a big fan of the MB navigation -- too clunky -- but otherwise the features are superb. Just wish they offered this in a standard. I haven''t enjoyed driving a convertible this much since my beloved 2001 Saab.
2017 Mercedes-Benz 1115 C-Class 29269 388105
Write a Review for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mercedes-Benzs for Sale
Find 2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
964
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel