Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
24 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Tom
August 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love this car
Anonymous
May 15, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Jessica
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 01, 2019
25,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Take it from someone who just drove a Mazda 6 roughly 5,000 miles across the country- this vehicle handles so well in town, on highways, and on interstates! Wouldn't have picked any other 4 door mid-sized sedan for my family. It gets great gas mileage and cruises nicely at speeds on the interstate. Very comfortable to drive short and long distances. Lots of leg room for the driver and front seat passenger as well as ample room in the back and truck for luggage, other passengers, etc. Great GPS system and navigation controls; the whole technology set-up is easy to use. Love all of the safety features, such as blind spot monitoring and smart-city brake support. My only wish is that it had Apple Car Play, but that is only a small issue that I can live with considering the other features and reliability of this car. We are a Mazda-brand family for sure!
JoAnn M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 25, 2019
14,700 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Comfortable and easy to drive. Looks good, good gas mileage. More features on this car and lowered my insurance rates.
Anonymous
November 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
PJ
August 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mb
February 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
asian bmw. lot more car than wifes accord
Mr Ellish
November 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, awesome looking!!! Mazda did a great job with this one, way better than competitors,
Carrie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 06, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the this car! What's great about it? Exterior styling, handling, gas mileage, Bose stereo, interior appointments, acceleration, intuitive control setup and price. Great value!
D J
October 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Moe
September 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my mazda 6. Really awesome car!
Hans
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Buying a Mazda 6 was probably one of the best decisions I've made. I was so bogged down paying for expensive maintence on my older car and commuting nearly 130~160 miles a day total was just wearing me down and exhausting. The Mazda seats are comfy and the Bluetooth is great since people are constantly calling me from work and I pass about 30 cops on the interstate everyday. The cars steering is also really nice and it has a lot of responsiveness. I have been used to driving Mercedes my whole life and I can say other than the weight of the car being a lot less the responsiveness is very similar. I love it.
Ruby
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
2,352 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When it came time to turn in my 2014 leased Mazda 6, I liked it so much I did not even consider shopping for another make. I simply called the dealership I leased it from and told them that I wanted another red Mazda 6 with all the new technology. It is beautiful to look at inside and out, a really classy car. It is very comfortable, lots of fun to drive and I get great gas mileage. The blind spot detection and backup camera are wonderful.
José
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stylish, both in and out. Great overall design. The technology is great, better than what you can get on other vehicles for the same price.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 02, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Mazda 6Grand Touring has great looks, performance, features, and value. I really enjoy driving it. The styling really stands out from the crowd.
Tejas
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great looking car with great features and quality interiors.
Jon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new 2017 Mazda 6 is a gorgeous car that is very fun to drive. I have the Touring model, which looks and feels like 3 times what it costs. I'm very impressed with the vehicle all around. I really can't think of any complaints.
Chanelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The amount of features in this car is remarkable ! I would definitely recommend this car to anyone ! I get a lot of compliments daily on my car !
JORGE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
1,080 miles
|
Owned 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ALL OK THIS IS SIX MAZDA I HAVE, IS THE SEVEN CAR I TAKE IN … MAZDA MIAMI. I LIVE IN BRADENTON AND DRIVE TO MIAMI TO TAKE MY NEW CAR.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the car. Fantastic handling. Comfortable, quiet and a blast to drive. Love all the tech on it. Best Features - Tech. Worst Features - Could be a tad quieter and the car doesn't need the low profile tires that come with it.
D
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my white Mazda 6!! It's a great car with a sexy exterior that's fun to drive!! I love the way it handles! The BOSE sound system is great, roomy interior, sunroof, navigation, Sirius radio, voice activation, and if you have any aches and pains, it has heated seats, I love my car, it's the 3rd Mazda I've owned.
Doug
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first Mazda and I really like it. I like the sporty style, power, safety features and ease of driving. So far it is a great car and the experience I had at Sid Dillon in purchasing the car was great. They were friendly, helpful and I felt I received a very fair price.
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
4,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far we have had great experience with mazda 6 and it is fun to drive zoom zoom , We had taken it to cleveland last month very comfortable seats and cargo room . we averaged 38 mpg on road and at 1 time was getting 39.4 tried to hit 40 but never did lol ! As of yet no problems or complaints .
Jean Dombrowski
January 10, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the Mazda 3 that I have. It has been great. I like the size of the car.
2017 Mazda 1203 Mazda6 29531 385577
Write a Review for the 2017 Mazda Mazda6
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mazda Mazda6.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mazda Mazda6
468
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel