2017 Mazda Mazda6 Reviews and Ratings

2017.5 Touring Auto

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Mazda Mazda6.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (13)
Overall Rating
  4.8 / 5
Reliability
  4.9 / 5
Interior
  4.7 / 5
Exterior
  4.8 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.8 / 5

By Chanelle Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 7:27pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
The amount of features in this car is remarkable ! I would definitely recommend this car to anyone ! I get a lot of compliments daily on my car !
Reliability
  5 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By Rich Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 11:23am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
So far we have had great experience with mazda 6 and it is fun to drive zoom zoom , We had taken it to cleveland last month very comfortable seats and cargo room . we averaged 38 mpg on road and at 1 time was getting 39.4 tried to hit 40 but never did lol ! As of yet no problems or complaints .
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Ruby Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 8:28am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
When it came time to turn in my 2014 leased Mazda 6, I liked it so much I did not even consider shopping for another make. I simply called the dealership I leased it from and told them that I wanted another red Mazda 6 with all the new technology. It is beautiful to look at inside and out, a really classy car. It is very comfortable, lots of fun to drive and I get great gas mileage. The blind spot detection and backup camera are wonderful.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Tejas Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 5:52pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Great looking car with great features and quality interiors.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Doug Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 9:19am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
This is my first Mazda and I really like it. I like the sporty style, power, safety features and ease of driving. So far it is a great car and the experience I had at Sid Dillon in purchasing the car was great. They were friendly, helpful and I felt I received a very fair price.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By JORGE Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 4:03pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
ALL OK THIS IS SIX MAZDA I HAVE, IS THE SEVEN CAR I TAKE IN … MAZDA MIAMI. I LIVE IN BRADENTON AND DRIVE TO MIAMI TO TAKE MY NEW CAR.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By José Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 7:12am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
Stylish, both in and out. Great overall design. The technology is great, better than what you can get on other vehicles for the same price.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By D Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 7:26pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my white Mazda 6!! It's a great car with a sexy exterior that's fun to drive!! I love the way it handles! The BOSE sound system is great, roomy interior, sunroof, navigation, Sirius radio, voice activation, and if you have any aches and pains, it has heated seats, I love my car, it's the 3rd Mazda I've owned.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Steve Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 1:54pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Love the car. Fantastic handling. Comfortable, quiet and a blast to drive. Love all the tech on it. Best Features - Tech. Worst Features - Could be a tad quieter and the car doesn't need the low profile tires that come with it.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By John Friday, July 28, 2017 - 12:22pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love almost everything about my Mazda 6. Handling comfort quality etc. I'm hoping to get a software update to fix some of the slowness/crashing issues in the head unit software but that's my only complaint.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Hans Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 11:35am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
Buying a Mazda 6 was probably one of the best decisions I've made. I was so bogged down paying for expensive maintence on my older car and commuting nearly 130~160 miles a day total was just wearing me down and exhausting. The Mazda seats are comfy and the Bluetooth is great since people are constantly calling me from work and I pass about 30 cops on the interstate everyday. The cars steering is also really nice and it has a lot of responsiveness. I have been used to driving Mercedes my whole life and I can say other than the weight of the car being a lot less the responsiveness is very similar. I love it.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   3 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By AJ Friday, July 28, 2017 - 7:18pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
I'm very particular when it comes to cars and this was my first one. Still I did tons of research online before deciding to buy it. Now that I Have it I love it. It has a very premium feel and most importantly it comes with a manual transmission. Handles bumps like nothing.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Roy F. Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 6:55pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
The Mazda6 is an attractive car that handles well is fun to drive. It meets the needs of my wife and I. My wife required keyless entry I wanted a sporty full size four door sedan. We got both. If I have a critique of the vehicle it is the the audio system with its controls in the center console is a bit complex and unwieldy.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Mazda Mazda6.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 3 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
4 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Mazda Mazda6 2017.5 Touring Auto local listings

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.