Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Red
May 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very happy with this purchase!
Tyler
February 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have had this car for about 6 months now. I got the sport model with the preferred equipment package. The sport comes with the smaller, 2.0L engine with 146hp. This engine leaves a bit to be desired in the automatic but I own the standard transmission. If you are considering getting it, I would recommend the touring with the bigger engine. The features and upgrades from the base make the value much better for the price.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Very well thought out and engineered. Easy to maintain and cost efficient. Comfortable, excellent features."
Emily
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I'm in love with this car. It has all the features of a higher end vehicle without a hefty price tag. It looks amazing from the outside, with a beautiful design that is sporty and compact but still spacious on the interior. The interior is where it shines; there's so much detail in everything, from the comfortable, sporty seats to the polished and easy-to-use console area and everything in between. Everything works so well in unison. The bluetooth connects automatically to my phone so my playlists start right up, the rain-sensing wipers auto detect rainfall so I don't have to worry about constantly changing wiper speed, and I can easily control the volume and playback from the steering wheel. I love my car, and I never thought I'd care about a car outside of it getting me from point A to point B.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
7,300 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun to drive, good mileage. The preferred package offers some great feature upgrades to the entry level. Very comfortable. The primary negative I read about it is the small back seats.
Jens
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I'm a videographer, so I need space for my gear and a vehicle that gets great mileage. The Mazda gets me that. It's a sharp little car, plenty of oomf from the 4-cyl. and the interior is simple and clean. I like the simplicity of the entertainment system in the Mazdas, very minimal buttons compared to other brands, which I wasn't looking for, but it's a huge plus. The new models look pretty mean, much sportier than a standard hatch. I've had her for 5 months and already have put on 10k miles, so I'm driving a lot, and it's a comfy ride. Sound is great from the stock speakers too. No negatives as of yet, very nice little car for the price, overall pretty stoked.
Ralph
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Be a wise a consumer and shop around. Explore prices and features of the vehicle. Don't accept or settle for the first price quote.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great driving experience! Fairly quick for engine size and compared to comparable vehicles. Great interior. Beautiful exterior. Super comfortable seats. Mazda did a great job with the details. The infotainment system is good and intuitive. Even the factory sound system is very good. I do not think a better vehicle can be had for this price. Thank you Mazda for keeping manual transmissions alive!
Cathy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy with my new vehicle! It's red and very sleek. The car is safe and comfortable to ride in and gets great gas mileage.
2017 Mazda 1203 Mazda3 4-Door 29738 387262
Write a Review for the 2017 Mazda Mazda3 4-Door
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Mazda Mazda3 4-Door Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2017 Mazda Mazda3 4-Door listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mazda Mazda3 4-Door
335
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel