Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JCC
July 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
huff
April 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jmama
February 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good stuff
Willow-Greg
December 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This SUV responds better in every category than my Infiniti QX-60, which I traded for the CX-5. Performance is tops, ride is outstanding and is fun to drive!
Anonymous
September 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
856 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Mazda CX-5 is exactly what I was looking for, a great balance of beauty and utility. It has great exterior lines and beautiful interior options with white leather seats, top stitching accents, contrasted with black carpet and dash / side materials. The options of the head's-up display, safety warnings, and sun-roof make it fun and safe to drive. The ride and gas mileage are great. The best feature for me was the cargo area. I need cargo area access wide enough to easily fit golf clubs horizontally and flat enough to load large boxes that I can slide smoothly to the far front with the back seats down in cargo mode. The Mazda CX-5 is the only model in its class that I found with this essential utility feature. The fact that it is beautiful inside and out, safe, fun, and economical to drive make it perfect for me.
Stephanie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
5,100 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Mazda CX-5 is really fun to drive. It is particularly peppy and easy to handle once it reaches cruising speed. It also gives a very quiet smooth ride. I chose a red grand touring model with off white and black leather interior. The exterior color is rich and the interior color with the off white and dark charcoal black contrast is exceptional. The controls take a little time to get used to but work well. The only down side for me so far is that there is no temperature control for the back seat vents and for the price paid, a dual power seat should have been included (standard on the entry grand touring is driver power seat). These don't outweigh the overall quality of this car. If you are looking for a small SUV that is really fun to drive without all the noise, this is it.
Predrag
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good, reliable and not to demanding. would recommend to the average working person as a really dependable vehicle.
BRUCE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT VEHICLE THAT IS STYLISH, HANDLES WELL, AND HAS A GREAT INTERIOR COMPARED TO VEHICLES COSTING $5 TO $10K MORE.
Douglas
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Simply put... if you are looking to purchase a luxury compact SUV without the price tag, the 2017 Mazda CX-5 is it!
Mel D
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 16, 2017
2,914 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I still love my car 4 months later. I have no regrets regarding this purchase. I get compliments on the looks, ride, interior, and exterior. I was able to bring my two nieces, Aunt, and Mother for a long trip and everyone loved the car. The quality of the vehicle matches that of the more expensive brands. I had a great experience buying the vehicle and have received updates from Mazda regarding service and education on my vehicle. I feel that the overall size, styling, handling, and overall quality of the vehicle make it a top choice in its class and price bracket. Before you buy any other SUV or crossover I would give this vehicle a try.
2017 Mazda 1203 CX-5 30224 390855
Write a Review for the 2017 Mazda CX-5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Mazda CX-5 Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2017 Mazda CX-5 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Mazda CX-5
534
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel