Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Craig
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
6,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017 Mini Cooper Countryman S All4 is really an enjoyable, exciting and fun car to drive. Handles very well and is very responsive. Plenty of room to carry four people around comfortably as well as some stuff. Fit and finish both interior and exterior is excellent. Lots of features and can be personalized to fit your tastes.
Cameron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My new Mini Countryman has been a great purchaes. The technology and driving performance is outstanding. I love all the bells and whistles and feel the customer service at Mini is exceptional.
Paulo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Been driving Mini Cooper even before but this is the first time I bought the Mini Countryman. The 2017 model is an awesome vehicle. From its style, looks, fuel economy and power. It never disappoint. It's a bigger mini but still feels the same when driving it. Love this car
Patrick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Exceptionally fun car that combines the sportiness of the mini with the space and safety features needed to act as a family vehicle.
MO
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
800 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Performance is top notch, reliable, very good looking, comfortable ridi g and driving. Best Features - 4x4, turbo, touch screen panel, 3 way driving style.
Dietre
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
1,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Once you sit inside this car, access the features and take it for a drive, you will feel transformed. I appreciate the seat, complete comfort. I also like the upright positioning as reclining in a car does not interest me. The smooth safe ride, with space for the occasional passenger and shopping items, wonderful visibility, and the zippy capability on roads shall keep me in a Mini Countryman for as far as I can foresee. There is no other vehicle for me- one content driver.
Grant
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,900 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The All 4 Countryman Cooper S is a great car to drive, have taken the car on a few road trips and the seats are so comfortable, never felt tired after the trip, gas mileage between 32 and 33 mpg driving at 70 to 80 MPH, road noise was minimal, plenty of room with the larger Cooper, manual transmission with a 6 speed is standard a must if you truly want to enjoy driving this car. Looking forward to driving this car in our Iowa winter conditions.
Pat
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 MINI Countryman has truly a different look and feel from the previous Countryman. The updated technology features will impress most techies. I can't believed the gas mileage boost and applaud the new length and width of the vehicle. With green modes and sport modes, it has something for everyone.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Took delivery of my 2017 Countryman S All 4 in May. Have had a couple of minor early issues including the wiper bottle fill was not properly connected and a spring clip on the clock spring in the steering wheel came loose. Hopefully those are only rare new model start up assembly issues. The car feels great to drive and the power train is solid if not overwhelming. I would not recommend the 3 cylinder on this model. 6 speed manual and clutch both feel good. It would be nice to be able to set the driving mode default to Sport. I only have been using that in town and Green on the highway as it makes the car quieter rolling down the road. Sport seats with base leatherette are comfortable and will hopefully wear well. The car has plenty of room for 4 full size adults. Lots of features to really like and overall fun to drive. I have always liked Mini and this is my first ownership of one. So far very happy with this car.
Mark D
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
That quality of this vehical. Best features - entire lighting and technical devices
2017 MINI 1305 Countryman 30128 390341
Write a Review for the 2017 MINI Countryman
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 MINI listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 MINI listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
MINIs for Sale
Find 2017 MINI Countryman listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 MINI Countryman
518
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel