Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
RJ
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
1,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is fun to drive. I have a 4dr, providing far more flexibility than the 2dr (I owned a used 2 dr and loved it, but wanted more space). There is enough trunk space for me - maybe not enough for some folks. It is a manual S, averaging about 31 mpg city/hwy. The 'Green' and 'Sport' modes do actually do something; I get a few more miles/tank in Green; and Sport provides a kick in the pants for excitement. For a mix of personality and practicality, - for me, at least - this is it. I have the sport seats (comfortable) and the panoramic sunroof (awesome), and *highly recommend the upgraded headlights*. I owned a different car and drive in areas with minimal road lighting; the headlights are not something you can typically easily test drive but don't forget about them. I also appreciate that new minis have a 4yr warranty versus the usual 3yr. However, be advised that the 'scheduled maintenance included' period does NOT include everything it used to include (my dealer made sure this was clear to me).
Juliet
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I find the car to be stylish, safe and reliable.
Donna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have wanted a Mini Cooper for many years, and I am so happy I finally got one! I absolutely love it. It is so quiet inside. I love the interior design and the ease of reaching all the controls. It handles well and is a blast to drive! Plus it's adorable with it's white top and bonnet stripes.
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It needs more power with the turbo..sometime the car will stutter when you step on the gas. The toggle switch to turn the car on and radio off needs adjusted.
Denise
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 Hardtop Mini Cooper S!!! This car drives really well and is really fun to drive in the Colorado Mountains. I have no regrets on purchasing my dream car! Highly recommend this car.
Mary Ann
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've wanted to own a MINI for years. I adore the design and have been delighted with everything else that comes with it. The car is the perfect package. I get stylish interior and exterior design with great gas mileage and exceptional performance. The car is fast, fun and fashionable.
cameron and mi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,700 miles
|
Owned 2 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Not Rated
Exterior
Not Rated
Driving Dynamics
The cars have issues with flooding. Best Features - the car is zippy, and drives fast, good on gas. Worst Features - the car is not properly sealed and water gets into the car from the back hack
Gabor
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Mini is really surprisingly fun to drive, much more spacious than expected and, most of all, easy to park in my tiny urban garage. It's comfortable, has great acceperation and hugs the road like it was on rails. My only wish is to have power seats with memory option, since my entire housold likes to drive the Mini and it's a pain to manually readjust the seats.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great fun to drive. Very quiet at speed and handles great. Unfortunately poor reliability so far with radio unit (replaced already) and boot latch sensor (replaced). Dealer has been good about taking care of things but question long term reliability, as I drive a lot of miles per year.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The mini is a fun looking car and is also fun to drive. It is surprisingly roomy on the inside and has a BMW look and feel interior. I switched from a BMW to the mini and everything was familiar. the 3 cylinder engine is surprisingly peppy and it has all the tech I need.
Eva
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 16, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mini Coopers are the best car for your money and the most fun to drive. ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY MINI :) Best features - there tight driving, the way they take the turns,miles per gallon great,speed amazing.
2017 MINI 1305 Hardtop 2 Door 29880 388588
Write a Review for the 2017 MINI Hardtop 2 Door
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 MINI listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 MINI listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
MINIs for Sale
Find 2017 MINI Hardtop 2 Door listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 MINI Hardtop 2 Door
452
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel