2017 Land Rover Range Rover Sport Reviews and Ratings

Utility 4D HSE 4WD V6 T-Diesel

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Woodsman
August 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I recently purchased an off-lease Range Rover Sport and have been very pleased with it. I previously had a 2000 full-sized HSE and have to say they have really improved the engineering behind the vehicle. I compared this to the Audi Q7, Ford Explorer, and ahnd''s down the sport had the nicest ride, aesthetics, and overall value.
zetta
January 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
4,930 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Land Rover Range Rover Sport was a vehicle I always wanted. This particular model was selected because of its availability in diesel. The mileage on the highway and in the city exceeds my expectation. The brand is reliable and well respected. The interior quality is great for an SUV. The climate control for the rear is very good especially with pets. Overall, I love the vehicle.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the navigation system is incomprehensible, and as a result totally useless. It is not not intuitive, and despite sitting with the manual and attempting to use it, we are unable to do so. A complete failure in my view.
Jenn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Range Rover Sport. This is my 6th Land Rover and I could not be happier. I went with the Dynamic, which has 510 hp and I don't regret it at all. It's super fast, luxurious and has all the latest safety and convenience features!
Ed
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017 Range Rover Sport was delivered flawlessly and I have not had 1 minute of problems. No squeeks and no noise at all. The car is PERFECT!!!
Randy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The tranny slips and can't seem to find 1st gear on occasion, Especially when cold revving up the engine till it can find proper gearing. The electronics just does not seem on par with my Chevy Silverado and are very twitchy. The interface between the Range Rover touch screen and I phone is terrible at best and fantastic with Chevy. The Fuel gauge went to zero fuel on 2 occasions when tank was full. The back up camera did not come on, on several occasions while in reverse. I never had and issue with my Chevy. The Range Rover cab noise is much louder than my Silverado and can be annoying on long drives. I am going back to my trusty Chevy Silverado on next vehicle purchase.
J
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,050 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The diesel option was a great choice. I routinely achieve 27 mpg around town and higher in the highway. The smoothness is unrivaled as compared to other diesel cars I've owned. The power is very good for towing and merging with traffic. The exterior design / fit and finish is very good. The handling / suspension is superb for such a large SUV. The audio / NAV system as revised in this current model is up to others in it's class. Seating position and vision out of the front of the SUV is fantastic. It's a quiet place to be in while traveling. Little design features / details are great. Only complaint is some ""creaking"" from the front console / cup holder area."
Dennis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
60,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall quality and craftsmanship has exceeded my expectations. It is a true pleasure to drive. Best features - Performance and handling
2017 Land Rover 1104 Range Rover Sport 29996 389531
Write a Review for the 2017 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
1318
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel