2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport Reviews and Ratings

Utility 4D HSE 4WD I4 Turbo

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
3.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Shay
July 01, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice vehicle, drives awesome but up keep prices are really on the high end. Cant afford to take it to a dealer . Yes its a luxury vehicle but I oil change and tire rotation was over priced and to replace brake pads was stunning!
Spence
March 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am amazed at less than stellar reviews. I''ve owned this car (Luxury Edition) since 11/16 and have had zero problems. It is a great ar all around.
Red Rover
February 15, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Horrible turbo lag especially when slowing and turning right. The dealer told me they all do it 9spd tranny plus turbo 4 well thats what you get WOW
bob
February 01, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
lots of rattle noises in the interior compartment . wants to shift in high gear way to soon.
Jared
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
3,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Pros: Smooth ride, quiet ride, lots of room, extremely comfortable even for long trips, tons of safety features, feels sturdy, minimalist, and lots of attention paid to the details. Cons: It can take some getting used to driving it, especially at low speeds. Figuring out the turbo from a stop can make takeoffs a bit jerky, acceleration too. Once you get used to it though you're fine."
Ben
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"My Discovery Sport as our first family car (with a newborn) has been a fantastic experience over the first 6 months. The car has plenty of space and a well modeled interior and exterior. It's not just good looking but also exceedingly comfortable as well as providing an adjustable seat and ride position. The pick-up and acceleration provide me reassurance on the NJ freeways. The car has also been a great car for my wife to learn how to drive as an adult. The bluetooth works seamlessly for connecting our phone and listening to podcasts, iTunes or our favorite Spotify channels. My only knock on the car is the Sat Nav. It's terrible. At times it sends us the wrong way on certain roads, it's difficult to zoom out and see the bigger picture of where we are being taken and most of the time we prefer to use our phones on either Apple Maps or Waze. It would be great if there was an option to bring their maps up on the navigation screen. I would strongly recommend the Discovery Sport, it certainly doesn't feel like an entry level vehicle into the Land Rover family."
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
There have been some mechanical issues (air conditioning, pickup) and some body issues (panels not on correctly). The design of the interior is good, though there are some quirky things that make one shake their head. the ride is quite smooth.
Kristi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Land Rover Discovery Sport is just awesome! I had always wanted a Land Rover and the Discovery Sport had exactly what I was looking for. The outside is black with speckles in the paint to show enough dimension. The black-out wheels makes the car look even sharper. The interior is beautifully done with leather seats and special stitching. The sunroof spans the entire roof of the car. I have not been disappointed with my purchase!
Dani
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
8,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I love my Land Rover Discovery Sport, it's agile and speedy, much more comfortable than my Jeep Wrangler (to be expected). Although I miss the Jeep in other ways .. I get tons of compliments on the styling and the comfort is exceptional. My husband is 250, 6'1"" and actually fits in the passenger seat. (So fewer complaints from that department.) Cons: Some of the plastic attached items are easily displaced by car washes and normal use ( the piece on the bottom of the door dislodges if I use my foot to stop the door from closing on me sometimes and the top rail easily came off in a car wash (only touchless from here on out), other than that, I love the interior features and keyless entry and start, the remote start app is great, it has a mileage tracker for my business and I can enter an air conditioned car using the remote feature. All in all, a great vehicle."
an Enginner
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We purchased this vehicle to replace a 2006 Nissan Altima. We are a family of four, and may be adding more in the future. We also own a BMW 328i. Primarily, we wanted three rows, an off road vehicle, and a long haul traveler. We travel 13 hrs away multiple times per year to visit family. Recently we spent time off-roading in he South Dakota Badlands and Black Hills. Our Disco Ball has taken us to mountain tops, into secluded valleys, and through flooded streams. We test drove everything, and the interior noise, driving dynamics, off road ability, and interior space was he best mix for us. This is an expensive choice for us, but we expect to keep this vehicle ten years. The gas mileage is 23 mpg, and better than the small car it replaced. Downsides: we have to travel and plan ahead for service. The cup holders fell apart, the start button bezel had a wrinkle, and the heat shields underneath had to be relocated with additional hardware. All were corrected by the dealer after two trips.
2017 Land Rover 1104 Discovery Sport 29424 384915
Write a Review for the 2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport
773
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel