Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
BERT BOTTOM
October 14, 2020
25,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car. previous car was a 2004 jag XJ vandenplas. The kia's drive and feel are comparable as well as the features.
Chandrad
February 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bash57
December 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lots of room for this size car, good pickup and handling. Lots of added features for a basic model.
Anonymous
May 24, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Buyer's remorse
January 31, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kia optima does not come with options of luxury. This model doesn''t hold its value. One would be much better towards buying a Hyundai .
Gport54
December 31, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
2,400 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I searched for affordable sedans with good climate control & found it on the Kia Optima EX. Due to Florida heat, having a car that offered backseat a/c was a must for me! Plus it's very comfortable with adjustable seats/steering wheel, low-maintenance, spacious, has cool features such apple carplay & keyless ignition, & a beautiful color & design. I am very happy with the deal I got for such a nice car that more than met my needs. PS: My only complaint is that the car won't let me leave it on AND locked from the outside. Sometimes I need to make a quick stop under extreme heat with my pet inside the car so I'd like leave the A/C on AND be able to lock the car, but it doesn't let me if it detects my key is outside the car. I even tried leaving one of the keys inside but it still won't let me. I can't leave my pet without a/c or without a lock. That's the only thing that bothers me.
Dawn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
5,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love the Kia brand of vehicles! This is my 3rd new Kia and I love it so very much! I only graduated from a Forte to get into a Optima lease deal so I can get a wonderful new Kia every 3 years! My sister still has my 2003 Kia Optima. 165,000 miles and still going strong except for the rust. Very nicely made vehicles. I only buy the Kia brand since 2003. No more shopping around for me!
Magda A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love driving my new Kia! I made a great choice and I would recommend anyone to buy it because it is reliable and fun to drive!
Felicia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great features smooth ride great style and great colors to choose from would buy from again in the future.
Philip
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is very reliable and user friendly. I've been told that the rear seating is very comfortable and spacious. Fun to drive! :)
Ken
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 KIA Optima has a similar look as several other cars in its bracket but its warranty is outstanding and it has every bit of the features the others do yet at a reasonable price.
Ivan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great value. Best Features - Ease of navigation.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
1,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had a Kia Optima previously, really liked it. Took recommendations from friends who had Kia vehicles, which led me to get my first Kia. I'm really glad that I took their advice.
Louise
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
2,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In my opinion, Kia is one of the safest cars on the road. Value is outstanding and my Kia's have always required very little maintenance.
KC
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
4,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I truly love my Kia Optima. It's interior/exterior is comfortable and stylish. Gas mileage is awesome!
2017 Kia 1200 Optima 30111 390288
Write a Review for the 2017 Kia Optima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Kia Optima
448
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel