Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
sixpack
August 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best car I have ever owned.
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
22,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our KIA Cadenza. We bought it because we needed a more comfortable and spacious car. We drove from Dallas, TX to Monterey, CA and it was a very comfortable drive. The car performed outstanding and did excellent on gas mileage.
Cody P.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
9,500 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It’s a great car. It’s very reliable. Great fuel economy. It’s very fast and convenient to get to point a to b.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The KIA Cadenza is a amazing car. I couldn't find a quieter smoother ride. Why people wouldn't consider this car over the competition is beyond me. I worked with an amazing dealer and couldn't be more impressed with the level of expertise, red carpet treatment, and service I received. Impressed with the product and the dealership experience as a whole.
Jeff
May 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car. Complete 5 star quality
EP
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 07, 2017
2,343 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its very stylish, comfortable and ride is very smooth. Best Features - Exterior and interior
MISTER O
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 07, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"BEFORE YOU SPEND MONEY ON A NEW CAR, YOU HAVE TO TEST DRIVE THE 2017 KIA CADENZA LIMITED ,ONCE YOU DRIVE IT YOU""LL LOVE IT !!! YOU DESERVE THE BEST AT THE RIGHT PRICE !!! I OWN IT I LOVE IT, I GIVE IT 5 STARS"
Judy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
2,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I never thought I'd buy a KIA, but then I saw the Cadenza and fell in love with its exterior & interior. I loved my test drive, and all of the easy to use safety features, GPS, radio, automatic features (lights, wipers) and I love the Cruise option's smart breaking feature, lane change warning & back up camera. I love the warning sound if someone or something is close & you're backing out & didn't see them/it.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car I've driven with the best options for the money! It has everything you could possible want: GPS, side warnings, rear camera, the list just goes on.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Cadenza is beautiful and sophisticated. She purrs on the road and her seats are like butter. She is smart and tech savy. She is roomy and comfy. I am extremely happy with my decision.
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,890 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy to have purchased my 2017 Cadenza most people ask who makes it, when I tell them kia the say they didn't know kia made such a large vehicle overall the car is outstanding in ride and handling, quality of materials is very good fit and finish is excellent at this point I can see myself purchasing another when the times comes
Art
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great value. Best Features - Safety
William W
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
756 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great driving car and is QUIET. Best Features - auto stopping, blind spot indicator
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
1,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Like the styling and interior. Best Features - Comfy seats, memory too. Worst Features - Door locks
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
2,750 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Kia Cadenza Limited has all the safety features I was looking for. It is a smooth ride and I like how it performs.
Alan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The technology features are well above average, and significant thought has been put into the controls. Controls are, for the most part, very intuitive and well located. There are features, like linking individual keys to individual seat and mirror settings, that would be nice to have, but overall, the technology is very advanced. The Adaptive Cruise Control is a nice feature, but still needs some refinement for spacing between you and the car in front of you, and for crowded driving conditions. The power to weight ratio is a lower than I would expect, and, despite its 6-cylinder engine, could benefit from turbo-charging. Turning radius is a little large. All-in-all, though, it is a vehicle I heartily recommend.
Rose
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 13, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"For a ""Premium"" car the 2017 Kia Cadenza doesn't even come close. We owned a 2014 Premium and thought they'd be improvements to the 2017 model. What happened was Kia created a ""technology"" package that used to be the premium. Now their premium has less features than several other cars base model packages. If you absolutely have to have a Kia, get the Optima instead, but honestly I'm choosing to stay away from the brand. I'm blaming myself here, not Kia. They're trying to sell cars even though they're not very good cars, it's my fault for trusting them after our 2014 Cadenza starting falling apart at 30,000 miles. I hope someone learns from our bad experience."
Jonathan javier
May 15, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is awesome never thought a kia would be this good thank you my SXL 2017 cadenza is fire !!!!!!!!!
2017 Kia 1200 Cadenza 30104 390223
Write a Review for the 2017 Kia Cadenza
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Kia Cadenza Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Kia Cadenza
714
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel