Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Joeinoh
April 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my third Jeep Wrangler and my first Unlimited model. Previous Wranglers; 1997 4cyl, 2004 straight 6, now my 2017 JKU. This is by far the best Wrangler I have owned. I finally have the room behind the seats to do projects around the house, I have even fit two interior 32x74 hollow core slab doors in this vehicle. It gets the as-promised fuel economy, I am currently averaging 20.0 in mixed driving since I have owned it (8,700 miles). I occasionally is it to tow a small trailer with my Honda Rancher on it, I regularly use 4wd on my property and I take the top off as much as possible.
Monica
April 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Put in the metal side rails & front/rear guards, youll have the safest, most reliable & good looking ride in town.5/5 for me. Am buying one for my teenager son & a new one for me again.
budman
March 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our Jeep Wrangler Sahara .. traded in a honda CRV... it rides and handles better than the honda we also tow it with our motorhome so it goes where we do
Ummy
July 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded in an Avalanche maybe the best riding SUV out there and their is not nearly as much ride difference as some reviewers make you think.. I love my Jeep and wish I had found it earlier.
SW
March 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
November 01, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Marcia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
8,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017Jeep Wrangler Sehara Unlimited is by far the best vehicle I have ever purchased. It is fun to drive and has a very roomy interior. Lots of head room! I get lots of compliments every where I go.
Beth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
1,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jeep Wrangler is a very fun, functional and reliable vehicle to own! Best Features - Overal Image, interior space and fun with the top off. Worst Features - comfort of seating in front and back
Brandi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hi, I absolutely love my jeep wrangler sahara unlimited. I have always wanted one and finally got one 5mths ago. Love being able to take tops and doors off and going just about anywhere i want to in it and also need the 4wheel drive where we live. Very happy with my jeep wrangler!
Sheri
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my jeep! Best Features - Comfort, handling, precision, features, and look!
Kim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my 2015 Jeep Renegade for my 2017 Jeep unlimited Rubicon Hard Rock. This is my 3rd wrangler! I decided that getting the last model of the JK would be the best vs waiting until the 2018 model came out. I've been wanting a Rubicon, so glad I finally took the plunge and got the Hard Rock. Love the look. I still drive it stock for now and it gets many complements. Gas mileage is OK, but I don't take it on the highway much, just city area. I haven't been off roading yet but I plan to. I don't use the soft top much because it is too hot in Florida. I recommend getting a hoist for the top in the garage! I also recommend the navigation/touch screen radio upgrade. I do wish there was a back up camera option.
Patrick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Know what you are buying...Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (Sahara) is unique. Super fun, but not refined or quiet.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased a 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, equipped with the Rubicon Recon package. A Wrangler was what I wanted, but the package offered a great deal of the amenities I preferred, without having to add after purchase. The look is personal, and the open top is a big reason I bought what I did. Love it!
Tammi A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Jeep. Its has everything I need. Tops off and windows down on good days. buttoned up on bad weather days. its exactly what I wanted
Brandon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
112 miles
|
Owned 4 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car we test drove and the car we ended up purchasing from an order were so different in comfort that our new purchase was sold. Family members complained of back problems within days of the purchase and they even opted to ride in other vehicles than to ride in the jeep. Jeep wranglers are fun to drive but I would never consider one as a daily driver.
2017 Jeep 1199 Wrangler Unlimited 29612 386412
Write a Review for the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
632
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel