Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Emmy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
25,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I travel for work and I live in an area that experiences all kinds of weather, and I needed something reliable, dependable, with good gas mileage, and with 4WD. So far, my jeep has lived up to all of these expectations!
Bob
December 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great little SUV. Got the 6spd manual. 20K miles and no probs yet. Super practical & getting 27.5 mpg mixed on 89 octane gas. Highly recommend.
Curt
September 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Real world customer reviews steered me towards a Renegade with manual transmission. Those reviews were spot-on. Love my Colorado Red Renegade Sport. It''s spunky, fuel efficient, roomy, stylish and fun. Also, got some great rebates and discounts from the dealer for a total of $7K off the $23K sticker price. Even with just FWD it gets me through big snows without a fuss.
vlygrl
May 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The actual mileage I am getting in the city is 19.5 per gallon, I have a 2.4 ltr engine. 2989 miles on vehicle.
Anonymous
May 06, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Unacceptable
April 08, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
First & Last FCA Purchase.
Bought a new 2017 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk, and had to have the rear drive unit replaced at 1,800 miles. Again at 2,500 miles, noise was back and FCA dosn''t have a fix. I was told I have to live with the noise (and any possible damage that was being caused) until a fix is released from FCA. After further research, this is a known issue since 2015 (FCA released a fix in Oct 2017, and was used for the 1,800 mile service). I wasn''t going to wait another two years for a possible FCA fix. I traded the same day I was told I don''t have any options. (April 2018)
Oakton
March 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
They may call the 2.4 engine an upgrade since you have to pay more to get it, but my own experience & most of the published reviews will tell you the 1.4T w/manual trans is the way to go. If you want ground clearance & superior off-road traction, get the 4wd. If you want a lower center of gravity & lighter weight for enjoyment on the street & hlghway, get the fwd & shed 400+ lbs vs the 2.4 4wd auto version. This car is quite lively & fun to drive w/a turbocharged engine & FWD. Especially this engine, which is plucked from the Fiat 500 Abarth Edition. I call it the "Little Engine that Could".
Anonymous
March 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wonderful Vehicle for the price.
DR P.
January 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my FWD Sport 1.4T w/6spd! Handling''s far better than expected-good weight & precision w/ok feel @ the steering wheel & very balanced road manners. Minimal body roll (FWDs sit 1" lower) w/nice control & dampening over bumps. Sweet combo of litheness in city & stability on hwy. 1.4T mill is a gem- smooth, powerful & balanced. I still catch myself doing 4500rpm in 4th on hwy cuz I don''t feel/hear a need to upshift. Interior is simple but nice, as I prefer. Fits my 6''1" frame easily w/plenty of rear legroom. Best of all, it''s surprisingly quick & looks dynamite in black. 5K miles w/no pro
GypsyLy
December 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Can''t beat the Renegade''s value for price. It''s fun, sporty, comfortable and I love the unique touches that make Jeep one of a kind.
Douglas
October 25, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 06, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2017 Jeep Renegade. I love the look of the car, sporty and not too big for a SUV. It has the capability of adding larger tires if I wanted to in the future. Living in a snowy state, I need 4WD and this car is like a little tank. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles in the inside, but it does have a heated steering wheel which is the best thing ever!
Clarissa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you're looking for comfort, this is not the vehicle for you. It would be the perfect vehicle for me if I was single. But as a family, there is noooooo space for streching.
Sara
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My favorite car I have had by far. There have been small problems, but it hasn't really bothered me because i love the look and make of the vehicle. Would recommend to others. Smooth ride and cool easy features.
Audrey R
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
875 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It looks and drives great! A very comfortable experience. Best Features - The seats and sunroof. great on gas. Worst Features - the hatchback is kind of hard to open you have to have your finger just so on the button.
RAMON A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MI PRIMARIO LENGUAJE ES ESPANOL.POR TANTO NO PUEDO OPINAR EN ESE LENGUAJE , ME GUSTARIA YA QUE HA SIDO MUY INTEREZANTE LA ENCUESTA.
2017 Jeep 1199 Renegade 29653 386672
Write a Review for the 2017 Jeep Renegade
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Jeep Renegade Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Jeep Renegade
501
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel