Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
GjCOJeep
November 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The ride can be slightly jarring in the Summit GC. Only if I am hauling my elderly parents who are over 80. I find it comfortable and dependable and being a Jeep in sheeps clothing, it can still climb theough the Colorado Rocky Mountain Winters.
Put it in sport mode and the suspension stiffens more, steering becomes much more active and it accelerates quicker.
The overall fit and finish inside and out are of good to better quality.
Not a fan of the 20 wheels with street tires. The safety features; lane departure, brake assist, adaptive cruise big pluses
Al
May 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Jeep grand Cherokee limited 4x4 has smooth ride and good acceleration. The fuel mileage in city is 17. The interior is rich black leather and the audio system is great, with navigation.
NeoChq
January 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased a 2017 Grand Cherokee Limited in Oct 2017. I love it so far. I''ve had it in 2 major snow storms in Ohio and New York and it performed perfectly. Drives great in deep snow. I have 1,600 miles on it. It''s interior is very comfortable, quiet and attractive. Fuel mileage is approx 23.1 on highway, fully loaded with 3 adults, 2 kids and all our gear. Great vehicle so far and has exceeded my expectations.
Kickerdad
December 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my Grand Cherokee Limited 4 months after I purchased 2017 AWD Chrysler 300C for my wife. She insists the interior is comparable to 300C and complains my Jeep came with more special features standard than in her 300C.
Meg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 10, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stylish, fun and reliable vehicle! This Grand Cherokee has enough room that this 32 year old professional mom to a 1 year old doesn’t have to trade in for a mini van quite yet!
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
8,150 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Grand Cherokee has a very solid feel on the road unlike other SUV type vehicles I have driven and owned throughout the years, Acceleration is very brisk and responsive and the seating fits me so well that even on long rides my body does not get tired.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Low end model with cheap interior. The base model wheel looks awful so I had to pay extra to get a better looking rim. This included a touch screen that doesn't work. Gas mileage is great.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jeep Grand Cherokee are very reliable vehicles. The technology in these vehicles are really up to date.
Tracy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"It's a decent vehicle that will get you where you want to go. However, My 6' tall husband and 6'2"" tall son cannot comfortably sit in the passenger seat because it sets too high in the vehicle and is to adjustable. The spoiler on the back holds water so I can almost never have a clean back window because water is constantly dripping from it down the window. The auto on/off feature is a pain in the rear, when I forget to deactivate it (because you have to do this every time you start the vehicle) I've almost been hit pulling out into busy traffic because the stupid thing had to start first. I previously had a truck that was much larger and it had a better turning radius and better overall handling than this vehicle. When driving on grooved payment (which is apparently something they like to do here often) the vehicle is difficult to control and pulls itself around on the road wobbling and such, likely due to the type of tires it has. Overall I would not recommend this vehicle and look forward to the earliest time in which I can trade it for something else."
Dana
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Grand Cherokee! Great handling, nice interior features, plenty of room and gas milage is totally reasonable. Its a safe vehicle and survived its first New England winter fearlessly.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall, I'm satisfied with my Jeep Grand Cherokee. Love the 25 Gal tank that gives me a range of 550 miles. I also like knowing that I can drive through 6 - 8 inches of snow if necessary or over a curb without scraping anything. The voice activation for the Nav system works well. I just wish the zoom function was not (only) a touch screen option. My last car had a dial so I could go from 75 feet to 25 miles with one smooth twist. Not 15 touches on the screen that keeps taking my eyes of the road. The other nuisance, if we put a weeks worth of luggage in, I have to take out the cover. Not enough room.
Greg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I recently purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee. The ride of this car is fantastic. I live in Ohio so I am looking forward to how it handles in the snow and ice this winter. The new style interior and exterior give the Grand Cherokee a great new look. The towing package is excellent for towing my boat. I would highly recommend this brand to anyone looking for an SUV.
MIKE S
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MY JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE TRAIL HAWK HAS PERFORMED EXTREMELY WELL. IT HANDLES VERY WELL AND HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH POWER. I LOOK FORWARD TO MY FIRST WINTER, WHERE IT BE DRIVEN IN HEAVY SNOW AND MUD CONDITIONS. MY WIFE OWNS A NEW JEEP RENEGADE AND SHE LOVES IT. WE ARE A JEEP FAMILY.
T J
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle for a great price. Very roomy and comfortable to drive. Very pleased with this purchase.
Kevin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
2,250 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A fantastic vehicle, the styling inside and out is hard to beat. My wife loves the heated and vented seats.
Frank
September 15, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just bought my 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee and LOVE IT! I only have 500 miles so far and no issues. This is my firs Jeep product and I''m sorry it took this long to get one!
2017 Jeep 1199 Grand Cherokee 29578 385995
Write a Review for the 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
605
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel