Consumer Reviews
3.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
hutch
October 30, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Deepu
March 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
March 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review - I can''t get a valuation on my vehicle. You lose.
Elisha
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2017
17,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Jeep Compass. I get great gas mileage and it is fun to drive! I drive a lot for work and I am truly impressed with this vehicle.
G
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
11,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Buyer beware. The 2017 Jeep Compass is the worst vehicle I have ever owned. Loud rough ride. Horrible acceleration, it has NO get up and go. Uncomfortable interior. I can't wait for my lease to be over so I can turn this piece of junk in. Do yourself a favor and do not buy this vehicle. I wish I could have given it zero stars.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's not an attractive vehicle. The rear door handles are very ugly. It does not have a compass; all vehicle should have a compass, standard.
Stephanie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 29, 2017
7,998 miles
|
Owned 10 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For a 2017 vehicle, it lacks major features that most new vehicles come with. No GPS, to7ch screen, back up camera, the bluetooth connections are terrible and voice recognition is almost non-existent. The way the seats are positioned make it difficult to see clearly out of the rear window and the fromt windshield is at an awkward angle almkst creating a blind spot on the drivers side. The front passengers seat has no flexibility for comfort and the rear seats have no room, a cup holder that blocks a middle passenger from sitting comfortably and no AC or heat options in the rear. The rear doors are awkward to open and occasionally get stuck. The rear hatch needs to be almost slammed in order for it to catch. While driving, if you happen to brake and hit a bump, the brakes will skip and potentially cause an accident. While driving, if you hit a bump, the entire vehicle shifts. The shift between gears is not always smooth. The vehicle tends to stall while reversing. The stock tires wear easily. No room in the trunk. The AC doesnt always kick in right away, can take minutes. The car runs harsh when AC or heat is running. The autostart doesnt always work. I have never had so much regret buying a vehicle. Thats not to mention all the issues with the dealership themselves that i have encountered. Horrible experience all in all.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 27, 2017
16,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Jeep Compass has the look of a traditional jeep wrangler with great gas mileage and interior comforts. The seats are spacious and comfortable with a lot of interior storage. LOVE IT!
bubl8015
September 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bruce
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like its drive-ability, style, gas mileage. Only complaint is that the license plate holder in back is only attached with two screws and every time I drive on the freeway I can hear it banging against car.This is my fifth jeep in a row and I recommend it to every one who asks me about it because it is my favorite of the last five.
John Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
vehicle is brand new. it's a mini grand Cherokee. so far so good. Best Features - interior, entertainment center u-connect. Worst Features - wish it had a little more power
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i love that its fwd until you put in in 4wd it gets great fuel mileage have had no problems at all with the jeep compass
Maylin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,350 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Husband bought my car for my birthday. He has always had impeccable taste with gifts, and my new automobile was perfect. He called me to get me to look at it before we bought it, and I fell in love with it right away. There were features he got because he said I had mentioned them before. So, I got a brand new car that was red, had leather seats, a lot of new things my old car did not have. I loved the size of the car, the power windows, the back up screen - one of my favorites- the satellite radio, the room in the trunk, the comfortable seats, and the shift of the gears so close to me. Everything was so handy and it is so much safer than my other vehicle. I feel safer in it and that means everything to me since I am a senior citizen. We got a GPS system from Best Buy and that has helped us to be more confident in getting to new places. My husband is very diligent in getting our cars cleaned often. I love that about him. We enjoy that shiny red color when it gets its bath. We tend to keep our cars a long time, because we take very good care of them. I can't imagine ever trading this one in. I love it that much. I think the design is one of the prettiest of the Jeep models. I love getting out and about.This car makes me excited about going anywhere. It is an excellent car. Thank you, husband, for giving me such a wonderful gift!!!
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The interior is a little small, but this model, (Compass) has all the technology you could ask for. The infotainment system offers GPS navigation, and the radio even records your favorite tunes (that you choose) and display any that may be playing while your driving!!
Martyna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Jeep Compass is a great car to get me to and from work. It is good on gas as I drive 55 miles one way. It is spacious enough to fit me and my 2 large dogs when we go hiking. I chose the compass over other Jeep models because of its small compact size. I love jeeps but never really needed a large vehicle so the compass is perfect!
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Turn signals do not really go neutral after making the turn, you have to make sure turn signal is not blinking after you turned.
Tina
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great little suv. Best features - Comfort
2017 Jeep 1199 Compass 29549 385730
Write a Review for the 2017 Jeep Compass
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Jeep Compass.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Jeep Compass
422
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel