Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Linda Wold
November 15, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
reliable, bluetooth,great ride,great gas milage
johnboy
March 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Brakes are loud and there is lil to no road noise dampening. The passenger side seat is uncomfortable. Tends to remind me of a sporty type suspension,,,, kinda loud. The power of this v6 is more than enough. all in all id say so far it has been a good vehicle. Its definatley not a luxury sedan,,,,,I guess its a jeep thang!!!
FabSissi
March 14, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall I would Not recommend this vehicle. The quality is poor, cheap assembly , engine is loud , transmission does what it wants , small interior lack of room , no comfortabity , manufacturers at Jeep have sold out , no longer making reputable safe reliable vehicles but rather mass producing frame & tires
Ricky
November 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
4cyl engine is really underpowered. Transmission has to shift constantly to maintain speed. I love the overall style of the vehicle. Interior is comfortable and would be quiet except for 4cyl engine noise.
George
August 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice car. I have the V6 is fuel economy is 20/24. I cant get drivers seat as comfortably as I would like. I dont have electric seats. I have 25000 mile no problems. I would buy again.
wham3333
July 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
overall great vechile
ham
May 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bought new 3-11-17 now has over 12000 miles with no trouble. make 32 mph on highway and 23 city. comfortable to drive. has 8.4 u-connect with nav which is great. only thing I would do different is get the 3.2 v6 instead of the 2.4 4 cylinder.
ham
May 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bought new 3-11-17 now has over 12000 miles with no trouble. make 32 mph on highway and 23 city. comfortable to drive. has 8.4 u-connect with nav which is great. only thing I would do different is get the 3.2 v6 instead of the 2.4 4 cylinder.
Sobo
May 15, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am satisfied with the vehicle. The shifting gets a little weird in criuse. It sometimes doesn''t want to shift unless I accelerate or let off the gas. Little funky transmission and I think they know it. Otherwise, I like the Jeep no problems. I was a little dumb and didn''t realize it did not have a backup camera. My fault.
Ken
May 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought 2017 jeep cherokee trailhawk. After having it over a year and 20000 plus miles om it im really happy with my purchase. It rides well and handles harsh roads with ease. The interior is upscale with leather seats and mine has red border stitching. Seats are comfortable and you will able to easily go anywhere across the usa. Gas milage is better than most suv. I have 3.2 liter v6 i average 20 in the city and 27 on the highway. I put a k and n cold air intake on it that boosted my gas milage up from 24 to 27 highway. I was pleased. Panoramic sunroof is awesome. Nav is easy to operate.
ATO
March 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
NICE RIDE GOOD ACCELERATION GREAT HANDLING AND DEPENDABLE
Anonymous
March 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bachey
January 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nicholas
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My jeep Cherokee is fun to drive and I feel safe driving my family in it. I like the look of it and it has enough room to carry my 100 lbs dog in it.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
6,200 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
All of the safety features are great, lane departure, forward collision, park sense front and rear.
Melinda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Jeep. I bought it because I have a long commute to work as well as I wanted to avoid any car troubles on long distance trips. I like the profile, it handles well on the highway and in heavy rain and on city roads. It is roomy inside for my grandkids and I feel very safe. Only downside are that the blindspot on either side is pretty significant, so it is important to be extra careful changing lanes. The other downside is that I planned to carry my mountain bike in the rear compartment, however the height of the rear is too short to load the bike upright even with the front wheel removed which means I've had to get a hitch for the car. Overall, love my jeep!
Jacqueline T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 14, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my jeep. It is spacious... I love the way it drives so smooth. I love the radio... The enterior is black, so it looks extra clean. Best car ive ever bought
JB
September 11, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
K.G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 10, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lacks fast acceleration. Muffler sounds cheap. Comfortable, good gas mileage. Fun, spacious. Plenty of leg room, carry space.
Tammy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the Jeep Cherokee. Handles well and looks sleek and more expensive than it really is. Best Features - Handles well. Drives smooth. Worst Features - Have had a bit of issues with the motor racing while going down hills when the cruise is set. Others with the same vehicle had the same issue. Will get this checked out at my first service call.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is totally worth it to get pay more and get the V6 3.2L engine. So much better then the V4! Best Features - The technolgy package, interior design, Uconect for Jeep integrated speakerphone, and the rear assist camera was an unexpected perk! Worst Features - I wish I would have held out for a model that had all white base trim
Kim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 Jeep Cherokee Latitude. It has a smooth quite ride and handles exceptionally well in rain, snow and sand.
RICHARD
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"GREAT GAS MILEAGE- TECHNOLOGY IS AWESOME. CLEAN LINES. PLENTY OF ROOM, I'M 6'6"" AND HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM."
2017 Jeep 1199 Cherokee 29609 386395
Write a Review for the 2017 Jeep Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Jeep Cherokee
694
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel