Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
21 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jack
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I think the Infiniti QX80 is an exceptional vehicle. I bought this vehicle over a Tahoe/Yukon because of the Loaner Car available
Katherine
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great quality and great price! The sales people were very helpful and the servicing department is exceptional.
Joe S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am so glad I choose the QX80. I have had problems in the past with not being comfortable in my own vehicle, and its like this was just made for me. It rides great and there is hardly any road noise. I have purchased this vehicle for 7 consecutive years.
Dana
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my QX80! The ride is incredibly smooth and the interior is comfortable and attractive. I feel very safe driving on surface streets as well as the interstate. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a large body family vehicle.
Gerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our second QX80. This time we went for the full tech package and it's already paid for itself by stopping the car automatically before we backed into a speeding car in the parking lot. We love the QX80s.
Gina P.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 07, 2017
22,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017 QX80 looks very nice and is a comfortable ride. You won't go wrong if you purchase this car.
Madelyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Tow Vehicle for our full size 2 horse trailer. A ton of power and control with great stopping power
R.Roberts
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Luv my new QX80 LIMITED ED. It""s quite luxurious and spacious. My parents and family enjoys the comfort & reliability of my QX a d refers to it as the beast with the theatre."
Maria C
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Infiniti QX80 is top notch. Initially, I was not a big fan of it, but my husband wanted me to drive a big car while the kids were very young. We are now on our second Infiniti QX model, and I must say, its the best deal for this size luxury SUV. The interior, exterior, technology features, service, and dealership are exactly what we expect for the money we pay for. The vehicle is so reliable and comfortable, and the peace of mind of driving it extends to the service experience that goes with the Infiniti brand.
Jesse B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
1,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This was my first Infiniti purchase; I like all of the features. It is as close to an autonomous vehicle as you can get. Great vehicle!
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love the vehicle; it is very quite and handles well; large vehicle with plenty of room; makes family feel very safe; 360-degree camera makes parking the car very easy; easy to adjust a/c/heat for back passengers and a/c & heat are very responsive; second seat virtually lifts itself, providing ready access to third-row seats; plenty of second and third-row leg room; back hatch opens and closes automatically; everyone who has ridden with us wants the car; would highly recommend it to others
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The QX80 is a great car. very comfortable on long trips with plenty of room. I've enjoyed everything about this car except the door handles, strange as that may sound. The door handles give off a sound like cheap tin cans rattling. Otherwise I like the car so much I can overlook that."
Darcy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the interior of my QX80 Limited. I also love the cost of maintaining it. I am not crazy about the way it handles. The vehicle was on the higher range in the price category but maybe not quite as nice as some of its competitors.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
13,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
First quality vehicle both interior and exterior. Fun to drive, plenty of power, handles extraordinarily well. I would give it 5 stars if the electronics weren't so terribly outdated. The navigation is average or below has little bugs like only displaying highway speed limits on interstates and they are frequently incorrect. We had to use the navigation in our iPhone last week in Dallas Tx. to find the company we were looking for. I love the vehicle, but I am very disappointed in the electronics
Albert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Well made. Excellent service centers. Car rides well and is extremely comfortable. Cooled seats work well."
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best driving Large SUV. Great overall handling ride and performance. Best Features - Combination of ride and handling. Worst Features - Back glass does not lift.
Robbie T
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Q80 Limited. It's features are great and saved us from a collision with the safety features. I love it!!!
Bernard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
9,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very reliable and less expensive high end vehicle
Deepak C
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The look and drive dynamics
Tony H
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new 2017 Infiniti QX80. The bold and sleekness of this vehicle is eye catching to many. The exterior and interior is different and stands out from it's competitors. I would recommend the Infiniti brand without hesitation.
Rosalie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Exceptional! It has the most sophisticated technology. Love how the wipers automatically go on when it rains.
2017 INFINITI 1197 QX80 29447 384999
Write a Review for the 2017 INFINITI QX80
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 INFINITI QX80.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 INFINITI listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 INFINITI listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 INFINITI QX80
1278
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel