Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
MARK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Value for a sports car. Fast with good handling. Has been a lot of fun to drive. The seat sits up higher than most sport cars. the making it more comfortable.
JLS-Q60sRS400
January 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
400HP-TwinTurbo-Leather Sport Seats-Bose Performance Audio... $50G What else do you want?
JLS-Q60s RedSport 400
November 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Q60 RedSport 400 has a great engine that takes 4.2 seconds to get to 60 MPH. The V6 Twin-Turbo has not required any major maintenance other than a couple of oil changes. I drove BMWs for fifteen years before this INFINITI and I got tired of factory recalls and high maintenance.
Blake
November 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lease a 2017 Q60 Red Sport. Brisk acceleration, firm suspension (in "Sport" or "Sport+" mode), comfortable seats for long drives, and elegant lines in exterior design.
Optional navigation is out-of-date (graphically), AWD is optioned with Dunlop Run-flats, which are skittish in the rain and noisy at speed, and no retained accessory power.
Overall, the Q60 stands-out as cheaper luxury/sport coupe alternative to the BMW 4-series and Lexus RF coupes, without too much compromise.
carguy
October 28, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 08, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th Infiniti Coupe. While it compares most favorably from previous editions, the only negative is the trunk, while larger than former models, allows rainwater to enter the trunk when opened. Previous models did not allow entry of water into the trunk.
Laura
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
4,400 miles
|
Owned 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am overall pleased with the purchase of my Infiniti. Sewell is a great dealership with awesome staff. The one major disappointment is the lack of basic technology found in lower end models which should be in this luxury vehicle-Android sync to your phone so you can use your google maps and talk to text. Everything else handles like a dream!
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was shopping for a BMW. I stopped at the Infinity dealer on the way to the BMW dealership. Infinity had the exact vehicle I was considering. It was very comfortable and had outstanding performance. The price was right. It had the features I wanted. I was tired of looking and not finding the models I was considering. I have not been disappointed.
Susan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I love my Infinity Q60 Red! It has the latest technology, the drive is super responsive, it has lane correction, and accident avoidance breaking and side/rear sonar. BUT the low ground styling, while I love the look has made urban driving a nightmare, I cant parallel park or head in park where curbs stoppers are or pull close to a parking garage ticket kiosk without risking damage to my car's low ground effects or wheels. I am in a constant state of paranoia and I now avoid parking garages altogether. Also the different size tires in the rear make tire rotation impossible necessitating dutiful regular alignment or the tires will cup. And while I love the technology of auto lane correction, I do not like the feel of ""drive by wire"" - I keep my car in sport mode to maximize the road feel while steering. Additionally, Infinity Q60's (I assume because they share with a convertible model) do not allow any HEIGHT adjustment on the driver or passenger seatbelt! This is my second Q60, and I was hoping this would be fixed. I am 5' 3"" and the shoulder belt hits me across the neck - not good! And finally in the 2017 coupe edition, they melded towards the sedan - a lot more parts are now shared. I liked my 2014 better, where the interior was exclusive to the coupe. Especially the steering pod that used to move with the steering wheel - keeping all instruments in view. And the exclusive dash that was not over electronic."
Kyle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
2,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Infiniti Q60s Red Sport 400 is a unique car that provided the most power in it's price range for foreign vehicles. I chose this model for its aggressive features, power and luxury. Inifinit was able to offer an unbeatable warranty negotiated into the vehicle's MSRP. 8 yr/120,000 transferable bumper to bumper warranty. No other brand was able to match that deal.
PHIL
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE VERY FAST N VERY RELIABLE ALSO HAS A GOOD LOOK TO ITVERY STYLISH ALWAYS GETTING LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS ON THE CAR
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
1,425 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I love my 2017 Infinite Q60 Red Sport! The body style is sleek & mean looking. My father says the car is ""sexy"". I like having the option to personalize the drive mode I want. Its a fast car & surely does so much more than I am aware of. One thing I wish my car had, are the outside mirrors to electronically turn in to avoid people hitting them when parked. My 2012 Infiniti G37 convertible had it, as well as my past vehicles: Mercedes-Benz C350 & Audi A4. I also wish the sunvisors had extentions. My husband's GMC Denali truck's sound system allows him to pause, rewind, fast forward & mute whatever station he is on. That's an awesome feature I wish my car had. We get lots of looks & comments on my car. It stands out & I love it!"
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truly an amazing and fun car to drive! Best Features - 400HP twin turbo performance package, interior style and comfort, high quality technology, safety features and overall style.
Ronnie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
2,900 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is an awesome vehicle. A lot of fun to drive. It handles very well and has a lot of get up and go. It is very stylish and sparks a lot of conversation.
K. I.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
1,650 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pros: Power full 400hp and Torque engine, performance, smooth ride, quiet interior, comfortable seats, good navigation and info touch screen, stylish, elegant, lots of standard add on that are additional cost for BMW, Audi and Mercedes. Cons: Unmatched design and quality of two touch screens, Nissan like cheaper interior parts, Dull exhaust sound, Transmission is good but needs improvement in Luxury GT Coupe segment, heavy weight.
2017 INFINITI 1197 Q60 29932 389053
Write a Review for the 2017 INFINITI Q60
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

New Car Test Drive
powered by New Car Test Drive
Introduction

The rear-wheel-drive Infiniti Q60 is all new for 2017. This flagship coupe, based on the Q50 sedan, gets new sheetmetal that gives it a gorgeous profile, while the cabin does its best to keep up, and for the most part succeeds.

The base engine is a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder making 208 horsepower and 258 pound-feet of torque, able to accelerate to 60 miles per hour in 7.3 seconds. The V6 is a twin-turbocharged 3.0-liter making 300 horsepower and 295 pound-feet of torque. The Red Sport model takes that engine and boosts it to 400 horsepower and 350 pound-feet, by forcing air into the turbos; it’s able to accelerate to 60 in 5.0 seconds, and challenge the Mercedes AMG C63 and BMW M4 having 425 hp.

All three engines use a 7-speed automatic that’s hesitant at lower speeds. All-wheel drive is available with any of them. Alas, no convertible.

The 2.0-liter turbo four rates 22/30/25 miles per gallon City/Highway/Combined by the EPA. The twin-turbo V6 gets 19/28/22 mpg, while the Red Sport gets 20/27/22 mpg. That’s a bit less than the BMW 4 Series at 25 mpg Combined, and the Mercedes-Benz C-Class coupes that get the same with their turbo four.

Model Lineup

The 2017 Infiniti Q60 2.0t ($38,950) standard equipment includes 19-inch wheels, LED headlamps, keyless ignition, leatherette seating, power adjustable front seats, leather-wrapped steering wheel, dual touchscreens for infotainment and car settings, Bluetooth streaming, and a rearview camera. The Q60 2.0t Premium ($41,300) comes with more equipment.

Premium models add a moonroof and 13-speaker Bose sound system. Available on the Premium are blind-spot monitors, a surround-view system, power adjustable steering wheel, heated leather seats, navigation, rear collision prevention, and forward collision warning with automatic emergency braking.

All-wheel drive ($2000) is available with either engine. (Prices are MSRP and do not include destination charge.

The Q60 3.0t Premium ($44,300) and Sport ($48,300) are equipped similarly.

The Q60 Red Sport Premium ($51,300) features staggered width wheels, red brake calipers, carbon fiber trim, softer leather seats, and paddle shifters.

The Technology Package with 3.0t Premium and Red Sport models brings automatic high beams, adaptive cruise control, lane departure warning with active lane control. They require Infiniti’s steer-by-wire system.

Walkaround

Pictures don’t do the Q60 justice. In person, it’s striking. The most prominent feature is its big mouth, perched between LED running lights that look like angry squinting eyes. It’s not bad looking. There’s a pinch in the hood formed by lines from the fascia climbing through the Infiniti badge on the grille, leading to a steeply raked windshield. The hood isn’t as long as those on other luxury coupes.

The edges are smooth, when viewed from the side, and the pronounced shoulders are sleek. A chrome kinked C-pillar dramatically doubles back on itself.

In the rear, there’s a short deck with small spoiler. The fascia makes the wide rear track and tires look wider.

Interior

The Q60 cabin is big and bright, and looks larger than that of other luxury coupes; especially in white, it looks bigger than it actually is. Infiniti is known for the quality of its interior materials, and it especially shows in the upper models where it comes in red or white leather, with accents in silver or graphite, and trim in wood or faux carbon-fiber. The buttons have a secure feel to them.

But we can’t wait until the dual touchscreen system goes away. In our Red Sport, sometimes the settings on the top and bottom screens didn’t match, especially the driving modes. And simple actions often require clicking through a complex menu, for example setting the clock.

The front seats are wide and accommodating, with optional bolstering that conforms to athletic bodies. It’s easy to find a natural driving position using the standard power adjustment, while the big windows expand visibility. Big fender bulges make it easy to place the front wheels. Rearward visibility isn’t restricted too much by the wide C-pillars.

For some reason, the rear seats appear more inviting than in the BMW 4 Series, although there’s one inch less legroom. The two cars have the same length, but the wheelbase of the Q60 is two inches longer, so theoretically it should have more space in the rear.

The glove box is big enough to hold an iPad, but the trunk only holds 12 cubic feet, considerably smaller than the BMW 4 Series’ 15.1 cubic feet.

The interior is extremely quiet and composed, thanks to a lot of sound-deadening material. The Bose premium audio system uses new sound compression software and jazz never sounded so good.

Driving Impressions

The 7-speed automatic transmission that’s in the Q60 has made its way around the Nissan/Infiniti lineup a few times now. We presume that it’s beefed up for the Red Sport, to handle its 400 horsepower, compared to the base four-cylinder engine’s 208 hp (and, more significantly to transmission strength, the Red Sport’s 350 pound-feet of torque versus the base engine’s 258 lb-ft). At low speeds the transmission is hesitant unless it’s being shifted manually with the paddles. At higher speeds it’s more willing.

Another thing that might be going on here is transmission shifting triggered by the navigation system. For all we know, the transmission wasn’t upshifting because it got a signal from a satellite telling it that there was a hill ahead.

The 3.0t V6 is a relatively new to the Infinity family of engines, cousin to the V6 that’s in the super-fast Nissan GT-R.

In the V6 models there is a mind-spinning number of settings available, including damper stiffness, throttle response, steering heft and ratio, and Active Trace Control, an electronic torque-vectoring system that helps the Q60 bite and rotate through corners by applying brakes to inside wheels and adding torque to outside wheels.

The Q60 also features Infiniti’s latest Direct Adaptive Steering, an electronic steer-by-wire system. In the past we preferred the standard mechanical power steering in the Q50 sedan, but we like this new system in the Q60 just as much. The Q60’s advanced safety systems require the steer-by-wire system. Engineers say it’s quicker to respond, and makes the Q60 more comfortable at lower speeds, and for the most part they’re right, because the Q60’s movements have slowed to a more progressive rate for a better, predictable response. We still felt the need to select Sport+ for the most resistance at the steering wheel, for a more direct feel.

So we can say that choosing the safest Q60 doesn’t require a compromise in steering feel. If you don’t call driving around town in Sport+ a compromise.

The Red Sport gets a beefier suspension for better grip in corners. It’s a adaptive double wishbone in front and multi-link in the rear.

The Red Sport’s power comes on fast, happily smoking its wide 265/35R19 rear tires. But it’s not so happy slowing back down, as we wish the brakes didn’t fade so quickly. The base Q60 gets 12.6-inch front and 12.1-inch rear rotors, while the Red Sport gets four-piston 14-inch front and two-piston 13.8-inch rear brakes, so it stops quicker, but not necessarily more times without overheating. After a half-spirited sprint in the hills outside San Diego, we smelled the pads smoking.

Summary

With a car that flaunts such beauty, we wonder if a four-cylinder engine making just 208 horsepower is style-appropriate. And the 400-hp Red Sport has some tough competition as a full-on sports coupe, although Infiniti buyers probably don’t care about that, with looks on their side. So maybe that leaves the twin-turbo V6 in the middle. Just don’t let the navigation system do your shifting for you.

Sam Moses contributed to this report.

Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 INFINITI listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 INFINITI listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 INFINITI Q60
715
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel