Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
40 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JOHN FERRER
May 28, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
EXCELLENT ALL AROUND SPORT CAR, THAT 2.3L TWIN SCROLL TURBO IS VERY POTENT LITTLE ROCKET AND VERY FUN TO DRIVE.
Sal Rizzo
March 20, 2020
2,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my Mustang last year with only 3900 miles on it. I LOVE THIS CAR! Drop the top and cruise. Incredible handling, great power.
Shaun
November 13, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful car, so much power outta a 2.3l 4cyl.. amazing! My only complaint is nav/stereo home center is obvious and straight forward yet hard to interpret which button does what, but is intuitive after you get it lol steering response is 100%, you feel like you're driving a vette yet not 2" off the ground. Love the posi ????
Mark Muller
November 07, 2019
700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought mine 3 months ago, had 3,500 miles on it like a brand new car. Premium Package, awesome stereo with 8” woofer in trunk. Mine is cobalt blue with black top and trim. Heated and cooled seats all leather, cruise automatically slows down when approaching slower vehicles. I could go on about it but suffice it to say, I’m extremely happy with this 310 HP, 30 mpg hwy, fun to drive car! Thank You.
Angry Jack
June 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fifth mustang Ive owned. Three V8s since then 15&17 Eco Boost. All the power one needs. 6 Speed manual is fantastic. Very fun affordable car. Can even drive in Cleveland winters with snow tires and a couple sandbags. ????
Chirita
April 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
She''s a great car!! Turns heads for sure. Ride can be a bit rough over bumpy roads, otherwise smooth sailing on the highway. Sound and nav system are great! Awesome truck space for this type of car. You don''t know how much you''ll love it until it''s yours! For the always young at heart!!
Arod
March 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its a great car!! Even my wife love it an she isnt the mustang Sally type. Lol!!
rob
February 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Waynes World
December 06, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the car. The fuel economy is a small sacrifice for the smile per gallon this car gives its driver. Every aspect of the performance far exceeded my expectations prior to purchasing.If I knew my wife would have any interest in owning one, I would buy another for her!
drewbuntu
August 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Solid car, convertible joy!
Anonymous
August 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
C.J.
August 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In comparison, I found the s550 Mustang GT to be a win over the competition. I researched and drove a few comparable vehicles and fell in love with the Mustang. The competition just felt cheap and blind spots were also a big concern of mine. The Camaro was the largest disappointment. I recommend looking into the Mustang Premium package.
Daniel
July 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
marco
July 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Guys, it is an amazing car.
mi
April 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
catspony
April 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We got our ecoboost Mustang as a second vehicle and could not be more pleased. Attention getting looks, very impressive acceleration, and very good fuel economy. Even occasional spirited driving gives us overall average 28.4 mpg.
BumbleBee
March 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
r tuck
February 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just got one for a driver for my wife, and Im totally in awe of the overall driveability as well as impressive handling. Aceleration is more than adequate. Ride is smooth and interior comfort is great. I owned a 1969 Grande back in the late 70s and this one is way better than the old one. Thanks Ford for an amazing ride. By the way, before I retired 2 years ago, I was a senior master Ford tech. Mustangs had the fewest problems of any cars that came in the door.
Niwotlou
February 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car. Ford did this on right
Russ
February 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Well I''ve only owned this Ecoboost for 3 mos now but I have to say, if your wondering about 4 cylinder power, 310 horse power is nothing to be sad about. WOW. this pony wants to get up and go. I owned a 69 Z28 and im just as impressed with the Ecoboost . Congrats Ford.
Barkley
November 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wanted a convertible. The choice were the Camaro and the Mustang. The Camaro looked big and boxy. The quality of craftsman between the Camaro and the Mustang was very different. To me, the Camaro craftsman was not even close to the mustangs quality. The Camaro just looked to big and boxy. The Mustang was very sleek and sexy. The front stance appears to look like an animal ready to pounce. With the slit eye head lights, gives the look of a predator. The Mustang ride was smooth and quite. The 5.0 liter motor is impressive.
Plumcrazy
October 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have had other Mustangs, and many Fords, but this is the real deal. Best car Ford ever built. And that beautiful sound at 8200 rpm? Pure music...
Chuck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 11, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a Mustang, because the 5.0 sounds and drives like a V8, without the cost for super expensive upgrades
Sean
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 Mustang. It handles great and is thee black on black model. I LOVE IT!!!!I would highly recommend the Ford Mustang to everyone.
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mustangs are an affordable performance car that is incredibly fun to drive. It turns heads and there exist many mustang specific products to upgrade and improve performance . This is my 5TH mustang purchase
Wendy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
2,600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This Mustang GT Premium is the most fun to drive out of the three Mustangs I've owned. The touch screen and back up camera are easy to use. You can easily change radio stations while driving. The hands free phone feature has had many improvements since my last Ford purchase in 2011. The perimeter vehicle detection is a great feature to have. I like being able to turn on the cooled seats in the summer before entering the vehicle so you don't sit on a hot leather seat. The convertible roof is very easy to use and also easy to maintain.
Darknight28
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 31, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have always been a Mustang fan so I was really happy 12 years ago when I bought my first Mustang. After putting 200,000 miles on that one I traded it in for 2017 V6 and I have not been disappointed. From the handling to the acceleration my new Mustang is awesome. I love the body style and all the features that were included. The rear view camera is great for parking backwards and the automatic start feature is one of my favorite features. I have 10000 miles on it already and look forward to putting another 190,000 on it as well.
Elisa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 31, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is very attractive and the price for what you get is good, but the quality of workmanship is not to par. The car started having a water leak a month after I purchased it.
Graham
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
700 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, dislike the plastic trim around the front bumper, its at ankle height, and hurts when knocked waling past it. :-(
Chris h
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
2,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The performance is amazing, the ride quality is great, and the apperance couldnt be better. What more could you ask for.
Michelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
1,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Most fun vehicle I have ever owned. I love it! It handles extremely well. I love all the stuff I can customize on it.
Ron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Styling is top rate. Lightning blue paint with flakes is amazing. Looks fast and mean, and it is. Interior is just right. Leather is great, In Sync system works great. Cooling seats, track package back up camera etc, etc. Old school styling looks like a 1964 Mustang but in the 21st century. 435HP, 6 speed goes like a rocket and independent rear suspension corners like its on rails. A pure pleasure to drive. I have been a car guy my whole life (66 years) and this is my dream car.
Misty
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
690 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car with lots of bells and whistles at a reasonable price! My family has always loved Mustangs.
Greg T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I've owned, leased, or had business furnished over 100 vehicles in my lifetime, from entry level to high-end. My leased 2017 Ford Mustang V6 Base Car is probably the best value ever. The handling and overall performance compares very favorably with the BMW 4-Series Coupe at 20K less money. The unadorned style of the exterior gets constant comments (red in color), the interior ergonomics are excellent, and the dash has a quality appearance. I especially enjoy the balanced handling of a rear wheel drive car coming out of several front wheel drive vehicles over the past 10 years. My only complaint is that the seatbelt won't adjust low enough for my short height (5'5""), and hits me in the neck. Outward vision in the front and rear quarters is good, with excellent mirror coverage, unlike its closest competitor. And I love the sound of the naturally aspirated engine, having had turbo engines in my past couple of cars."
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 5th Mustang, and without a doubt it's the best. The interior is well laid out and comfortable, and there are plenty of options even though I bought the base GT. You are going to get the usual issues you always get with a Mustang - a little orange peel with the paint and some uneven panel gaps, but this car handles very well and is quick! Absolutely worth what I paid for it.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Being recently retired I had it in mind to own the vehicle I've always wanted - but denied myself. I really enjoy driving my new 2017 race-red Ford Mustang GT fastback. To put it simply, it's fun to drive. And it just plain looks sharp! People of all ages notice the car on the road and make a point to give me a thumbs-up with their approval of the cool car I am driving - white hair and all! Surprisingly, even with the 5.0 liter engine and all the power I'll ever need, it gets great gas mileage - about 28 mpg on the highway. At the suggestion of others, I opted for the six-speed automatic transmission so I don't get worn out during city driving. It performs just fine on 87 octane gasoline here in Michigan. Of course, I won't be driving it in the snow or on ice this winter, but that'll give me that much more to look forward to with the spring thaw! For those of you who like me have always wanted a cool car with lots of muscle - go for it!!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We purchased a 2017 Mustang Ecoboost with the premium and performance packages the last week of May. One of the best features of this car is the handling and drive in the north Georgia mountains on two lane roads. While driving in Sport Mode is not the most fuel efficient, the thrill of acceleration and steering is worth the extra cost if you are not driving in this fashion on a daily basis. The Sync 3 works much better than the older Ford Sync system and Siri is available on an iPhone along with Google maps (I consider this feature a plus). Before purchasing a sixth generation Mustang, I watched many reviews on YouTube and read reviews on the web. I suggest anyone interested to do the same. I am not disappointed in the power and drive of the Ecoboost; however, I know some will want to go with the GT.
Will
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased a 2017 Mustang GT Premium - California Special for an upcoming Route 66 trip. Love the car. In sport mode the car has amazing acceleration. We are preparing for a trip to CA and needed the trunk space that the Mustang offered.
2017 Ford 1065 Mustang 29455 385211
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Mustang
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford Mustang listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Mustang
997
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel