Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
35 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Ford Guy
August 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mr.diplomat
July 15, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Plenty of power for passing and light to light quick. Ride lumpy at times and don''t really like the electronic steering. Decent gas mileage for the power provided. Drivers seat memory doesn''t always work. Ford can do better than this nearly a lemon car.
Budda
June 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This vehicle is comfortable and handling is definitely crisp and clean. The look is stylish and people observe this car. It has a little bit of gritty up but i hate being graded on acceleration and breaking and cruising. The computer doesn''t know that the light just changed or that i just had to speed up to avoid an accident.
Kenn
June 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If a Thunderbird Town Landau was combined with a Mustang GT this would be the result.
gdu
April 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
April 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Skywalker
March 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had this car, a 2017 I bought new in Jan. 2018, for 14 months now, and I am extremely happy with it. It''s been super reliable (with the exception of some quirky front power windows the dealer got to stop going up and down on their own), quick and fun to drive, and comfortable. It hasn''t disappointed.
The car does lots of things on its own, which is a mixed blessing. I''m not a big fan of the large screen that new cars all seem to have these days, which is a source of driver distraction, and programming the radio presets is an impossible task. But overall, I''m very pleased with the
tmartin03
February 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Andrew
January 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pretty good, basic transportation. Looks great on the outside and the inside has nice finishes and features, Love all the technology within the car. However, the car floats and doesn''t track well and the drivers seat is not comfortable. Its a great commuter car , great mileage, runs fine on the cheap gas, roomy, quiet and looks decent.
Mark
September 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great handling and acceleration with the dual turbos. Corners flat and steers very sporty yet easy.
Good gas mileage especially considering the power available . A joy to drive and own.
Rhonda Ride
September 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
hoglicker1
July 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
All around great vehicle. Only on hills or long up hill grades do I wish the 2.0 had a little more power but otherwise I''m completely satisfied with the vehicle and do not regret my choice of purchase.
O1
May 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Most powerful 4 cylinder I have owned. Some of the special features take time to master. Super sensitive braking in congested areas. It''s like a smart car. AWD is a must.
Papa Chas
April 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2017 Fusion Platinum and love it. The ride is nice. Acceleration is very good. The interior is luxurious, and I love all of the features.
Czech
March 21, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2017 Ford Fusion with 2.0 and tech package. Reside in snow belt. Stock tires poor all season that came with car. Saw new sport. My car stickered almost the same as the sport. Dont need four whell. Rather habe tech package thsn 4 wheel.
Bullet
March 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my car!!! Could use more power. Ride could be better.
Beck
January 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like it. I prefer pickups, but for a car, it''s nice.
Hanny
December 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my fusion. I have the titanium and it is nothing short of amazing
Joseph
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 11, 2017
19,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the feel of the Fusion. For a 4 cylinder is has great pick up and acceleration. The mapping is awesome because I travel a lot for work and with the family. I enjoy using the sun and moon roof. The leather seats are very nice and the memory seating is awesome. I really enjoy this car, I just hope it stays reliable.
HAL
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 11, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is great .Gas mileage could be and should be better. Don't let go of the steering wheel, the car will veer if you are not paying attention. Always BUY American.
RICHARD M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2017
1,100 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I IS NICE TO DRIVE EVEN THOUGH IT DOSENT HAVE THE ECO BOOST IT HAS A REAL GOOD PICK UP AND GO TO IT AND GOOD HYWAY SPEED
Kelly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love Fords I have a Ford F-150 4x4 sport And a Ford Fusion they come nicley equipped and are very affordable to purchase and own
JAMES
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
22,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The 2017 Fusion Sport is an absolute blast to drive!!! Acceleration, braking, and handling are all surprising for a 4000 pound sedan. I rated it 3 stars because of the number of issues that resulted in warranty work being done. Had 2 different coolant leaks, the battery drained because of a faulty gear selector, and the driver side upper seat cover had to be replaced TWICE. That’s in addition to the minor things like the exhaust pipes not being level and other small appearance issues. I have sync 3 with heated/cooled seats. Sync 3 was buggy until a software update that came out after a couple months - now it’s working very well. The cooled seats in the Sport do not cool as well as the ones in the regular leather seats. Even though this car has needed so much work in the first few months of ownership, the amount of joy I get each time I start the engine more than makes up for it. The dealership I bought this one from has a great service department, so I was well taken care of."
Elesia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had 3 Ford Fusions. This latest Fusion has had a few issues that required me to take back to dealership 3 times for same issue. The windows , when rolled up would automatically come down. It seems to be fixed for now. Also, the touch screen freezes in colder temps. It is getting colder here in Michigan , hopefully this issue has been fixed. Overall, I like the Fusions comfortable ride, gas mileage and somewhat reasonable lease price.
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Fun to drive and can be flat towed behind my RV. The 3.5 dual tube engine is strong and fun to drive. The exterior design has a Jaguar appearance."
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Fusion Platinum is awesome-- handles well, very comfortable, gets over 30 MPG on the highway and about 23 around town. While I have read that the Ford interactive software in the past has been confusing, so far it seems quite straightforward now, and as someone who isn't really a car guy, I am thrilled with this vehicle, more than my previous Camry or Mercury Milan. The safety features and Assisted Cruise Control are very helpful, and the dog that ran right in front of my car last week was saved by the braking system
Monica G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
9,100 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I'm completely impressed with the quality and reliability of my 2017 Ford Fusion. Exceeds beyond my expectations! Was choosing between the Ford and a Chevrolet Equinox and decided on My fusion for a number of various reasons. The trunk space is a nice size, I'm able to fit all of my camping and traveling equipment. It has nice interior, with scotchguard on the seats for those accidental spills. I have a choice between Sirius XM, USB port and even Bluetooth for all my music needs! The drive itself is smooth sailing, and what tops it off is the gas, It is untouched for long distances on cruise control! Went four Hours to Omaha and Back, only half a tank of gas was used round trip! Definetly feel safe and love my car, the best choice I've made in the auto industry!
Jr
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Fusion SE to date has been a good experience coming from being a thirty-year Nissan owner between two vehicles before this purchase. Being an owner of the Fusion for three months has been without any major hiccups or return for any services. I like the interior styling as well as the outside dynamics and to mention the White Gold body color. I wish that I went on and purchased a few more of the luxuries but fearing costly repairs down the road since I keep a vehicle ten years or longer. Note that I am not into being car poor or living to make monthly vehicle payment. Ford overall has a good reputation but with any mass production there will be a few recalls. The 2017 Fusion is a nice sedan with roomy interior for four or five individuals. Road noise is fair but I wish it could have been a bit less - zero. So, with all said, here's to four years of hopefulness.
Harold
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2017 Ford Fusion Is the best car I bought in years I drove many fords cars over the past 20 years and this car is the best
Ann
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
1,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the performance,style, and the quality of the Ford brand my Fusion Platinum gives me. Best Features - The sync system.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
12 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Perfect purchase for me and have enjoyed driving it. Great gas mileage and like the safety feature of the blind spot notification.
Pam M
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The equipment and technology in the titanium model is outstanding and very difficult to find in any other vehicle.
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Ford Fusion Sport is a fun sporty family car or a car for people that grew up with the big Fords of the 1970's. It is heavy, big & powerful yet has AWD. The only thing I would change is the pedals could be a foot further away or the Steering wheel telescope out a foot further for maximum comfort (for us big ford sedan lovers). Over all a good solid (VERY FAST) car. If you are one of those people that want a truck but don't want to scratch it up then get this car (same motor as the F150) and a trailer to haul stuff in. Note: from personal experience, Laying down the back seats and running them from the dash to the trunk, It will carry 20, 10 foot long 2X4's. A truck will not do that without them hanging over the tailgate.
Greg
April 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car. Extremely roomy and super comfortable. The ride is great with little to no road noise. Interior functions are all easy to use and in perfect places for ease of reach. The only thing that is a little lacking is the acceleration, it is OK but definitely could be better. Other than that this car is phenomenal!
Joe Pellegrino
February 04, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
outstanding exterior and interior.The ride and road noise is awesome.So far so good with this car!
2017 Ford 1065 Fusion 29163 382977
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Fusion
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Ford Fusion Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford Fusion listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Fusion
420
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel