Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
EJ
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Focus ST, I love this car. Looks great and plenty of power and with a great ride that is not to harsh but a blast around corners. I love the exterior but the interior is just ok. I would recommend the ST1 if you have long drives as the other options the seats do get uncomfortable
Proffesor
January 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this car new I have no issuses with the car. There''s plenty of headroom and I''m 5''10" suspension is perfect for what it is designed for. The seats are comfortable even on a 1200 mile trip. Track days are a blast with this car but be sure to bring extra fuel to get home. Yes it''s fast. 0 to 60 under 5 secs. It will go 155 plus. It is also practical. You can carry 4 adults and be comfortable. It''s hatch is plenty roomy I found plenty of space for a weeks worth of luggage and such for 2 . 28 mpg on 1200 mile trip driving conservable, this car is everything Ford said it is !!!!!!!
Anonymous
October 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased used with 8k miles and ive put 7k on it and already had to replace motor due to faulty fuel injector and have had oil leak and water leak so far im looking to trade it in only owning it 5 months
XD
September 17, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is a blast to drive but the main reason I gave the low score is because the quality and craftmanship just isnt there. Between recall,tire issues, and major components breaking within the first year of ownership.
joetc5
December 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the acceleration and brakes. 6 speed manual is so smooth. I''m not a hot rodder but it has acceleration to get out of situations quickly. Had it 6 months so cannot report on reliability. Winter is here and I still have the Goodyear F1 tires on it. Waiting to try snow and may have to go to all-weathers.
Anonymous
December 12, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kthoris
October 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just got this car. Super comfortable, excellent package. Very few of these around. It might look like a normal car on the outside, but the interior is A1 top notch. Genuine Leather everywhere, heated seats and steering wheel. Very good value for your money. I''m so glad I got this
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good gas milage,moderate power. Seats are comfortable,quiet on the road. Sits low for good cornering ability. Can be flat towed behind a motor home. Interior and exterior workmanship are good.
Sabrina
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The focus is an affordable car that gets great gas mileage. While it is smaller and has less amenities than some higher priced vehicles, it is overall a good value and suits our needs.
edwin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
6,247 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the way handles. It also has good pickup my wife like how phone is set up on the steering wheel
Raymond
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford Focus RS is a blast to drive. It's my daily driver and it's a comfortable car for something that can also be taken to the track on the weekends. The car always feels like it wants to be opened up and driven hard. Driving on the winding back roads around my house always puts a smile on my face. I have to say I'm always taking a second look as I walk away because I love the exterior design of the car.
Frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Watch out for the transmission 2017 has the same problem shifting as the 2014 and up, needs service already
Sarah M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,300 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a 2017 Ford Focus because Ford is a name that I trust. I bought the car for my 16 year old daughter as her first vehicle after owning my own 2015 Ford Focus for two years. I decided to purchase a new Focus for my daughter because a friend showed me an article in a newspaper showing the Ford Focus ranking in the top ten cars for teen drivers because of its affordability and safety features. Safety features are very important to me considering my child will be driving it daily. My daughter loves the car because of it's durability, how it handles and, well, it's cute. I am happy knowing that if anything were to happen while in the vehicle she would be safe.
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It doesn't have places for small compartments for fast food packets such as salt....change When some of the widows are down, it reverberates too loud
Skip D
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Focus Hatchback is very pleasing to look at. It has very sporty handling and average pickup.It cruises quite noiselessly. Overall a pleasure to drive and VERY easy on fuel payment.
Reg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The RS handles like a race car, and its performance is stellar.. just lots of fun.. great sounding stereo and lots of tech..
Sunny S
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Make sure you want manual windows, seats and no cruise control. Best Features - gas mileage. Worst Features - manual seats & rear windows, no cruise control, black interior. Tiny engine
olen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
2,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
it's a good dependable car. our third focus. Best features - backup camera
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 13, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great car for a teenager. It is reasonable to insure and it is a safe car. It is roomy and we hope it will last for a long time. We plan on using it for all of our teenage kids.
2017 Ford 1065 Focus 29748 387338
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Focus
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford Focus listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Focus
459
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel