Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jeffery
January 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 Ford Flex. Very fun to drive. easy on the eyes and power to spare.
Cindy
July 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
love this care! The ease of getting in and out of the vehicle is great. The room of the interior is wonderful! I use it to transport patients and shop for supplies. It is great!
George
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 11, 2017
32,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My flex is exceptional in terms of space, handling, power and economy.
Jerrett S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 09, 2017
6,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Crazy amount of room and great mpg for the size. Family of 3 and growing this car meets all of our needs for dinner and travel. Highly recommend
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our family's second Ford Flex, and we loved the first one so much that when it was time to buy a new car we ONLY looked for a new Flex. The third row of seating is usable and comfortable even for adults (and folds down easily when not needed), and the 40/40 split option in the second row is ideal for our family. Both front and rear climate control are very strong and work great. The car looks beautiful (new one is Ruby Red Metallic; old one was a very dark blue). Our old Flex was extremely reliable; the new one has been on two road trips already and is doing GREAT so far. The back-up camera, Apple Car Play, and built-in Sync system all work great. The OEM tires on the 2017 are much better than the OEM tires on the 2009. We are beyond delighted with our second Ford Flex and hope to keep it for another 9 years (or more).
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Flex has the most comfortable seating and it rides like a dream! Best Features - Seating
Carl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the second Ford Flex we have owned. The 09 was flawless after 200k. The 2017 has been perfect so far- same smooth ride and really good fuel economy for a vehicle this size. This vehicle has the most comfortable seats out of any vehicle I have ever driven in. Quiet -smooth -comfortable -reliable.....
Nancy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the Ford Flex after my husband passed away because we had driven a new Flex lease for 6 years and I found all of them to be reliable and comfortable especially for long distance travel. I also like the extra seatind and cargo storage a Flex provides.
Charles
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
9,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our third flex because we have used them quite a bit for traveling and have put a lot of miles on them (the first two had 80,000+ miles with no major maintenance).We love the comfort and spaciousness of the vehicle and with the ecoboost that we added this year it has a lot more zip. For a car of this size it handles extremely well. My wife will not even consider another make. We hope that Ford will continue to make them in the future.
timothy s
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
975 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
plenty of room and drives good on the road the price was good compared to other SUV on the road. love my FLEX.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford Flex offers a very generous amount of interior space and comfort. Being 6 foot 4 and over 250 lbs. many vehicles are not comfortable for me. The Flex continues to impress me with its comfort and style. The Flex also offers a slightly lower profile allowing my 4 foot 10 mother in law greater ease in entering and exiting. Thank you Ford for making such an outstanding vehicle.
Richard P
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is big, it easily holds our family of 6. However, it drives really well, pretty close to a German car. That is the main reason we own it. I think it says a lot that when it was time to get a new car, we bought the same one.
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Big car ride ride with excellent handling and agility to include massive cargo space convertibility. Great leg room. Easy convert from cargo space to 2nd and 3rd row seats in an instant. Quality inside and out. A true traveling road warrior's dream.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"This vehicle has a ton of interior space. I'm 6'3"" and I can sit comfortably in the second row with the driver's seat all the way back. My wife is 5' tall and having the pedals come out so she does not have to sit so close to the steering wheel is nice. It is a quiet vehicle and is smooth to drive. The backup camera is a nice added feature."
Thaddeus P
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3,316 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drives very smooth on the interstate and highway. Alot of room for a family of five. Let's you know when vehicles are around. And give great Gas mileage. Perfect for a family of five.
2017 Ford 1065 Flex 29967 389403
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Flex
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford Flex listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Flex
735
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel